We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beatle - Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Beatle - Mumbai to your Saves list
The Beatle - Mumbai
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   JMJ House, Orchard Ave, Hiranandani Gardens Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 241 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We went to this hotel for a short two day stay on the way to another destination. I liked the hotel overall. Room are nice and fresh. Breakfast was complementary and it had lot of choices to select from. The food taste could have been better, but thats an individual choice so others may have a different view. The location is also ideal which on the way to International Airport and quite close by to many places. Overall very good value for money hotel i would say.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest

We are delighted to know that our services have created a positive impression on you. We assure you that your feedback will be shared amongst the relevent team members. It is feedback that motivates our team members to perform better than before.

Once again, Thank you very much for your valuable comments and look forward to your continued patronage with Beatle Powai .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
9
4
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is really excellent in a very good area of Powai, Mumbai. Check-in was fast, room was clean. All staff are attentive and help the guests feel at home, House keeping staff was help full. Breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from. The restaurant has good selection of Indian. I have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest

We are delighted to know that our services have created a positive impression on you. We assure you that your feedbak will be shared amongst the relevent team members. It is feedbak that motivates our team members to perform better than before.

Once again, Thank you very much for your valuable comments and look forward to your continued patronage with Beatle Powai .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stone's throw from the official destination at Powai, The Beatle proved to be good choice. Though I checked into the hotel late at night, the staff was alert and courteous and arranged for the accomodation with aplomb. The room on the third floor was neat and clean. Though adequate for single occupancy, can be a bit tight on space for two people. The A/C however took some time to cool the room, though it wasnt particularly hot that day, but was effective thereafter. The hotel serves delectable servings in the complimentary breakfast, though low on variety. Checkout was again swift and smooth. The hotel also offered complimentary drop to my destination (I declined due to personal arrangement).

Overall, a very decent hotel in an upscale area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that our services have created a positive impression on you. We assure you that your feedbak will be shared amongst the relevent team members. It is feedbak that motivates our team members to perform better than before.

Once again, Thank you very much for your valuable comments and look forward to your continued patronage with Beatle Powai .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed for a week last October for a business trip and enjoyed my stay. Greeted warmly upon entrance by great staff and helped me into my room quickly because it was already midnight when i got in. Breakfast was superb and also the kitchen staff. Room was spacious and the glass wall of the bathroom is what i really liked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are truly delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at the Beatle ,Powai . We assure you that your feedbak will be shared amongst the relevant team members. It is feedbak such as yours that motivates our team members to perform better that before.

Once again, Thankyou very much for your valuable comments and look forward to your continued patronage .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had a short stay at the Beatle, Powai in early March 2013. Though I checked into the hotel late at night, the hotel arranged for my pick-up from the airport in the morning as well as drop to the office the following morning at no extra charge - very convenient. Got a room on the first floor; was neat and tidy. Check-in and check-out formalities were completed in a jiffy - very convenient.

Dinner was part of my package but was just about ok to eat; the fixed menu could do with some improvement and food was delivered cold in my room.Mixing oriental dishes with Indian is not a great idea. Breakfast the next morning was nothing home to write home about either....have seen a similar sort of menu across a range of hotels in Powai.

Overall a just about 'ok' experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are truly delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at the Beatle ,Powai . Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused . However, we have looked into the issue of serving cold food and mixing two different cuisines .

We have limited choice when meal is a part of the room package . But we serve food from all the three major cuisine like Indian , oriental and continental. In regards to breakfast menu we keep on changing the dishes on a weekly basis .

Thank you once again for your feedback and would like you to visit again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

convenient location, good food, neat & clean, safe only rooms are little small for one person its ok, but if two or more people are sitting, talking with couple of "facilitative drinks" then the space constraint is very felt, else good hotel, and nearby amenities are very good, must visit Galleria ! The postings on GPS is nearly accurate !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your candid feedback on the services and facilities of the hotel.

We assure you that your feedbak will be shared amongst the relevelt team members. It is feedbak such as yours that motivates our team members to perform better that before.

Once again, Thankyou very much for your valuable comments and look forward to your continued patronage with The Beatle, Powai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

...located in a very nice zone of the city close to Powai Lake. Convenient to the airport and strategic for moving around. The room was comfortable and clean with a very large bathroom and shower. Rhythm restaurant offers a large Indian food buffet and an a la cart selection. Reception, restaurant and housekeeping personnel was very kind, friendly and available. Perfect for people searching for a good level accommodation.
Luca

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your candid feedback on the services and facilities of the hotel.

We are delighted to know that our services have created a positive impression on you. We assure you that your feedbak will be shared amongst the relevelt team members. It is feedbak such as yours that motivates our team members to perform better than before.

Once again, Thankyou very much for your valuable comments and look forward to your continued patronage with The Beatle, Powai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beatle - Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beatle - Mumbai

Address: JMJ House, Orchard Ave, Hiranandani Gardens Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 241 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beatle - Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience at The Beatle begins right from the time you are on your way to the hotel. The Hotel is just 500 metres away from Powai Lake and 14 kilometres away from International Airport and one can reach Western Express and Eastern Express Highways in 10 minutes. It is close to the most significant business districts like Andheri on the west side, Mulund and Ghatkopar on eastern side, thus making The Beatle a unique location. The Beatle is an ideal choice for tourists as well as business and leisure travellers, providing the best of both worlds – business as well as pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Beatle - Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beatle - Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beatle - Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.