We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good economy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #36 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good economy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

this is a hotel with good room and great breakfast at great prices........ Staff is courteous and polite. YOu can get good marathi cuisine too. Taxi also is easily available. Room service is also nice. WIFI is on chargeable basis ?? they should make this complimentary for all :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. At Holiday Inn, we always take pride in delivering an efficient and customer friendly experience and we are glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast spread.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    309
    83
    24
    13
See reviews for
87
105
84
364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
206 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
414 helpful votes 414 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Only 10 minutes from airport, which was good for our late arrival & hotel arranged pickup, which was convenient & professional. Front desk staff were very pleasant & nothing was too much to ask. Breakfast in dining room was typical hotel buffet with no surprises. Housekeeping was good & the room spotlessly clean. Our only complaint was the business office & "club lounge" which is certainly NOT worth the extra cost. The "business" office (????) comprises a single desk in the corner of the club "lounge" (????), which is small & about the size of a double sleeping room. They never turned on the AC the 3 nights we stayed there, so it was like a sauna inside. Supposed to open at 6P, but the same employee sitting at business office desk, never seemed to even begin moving until 10-15 minutes after 6, when he would start some slow movements towards setting up. Take a handful of napkins out of the desk drawer & fold a few of those & place them next to the small food offerings. Them someone else would come out & put down a few bottles of liquor & whatever wine was left over from the night before, & then a few bottles of beer on top of some ice. No mixers EVER appeared during our 3 nights. Whatever amount of wine was left in the bottle was it unless you asked for more, & then you would wait for 10-15 minutes before another bottle appeared. Then they would not have a cork screw, so that was another 10-15 minutes since they had to go all the way to the 1st floor bar to get it opened.
Food offerings were inferior & VERY limited. The business office/desk (????) itself was a complete & total joke. Over 3 days we usually found NO ONE at the desk, & the 1 computer & printer, which are not for public use, were usually turned off. Had to go the front desk & ask to have someone sent to the office to turn on the equipment, & several times the person arriving had absolutely no idea what to do to get the equipment operating. The employees are VERY nice & unfailingly polite & courteous & willing & eager to help. They are just untrained, & this seems to be a lack of professional management. One afternoon we sat in the lobby at 2:00PM & had drinks/snacks, & the dirty dishes from our visit were still sitting on the table 6 hours later at 8:00PM. Same in the "lounge" -- dirty/sticky table top was there the following night, after it was pointed out the previous night. These are indicative of less-than-professional management oversight. Nice employees, & the rooms as acceptable & very clean, but such issues would keep us from returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your reviews on Trip Advisor.
In all earnest, we thank you for the positives that you have highlighted about us. At the same time, I am concerned about your observations at Business Centre and Lounge.
It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service.
The experience you have been through is unacceptable and I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We are committed to providing comprehensive support to all our valued guests during their stay with us and I assure you that all possible corrective measures have been taken to serve our guests better.
Conscious that any explanation cannot completely erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through, I hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence.

Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I was very happy with my short stay here in between a domestic and international flight. Location is good for access to airport terminals. I feel the standard of the staff, food and the room were very high. Based on my experience, I would gladly stay again and do recommend this hotel to others.

There was a significant, additional charge for wifi internet access. While the quality of the connection was good, I really don't think an additional charge is motivated at a hotel of this standard, regardless of what package one is staying on. A number of hotels of similar standard I have stayed at around the world which used to charge for wifi, have now realised that providing free wifi internet for all guests is the way to go in this day and age. I think this hotel would benefit from following their example.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your reviews on Trip Advisor.
It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities. The team will have a big smile when they see your feedback. With regards to your feedback on Internet, I appreciate your recommendation and we offer complimentary Wi-fi for our IHG Reward Club members. Do let us know upon your next arrival and we would be happy to enroll you.
We thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed During July 26-29, 2014 for my private trip and would like to recommend you this hotel.
Check in , Crowded even after Midnight, still Staff was prompt and greet me friendly. ( Mr. Rahul, from Front desk). Explain me about my reservation details ( without breakfast) and Offered me to add on also very naturally and quickly , I was very happy to receive his assistant.

