We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FOOD IS EXCELLENT” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manori Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manori Resort
Save
You added Manori Resort to your Saves list
Panch Ghar, Mumbai (Bombay) 400095, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FOOD IS EXCELLENT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had happen to go to is resort many time just to have a homely made food Food taste is very. good swimming pool is also good maintain I oftenly go there to have sea food with rice chapati overall good experience to stay there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

plzz nori resort is an average place wit good service bt the attitude of manager is horrible....my stay till afternoon was good but everything has been screwed by the managers words nd language.......otherwise food is good bt be ready to compromise ur ego....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed one night in this resort with my colleagues. Most disturbing was eratic supply of water in room or poolside.When we woke up next morning water was not available although they confirmed water will be available but hardly any even after comming out of swimming pool no water was available in shower. This spoiled our outing. Food was avg. Nothing great. Fish was also not availale.

Room Tip: Try to book in new wing. It is better than old rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have been regular to' this resort since a while. its close to mumbai and ideal location for weekend gateaway with beach just 100mts away. staff at resort is very hospitable and they are always eager to service you. resort has good sized pool and they keep it maintained. i prefer staying in newly built suites which are better than others. and most importantly, i have never seen anti-social people coming here to stay. i have seen families/friends (not all boys gang) and couples.

Room Tip: if budget is no concern, go for suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Decent property for an overnight stay. The rooms are not the best instead pay a little more and stay in a suite. I believe they are newly built and are much cleaner. Bathrooms don't always have good water pressure but its manageable. Food is horrible with average service. The pool can get quite dirty at times and not feasible to swim in.

Room Tip: Stay in a suite..... its worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

If you are a beach bumpkin, this place may be just right for you. Tucked into the bylanes of Manori village, this place is hard to locate. However, once you find the place, you will be pleasantly surprised to find it spacious and clean. The staff are helpful, and gracious. It is more like a home-run setup. If you don't keep very high expectations, Manori Resort may be surprisingly nice. The bedrooms are cosy and clean, but don't expect luxury here. If you are looking for a place to wind down or to write a book away from the hustle and bustle of the city, I'd recommend Manori Resort.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a large group with kids, you will find this a fun place. Carry adequate m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

this hotel has options of rooms as well as cottages, the rooms are a little spacious however the cottages give u better privacy and location. This is the only resort in the viscinity which has a swimming pool. The beach is just 50 meters away or a minute walk from the resort.
Every cottage has a verandha in front and a hamock for just lazying around in the evening.
This is a good place if you go in couples. rooms are clean, the staff is pretty curteous.
Over all a good place for weekend break.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manori Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manori Resort

Address: Panch Ghar, Mumbai (Bombay) 400095, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Manori Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manori Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.