We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home....quality and service par excellence!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beatle - Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Beatle - Mumbai to your Saves list
The Beatle - Mumbai
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   JMJ House, Orchard Ave, Hiranandani Gardens Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 263 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home....quality and service par excellence!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for over a month and it is easily one of the best experiences we have had. Having traveled across hotels in US and Europe, I can say for certain that Beatle ranks amongst one the top. The staff go out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable! Each and every staff were courteous, helpful and attentive to our requests. Late night scan, faxes were always assisted with a smile! Rhythm restaurant food was amazing! Healthy yet delicious!! Sunday brunch spread was elaborate and delish!! Folks, if you're in the Powai area, don't miss out the opportunity of their excellent service!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From The Beatle Hotel, Powai!

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Beatle Hotel Powai.

We appreciate your valuable time and for sharing the appreciation for us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that your stay was pleasant with us and particularly the value that you have given to the hotel and its facilities.

Your appreciation for the staff will be shared with them which will keep us motivating.

We thank you again for your valuable suggestions and look forward to have you as a guest with us in near future and The Beatle Hotel remains your preferred hotel in Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Vaishali Lapasia
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
9
5
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was stay from 16th April till 25th April 14. It was home away from home, that the way I fell during my stay at the Beatles Hotel. Excellent customer service, staffs always be there to assist.
Good location and value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From The Beatle Hotel, Powai!

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Beatle Hotel Powai.

We appreciate your valuable time and for sharing the appreciation for us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that your stay was pleasant with us and particularly the value that you have given to the hotel and its facilities.

Your appreciation for the staff will be shared with them which will keep us motivating.

We thank you again for your valuable suggestions and look forward to have you as a guest with us in near future and The Beatle Hotel remains your preferred hotel in Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Vaishali Lapasia
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

i am here for a business trip... first day and i am getting ready for an important meetin, called the front desk to get iron. 20 minutes and no response so made another call. The person at the reception tells me he already informed house keeping. waited for another 10-15 minutes and again no response.So changed the plan to iron my clothes as i was already too late. This is a very hood hotel in terma of infra and food -was expecting similar quality in the customer service which unfortunately didnt happen...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From The Beatle Hotel, Powai!

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to hear that you were inconvenienced by the service & facilities delivered to you and faced challenges with undue delays.

We deeply regret for spoiling your experience with us . We have instructed concern departments to look into the same .We can assure you that this is not Beatle standards, we believe in sound product and best services .

We look forward to welcome you again at The Beatle Powai .

Warm Regards

Vaishali Lapasia
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent rooms, well priced and a good gym. Helpful staff. Service response times are average and you are likely to find room service difficult to get through to. Quality of iron and ironing board was as bad as it can get...destroyed a shirt with black marks as a result of residue, and took 3 calls to make one available..obviously in short supply and laundry is not in-house so no express service. Quality of food is good. Overall would recommend it.

Room Tip: Business travelers, prepare well in advance as they seem understaffed to take on last minute request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from The Beatle, Powai !

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Firstly , we would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you because of iron and iron board .We have sufficient number of Iron and iron board for the guest usage .
It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel.
Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward for your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Excellent Room Cleanness & enjoy TV in Toilet also......excellent food quality...Very less spice & Buffet menu is too good for vegetarians......evening food Buffet is awesome & Sweet variety is good for Sugar free Model also....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from The Beatle Hotel, Powai

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are truly delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us and also found our Rhythm Restaurant exceptionally well.

It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all of us to deliver consistent services .
Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward for your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed at The Beatle last week. The property is nicely maintained. Lovely Ambience with nice rooms and efficient staff. The food taste at the coffee shop could have been better. But overall a decent experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from The Beatle Hotel ,Powai !

Thank you very much for your candid feedback on the service and facilities of the hotel.

We are delighted to know that you liked our Hotel and Services .As you suggested we would look into the food quality.

Once again, Thank you very much for your valuable comments .I am sure you will give us an opportunity to serve you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights in mid March. The hotel facility is good but what makes the Beatle excellent is their hotel staff, especially Mr. Ibrahim. We were made welcome from the time we walked in and all were eager to assist us. Mr. Ibrahim is a problem solver and we appreciated his help very much.
Room size is a tad on the small side. The morning breakfast buffet at Rhythm is wonderful - a good variety of food and excellent wait staff. We will stay there again on our next trip to Powai - without any hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from The Beatle Hotel ,Powai !

Thank you very much for your candid feedback on the service and facilities of the hotel.

We are delighted to know that our services have created a positive impression on you. We assure you that your feedback will be shared with Ibrahim and our relevant team members. It is feedback that motivates our team members to perform better than before.

Once again, Thank you very much for your valuable comments .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beatle - Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beatle - Mumbai

Address: JMJ House, Orchard Ave, Hiranandani Gardens Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 263 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beatle - Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience at The Beatle begins right from the time you are on your way to the hotel. The Hotel is just 500 metres away from Powai Lake and 14 kilometres away from International Airport and one can reach Western Express and Eastern Express Highways in 10 minutes. It is close to the most significant business districts like Andheri on the west side, Mulund and Ghatkopar on eastern side, thus making The Beatle a unique location. The Beatle is an ideal choice for tourists as well as business and leisure travellers, providing the best of both worlds – business as well as pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beatle - Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beatle - Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beatle - Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.