Standard room has no bath tab, Clean and simple.
Property is 3 years old and #607's Wall paper was stained but not big factor. I did not like the Amenity( Shampoo ) scent.( Jojoba Oil and Lily ?)
Drainage in bath room stink every evening , I appreciate if the maintenance has been scheduled.

I would like to Highlight the location.
*It is in front of Sakinaka- Metro Station, and you can reach Anderi Rail way station which can bring you to Church gate Station ( Colava Area ) within 15 mins.( From Anderi- Church Gate is about 30 mins)
*From Domestic Airport , it cost around 250 Rps by meter.
*Also there is Mainland China and Mcdonal's in 5 mins walking distance in case you miss those.

Room Tip: Spa has 50% off during Mon-Fri, till 4pm. Highest Floor got better view.( Mine was 6th )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotel services. Our goal is to consistently provide superior service to our guests and your comments are very important to us and have been shared with Mr. Rahul .
We take pride in training our team members and it is very heartwarming to note that they have been able to “Exceed your Expectations”, which is the motto of our hotel. A positive comment such as these makes me proud of my team and their efforts.
And we have also made a note of your concern and I assure you that we are working on it.
We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for one night. Had booked a deluxe room but due to unavailability they upgraded us to the suite for the same price. It was a pleasant surprise and we loved the experience.
We have stayed here twice before and this was the best stay till now.
The room was very very spacious, hygienic and gorgeous. The bathroom had an amazing bathtub separately from the shower cubicle.
The staff is very courteous and well trained. The breakfast we ordered in the room was also pretty good.
Overall a very good stay at a very reasonable price. Should definitely make a visit.

Room Tip: Try out the Suite. Its gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. At Holiday Inn, we always take pride in delivering an efficient and customer friendly experience and we are glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This Hotel is located on the road to International Airport and very convenient for International passengers or Business Traveller's looking for a decent Hotel closer to Andheri or Powai. Hotel has a large building, prominently visible from a distance. We also used business centre facility of the hotel for conducting business interviews and were satisfied with the support staff services. Good variety of food available both Indian and International. Overall a good place for a short stay. Area surrounding the Hotel is mix of old and new and may not be safe to walk alone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. At Holiday Inn, we always take pride in delivering an efficient and customer friendly experience and we are glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our food.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I checked in at Holiday inn, Andhari (East) after driving for about 5 hrs, wanted to have some time to unburden the tiredness of past few days. It was a smooth entry and very warm welcome to make you feel at Home. All smiling faces those are ready to help you with no wrinkles on faces. Especially for my two daughters who are free like a free bird wants to play all around.
Special Thanks to Abhijit Aher ( Duty Manager) , Deepali Sharma & Sonia ( Front Desk), Rajesh & Asgar (In Saptami) all were at their best to make you feel at home.
it was really wonderful stay here after long time.

I give them the best rating from my side....10 out of 10.

Thanks


Anmol Awadhwal

Room Tip: Room facing to Metro is better in terms of open space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating us. Our goal is to consistently provide superior service to our guests and your comments are very important to us and have been shared with Abhijit,Deepali,Rajesh,Asgar.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Address: Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#25 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#25 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#30 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#30 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport is the first refreshed Holiday Inn in India. This 245 room hotel is located amidst North Mumbai’s commercial hub and is 1.2 kms from the International and 5 kms from the Domestic airports. Hotel facilities include a Rooftop infinity pool, Business Centre, an Executive Lounge, Gymnasium and Spa. For conference and banqueting facilities there is a grand Ballroom which accommodates 500 guests and 4 smaller meeting rooms equipped with superior technology. Sky Terrace is an open air roof top venue for that perfect evening gathering. On offer is a choice of dining options: Saptami - an all day dining restaurant featuring live counters, Saptami Express – offers fresh deli specialties, 72 – a chic lounge bar and 24 hour Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.