We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beatle - Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Beatle - Mumbai to your Saves list
The Beatle - Mumbai
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   JMJ House, Orchard Ave, Hiranandani Gardens Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 263 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Besides a superb 24/7 service, The Beatle comes along with beautiful and cosy rooms, great food and a feeling of being at home.
Located in Powai, you have one of Mumbai's best areas in front of the Hotel. The Airport is close by (20min) and with a perfect organised pick-up by the Hotel also very convenient.

I stayed for more than 6 months in this Hotel and never had any complaint. By far one of the most outstanding Hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Beatle, Powai !

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
9
5
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed here for a week in November 2011, very nice clean place... very stylish, modern, comfortable and they had an amazing buffet! The food was excellent, and very nice helpful staff as well... always there to help

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Beatle, Powai!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at The Beatle, Powai!

I am glad to note that you & your family had a comfortable stay and pleasant experience offered by our team.

We look forward to welcoming you& your family back to The Beatle, Powai!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just returned from a 5 week stay at the Beatle, The staff were very friendly and I was always greeted by name. The facilities were outstanding and the rooms were well maintained.
The Rhythm restaurant served beautiful food and even pulled out all the stops when we needed to invite a large group of visitors for dinner.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody thinking of taking a buisness trip to Mumbai.

The manageress was always very friendly and engaged in conversation when needed, her and her staff should be very proud of the service that they offer, should I return to Mumbai, this hotel will definatley be my first choice!!.

Thanks
Carly

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Ms.Carly,

Greetings from The Beatle Powai!

Thank you for your valuable feeback. It is extremely satisfying to know that you had a nice stay at our hotel.
Such words of praise from our beloved guests encourage us to serve our guests even better.
We are commited for complete guest satisfaction and memorable experience.
We look forward to welcome you again at The Beatle Powai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just spent a month in the Beatle and could not find a single fault with this hotel. The amenities are outstanding the food is beautiful but the thing that makes this hotel one of the best I have ever stayed in are the staff. They honestly are the most helpful kind people you could ever hope to meet, nothing is too much trouble and they will go out of their way to help you. Make sure you try the Restaurant and the Spa is extremely reasonable in price too. The gym is well equipped and if you are planning on staying in Mumbai this hotel is ideal for not only location but for comfort too. Thanks for everything and hope to be back soon. Suzanne.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Beatle Powai !

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at The Beatle , Powai.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by our team were to your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcome you again at The Beatle ,Powai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Outstanding chinese, authentic and subtle chinese cuisne is available at the Beatle Powai.If you are a world traveller and know that less is more in international cuisine, your palate will be tantalised at Sesame at the Beatle for sure.

The service is qucik and the Sushi is outrageouly delicious! The quanitty is fantastic.So whether its business or family enjoy Sesame at Beatles Powai.

Room Tip: While ur there checkout the buffet atthe coffee shop whichis endless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I found the hotel very homey with the staff very sweet and helpful. Their coffee shop had amazing food and clean that's was way important to me as I'm a cleanliness junkie.the room had clean toiletries and bath linen...the bed bath and bed linen was changed everyday

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Beatle, 3 times over the last year. I have found the hotel to be a very good option for the business traveller in need of a decent hotel in Powai.

The good points:
Location - If you have business in Hiranandani, Powai, this is a great location
Interiors - It has quirky interiors, not your usual business hotel. I think it stands out and I like it.
Courteous Staff - Professional and well behaved
Decent dining options
Fitness center on location

The not so good:
The mattresses are hard. I find it difficult to sleep on hard beds.
The morning breakfast spread is good but does not have real coffee included in it. So if you order an espresso, you will be charged extra.
The iron board (in case you need to press your own clothes) is burnt & dirty. Gives a very bad impression.
There is no shoe shine machine that I could find.

Overall I would rate this to be a good business option.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the higher floor, facing the back of the hotel. Those seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beatle - Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beatle - Mumbai

Address: JMJ House, Orchard Ave, Hiranandani Gardens Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 263 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beatle - Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience at The Beatle begins right from the time you are on your way to the hotel. The Hotel is just 500 metres away from Powai Lake and 14 kilometres away from International Airport and one can reach Western Express and Eastern Express Highways in 10 minutes. It is close to the most significant business districts like Andheri on the west side, Mulund and Ghatkopar on eastern side, thus making The Beatle a unique location. The Beatle is an ideal choice for tourists as well as business and leisure travellers, providing the best of both worlds – business as well as pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beatle - Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beatle - Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beatle - Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.