We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money at Superb Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Executive Enclave

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Executive Enclave to your Saves list
Hotel Executive Enclave
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   331 Dr. Ambedkar Road | Pali Hill Bandra (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India (Bandra West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money at Superb Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in early May after reading the review on TA. The hotel is a little old but we were not disappointed. The free airport pickup was right there despite our flight being an hour late. Very friendly reception staff who checked us in without a hitch. You get free local calls and wifi in the room. Breakfast was more than adequate and service at the breakfast area was beyond good. Mr Mark is doing a great job with the F&B staff. We had room service and tried the roof top cafe. Fantastic food. The location is also close to many nice restaurants and not far from shopping areas. The bathrooms are very small so if spend a lot of time in a bath then it may be an issue for you. Very clean though. All in all a great experience. We will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the positive review for the benefit of the traveling community.
Mr. Mark and the F&B staff are definitely doing a good job and I will pass on your appreciation of their effort too them, appreciation does let us know that we are on the right path towards service and hospitality.
We look forward to having you and the family with us on your next visit to Mumbai.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    93
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
55
43
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in April. First, the personnel at the hotel go out of their way to help you with any requests that you might have. The rooms were okay with small flat screen TV's. The shower is not the greatest, but overall, the room was fine. The breakfast in the morning was very good and the roof top dining was also very good.
What I thought was bad was the location. There is not much to do in this area without taking a cab which are very cheap, but much like a demolition derby on every trip. There were no bars or eateries close by except at the hotel, so you were stuck there.
We ordered a private cab to take us on a tour @ $1200 rupies which was a good deal, but when we came back to the hotel, the driver wanted $1500 rupies. I had paid the tolls and gave the driver money for parking, but he was insistant that the price was 1500, even though the posted price on the hotel board showed $1200. I paid the $1500 as the tour was worth the price, but didn't like the hassle. I spoke to the manager who offered to make up the difference which I refused.
Again, the hotel personnel are super, but if you are looking for a fun place to eat, drink and be in a fun area, this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
We regret the inconvenience caused to you because of the unprofessionalism on the part of the driver, whose agency has now been taken off our list of service providers and has been black listed.
We have also printed a Google Map highlighting the various restaurants, night clubs, lounge bars, places of interest ( which are quite a few) at the reception for the benefit of our guest, a action taken after your review.
We hope to have you with us on your next visit to Mumbai so as to direct you the various points of interest in Bandra (west).
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phagwara
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Was a trek to the hotel from the airport - hotel room price included a pick up from the domestic terminal which was a nice touch.

The location was ok - not the manic Mumbai, slightly removed from the insanity of the city.

Had a room on the 5th floor - was ok - it didn't have a wardrobe or a chest of drawers though had a desk and a fully stocked fridge ( two bottles of complimentary water), the air con clattered a little and the bathroom had no air con just a window.

What bothered me was that I had flown in on a morning flight and wanted a little sleep - even on the 5th floor you cold hear the hassle and bustle of the city - and then there was some hotel works going on - oh yeah drilling!!!!! So didn't manage much sleep.

The hotel does have a rooftop bar/restaurant and that was a nice touch.

Price was it was ok nothing too painful and not cheap..

I'm sure the hotel is fine - maybe my crankiness after travelling made me is it an 'average' rating.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We '' Thank You '' for your review and did have the room checked for the air con which was serviced , so as to do away even that little clatter experienced by you and regret the inconvenience caused.
Looking forward to having you with us and assuring you the best in service and hospitality.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

An Indian friend recommended we stay at Executive Enclave after we arrived in Bombay last month. Put simply, it was amazing. The staff were not only extremely helpful, but also did every thing with a smile. the rooms were immaculate and the bathroom was spotless. But the biggest drawcard for the hotel would be the rooftop restaurant. The food was great and the 2-for-1 beers made watching the Indian Premier League on the big screen even more enjoyable.
In fact, we enjoyed it so much we stayed there again after we returned to Bombay to fly home just a few days ago. The staff recognised us immediately and greeted us with a smile. They even offered to put us up in the same room we had previously stayed in.
The price is also reasonable. Sure, there are cheaper places to stay but for what you get, it really is value for money.
If you do stay here, try the stuffed mushrooms on the roof while knocking back a Kingfisher! I miss it already.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to mumbai and also for posting a very positive review of our hotel for the benefit of the community.
The entire team at the Executive Enclave feels elated that you had a great experience while staying with us,it is our constant endeavour to provide highly personalized,unobtrusive service to our guest and your comments do help us know that we are achieving that objective.
We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to mumbai.
Kind Regards,
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in April, and we thought the hotel was truly amazing for a 3* hotel. The room and bathroom are very clean and modern. The rooms are equipped with airconditioning and Sony flat screen TV with Sky channels.
The room has a safe for all your valuables and a minibar with loads of snacks :)

