We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I MISS the Executive Enclave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Executive Enclave

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Executive Enclave to your Saves list
Hotel Executive Enclave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   331 Dr. Ambedkar Road | Pali Hill Bandra (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India (Bandra West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Helena, MT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“I MISS the Executive Enclave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you really want to experience Mumbai, you should do it via the Executive Enclave. I was there in early June, just as the monsoon rains hit. The breakfast was lovely and the staff was beyond compare. The roof top, open air, restaurant with views of the surroundings was wonderful. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. However, the true gift of the Enclave was its amazing, knowledgeable, and kind staff. How lucky I was to have them arrange my stay, travel, cabs, tours, etc. The front desk manager was patient and kind. He even sent fresh squeezed lime juice to our rooms after a long day of sight seeing. Thank you Executive Enclave! I know where I'll be staying if I ever make it to Mumbai again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to mumbai and also for posting a very positive review of our hotel for the benefit of the community.
The entire team at the Executive Enclave feels elated that you had a great experience while staying with us,it is our constant endeavour to provide highly personalized,unobtrusive service to our guest and your comments do help us know that we are achieving that objective.
We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to mumbai.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    93
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
55
43
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very happy to have stayed in Executive Enclave on a trip to Mumbai. Hotel is nearby most places in Bandra and walking distance to Pali Naka, etc. Room size was decent and comfortable bed. Breakfast was pretty average. Staff were exceptional and made sure that we were comfortable in addition duty manager went out of the way to talk to our OTA to resolve a booking issue. Overall will come back to stay there in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Very happy to know that you did have a pleasant stay with us,and that the manager on duty
assisted you in resolving a booking issue with the O.T.A.
We also appreciate the time taken by you for the review which will benefit the community.
Thank you for deciding in advance that on your next visit to mumbai you will be staying
with the Executive Enclave and look forward to having you with us.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and it was a good experience.Since all our meetings were near Bandra and Andheri,Executive Enclave proved ideal for us as we could minimize time loss on road.Although it was raining,but we could finish our Meetings and nearby good restaurant was an advantage for us as well.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good.You can choose as per your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
We 'THANK YOU" for your review and also for taking the time out to put forth your review on your
stay with us which would help the travelling community.
As rightly mentioned by you our location is ideal if you want to head up South or down North in
Mumbai even in the rains and that the location of the hotel did minimize your travel time.
Looking forward to having you with us on your next Business visit to the city of Mumbai.
Warm Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family (all 10 of us) spent almost 3 weeks in June/July 2013. We were impressed by the professionalism of EVERY member of this establishment. They went out of their way to make us comfortable in every possible way. The food was economical and every dish was better than the one we had before. The daily breakfast was absolutely delicious - we were especially grateful to Nikita for her daily reminder calls to breakfast and the fact that she remembered all our omelet preferences!!! Sunday brunch was a pleasant surprise. Thank you to Shiv for taking such good care of EVERYTHING we ever asked of him. Thank you to Mr. Tellis (spelling??) and his front desk staff for their responsiveness at all hours. Thank you to Bimal-our housekeeper (for want of a better word) for making our rooms sparkle daily. Thank you to all the drivers, room service and catering staff for the superb service they provided us. Last, but definitely not least - Thank you Mr. Pinto for making our stay a memorable one and rest assured, we will return to the Executive Enclave for our next visit home!!!

Room Tip: If you like quiet-request a room on the higher floors. Don't book if you're looking for gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
We "THANK YOU" for taking the time out to put forth your review which would benefit the community.
I have taken your review and put it up on the notice boards off each department too let the Team
members know of your appreciative comments,have also given a copy of the review to all mentioned therein,yes the spelling of Mr Tellis was right,happy to know that you were impressed by the Professionalism shown by every member of the team,and that we have lived up to our Motto which is "A Home away from Home".
We thank you for making Executive Enclave your home,and look forward to welcome a family
member on your next visit to Mumbai.
Sincerely
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

+: Very helpful staff & reception desk. Free wifi. Clean Rooms. Good Breakfast (Indian food choice). The staff took an extra effort when I was arranging my taxi to the airport so that I could feel safe (as a single female traveler)

-: From most of the rooms, do not expect any great view from the windows. You will just see the neighboring building. But that's the way Mumbai is in most of the places!

Tips: Hotel can arrange a rental car for you or taxi to the airport. However, if you want to spend less money, you can get these roughly 30% cheaper if you arrange it yourself. Hotel staff would not mind this and they will be still helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear guest,
We appreciated you taking the time out to put your review of your stay with us for the benefit of other travelers.
Looking forward to having you with us on your next visit to Mumbai.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had booked the hotel for 4 nights through makemytrip from Monday to Friday. Hotel is good and the food is excellent. I ended up falling extremely sick on Monday night and have to fly back to today (Tuesday) evening, after spending just one night for the same. The management refused to refund me the money for the other nights even though I was not told its a non refundable booking. They did not care to see how badly I was ill and were not co-operative. The manager then conveniently seemed to disappear so that he doesnt discuss the same with me. They called me a cab and didnt told me that they charge 250 rs extra to call a cab so I ended up paying Rs 350 to go to the airport from Bandra as well.

Was planning to stay here for atleast 50 nights this year but due to their management they have definitely lost this potential business

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Hoping that you have recovered from your illness and that you are in the best of your health.
As you rightly mentioned your reservation was made through Make My Trip on a promotional package of book 3 nights avail 4th night free which is a non refundable package , refund if any has to be taken from Make My Tip as the payment was done to them.
We have in the past refunded amounts paid directly too us or for reservations made through the hotel on line booking engine.
I have also put you a email on your personal ID explaining our position.
In regards to the local cab driver we have black listed him informing all concerned never to use his service again so that our guest are not inconvenience.
Please feel free to contact the undersigned directly so as to avail a discounted tariff on your future visits to Mumbai.

Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed at the Executive Enclave for two weeks in June 2013 and I have to say that the staff and the service they provided was excellent from beginning to end. The staff was friendly and professional, making it possible for me to navigate the chaos that is Mumbai. Somehow they as well as the people of this dynamic city manage to make it all work.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest.
We 'THANK YOU" for taking the time out to put forth your review for the benefit of the community,and appreciate the positive feed back,which does let us know that the team
is doing a good job in terms of service and hospitality.
Looking forward too having you with us on your next visit to mumbai.
Sincerely
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Executive Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Enclave

Address: 331 Dr. Ambedkar Road | Pali Hill Bandra (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Bandra West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Executive Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mumbai, this newly renovated hotel makes for an ideal base for both business and leisure travelers. Within walking distance from the hotel is Linking Road, with its myriad of shops and budget dining venues. Business travelers will appreciate the choice of two meeting rooms, a business center, translation service, and complimentary parking. The best feature at the hotel is the hospitable staff who will go out of their way to ensure that your time in Mumbai is pleasant. Executive Enclave Hotel hits the mark for an affordable and truly comfortable hotel stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Executive Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Executive Enclave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.