We thought the staff were super friendly and always attentive to our needs. The food is absolutely amazing, we had curry at the Taj hotel and in comparison, this hotel offers way better and authentic curries. The hotel has a nice roof top cafe which is super nice and chilled. The atmosphere is great with a fabulous vibe (paintings, fresh flowers and the fabulous Bombay skyline), absolutely breathtaking! A must-see! Again the food and drink varietis are amazing! Definitely try the mushroom bruschetta. Actually everything on the menu is great, so much flavour, vibrance and taste.

This hotel also has conference rooms and banquet halls for business and private events, with great buffet catering, for anyone looking for a space for a function.

We also used their transfer services to and from the airport. Always polite and punctual drivers.

I recommend you stay here for a nice holiday in Bombay, the hotel is centrally located and close to all amenities. And it's close to the airport as well, about a 30 minute drive. Also Bombay is a very loud city, however, this hotel enables a good night sleep as you barely hear the outside noise in the room, which is very hard to find in massive cities.

p.s. we already miss the butter chicken with garlic naan, and the chilli cheese toast! So freaking yum!! Also try the homemade chocolates at the reception!! Move over Lindt, you have got some serious competition!! Overall we were pleasantly surprised! You cannot go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest

We ''Thank you'' for the highly appreciative reviews for the benefit of the traveling community

Looking forward to having you with us on your next visit to Mumbai

Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My annual trip to India and I always choose this hotel for a few days stay in Mumbai. Great location and super super helpful and accommodating staff. A much improved buffet breakfast this year and as ever the rooftop bar area is a hidden gem. Wifi also seemed faster and much more reliable this year. Only gripe is it's getting more and more expensive... though no doubt i will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for room at back to lessen the noise of the horns !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest

It has and will always be our pleasure to have you with us on next visit to mumbai and we will definitely look at the rate structure for you

We once again '' Thank you'' for your review for the benefit of the community

Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three weeks, joined also by my father and brother. Words cannot describe how I feel about this Hotel and all the staff. These guys are family to me, there is not a single person who is not helpful or nice to you or not smiling all the time. There is nothing I can fault, breakfast team of Vaijnath, Ramesh, Ajay, Ram, Gautam, Prashant, Suman and Fredica were all amazing and within a couple days knew exactly what I wanted when I walked in to breakfast. My husband would get his coffee, and I would get my pot of hot water and jug of cold milk instantly. Our cleaner Chittu Babbu was always very helpful. The guards outside, Yadev, Pandey were always on hand to help with getting cabs and Riks. The Bellboys, Shivnath and Dhaniya also very obliging. Last but not least the reception staff, Geeta, Pradeep, Suman, Anil, Mr Pinto, Jadgish, Arvind, and Ameen all were fantastic helped with every little thing along the way.
I celebrated my Birthday in Mumbai and Mr Anil had organized a cake, written a personal card and I was privileged to cut my cake with the staff at Reception thank you very much.
In addition to this the food at the hotel, be it room service or the Cafe upstairs was great, can't go wrong. Rooms are comfortable, the rooms on the side facing the road are quieter and if you are looking for a twin opt for one in the middle of the corridor my father and brother had 204 which was nice and had a view of the pigeons daily. My one recommendation would be to try and get quieter AC units.
I would never stay anywhere else in Mumbai, as my review says this is my home away from home.

Room Tip: Always stay in the rooms facing the road 501 for doubles, for twin beds I suggest the middle of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest.

We will definitely pass on to the staff mentioned your appreciated comments about them.

Your review does bring our motto to the fore here which is '' Home away from Home " and than you for treating us as your extended family.

We have also noted your recommendations and will look into the issue of the Ac units installed at the Hotel

Looking forward to having you with us on your next visit to Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Executive Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Enclave

Address: 331 Dr. Ambedkar Road | Pali Hill Bandra (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Bandra West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Executive Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mumbai, this newly renovated hotel makes for an ideal base for both business and leisure travelers. Within walking distance from the hotel is Linking Road, with its myriad of shops and budget dining venues. Business travelers will appreciate the choice of two meeting rooms, a business center, translation service, and complimentary parking. The best feature at the hotel is the hospitable staff who will go out of their way to ensure that your time in Mumbai is pleasant. Executive Enclave Hotel hits the mark for an affordable and truly comfortable hotel stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Executive Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Executive Enclave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.