We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #29 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great place to stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel and found it quite good. Had booked the hotel utilizing my IHG points and got a pleasant surprise at the time of check in that we are upgraded to a better room....and it didnt just end here....at the time of departure in the middle of night I was expecting them to charge me for my drop till airport but guess what...that was also complimentary....
The hotel is very near to international airport and rooms are fresh, new and clean. Staff is very pleasant and helpful at all the times. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who has to catch flights at odd times.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for the time that you have taken in providing a feedback of your stay with us.
We are pleased to note that you had a good experience with us. We thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.
We look forward to your continued patronage and support.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    357
    96
    27
    18
See reviews for
104
120
94
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

空港近くのアンデーリにあり、フォート方面へ行く用事がなければロケーションは便利。ただ、ホテル前の道が非常に渋滞するのと、国内線ターミナルへは空港をぐるっと周らねばならず、意外と時間がかかる(30分ほど)ので注意が必要。
ホテルはまだ新しくて非常に綺麗。朝食はちょっと品数が少なく感じたが、コンチネンタル料理もあり十分満足できるレベル。WiFiはIHGメンバーなら無料。フロントのスタッフは非常に感じが良かった(インドでは5つ星でも横柄でムカつくフロントスタッフが大半なので)。

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. At Holiday Inn, we always take pride in delivering an efficient and customer friendly experience and we are glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our services.
We have mad a note of your concerned and shared with team.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is with reference to my visit to the hotel on 2nd June 2014, was stopped at the main entrance by security, in spite telling them the reason again and again that i was there to collect a parcel which was left at the reception by my guest.. but every one gathered around me no body cared to call the reception to confirm if i was right or not., its good to have such tight security but security persons should be trained well to understand what to do in a situation like this they were just behaving like they just don't care.. they could have called with their intercom facility at the reception to confirm for what reason i was there(i already informed at the reception before coming) ., they just did not understand what i was there for and keep saying what is the room number some other fellow joined him and said "aap reception pe kisi staaf ko milne aaye ho?"(are you here to meet some staff in our hotel).. was completely bugged with the nuisance.. finally i was forced to call from my mobile phone and ask someone at the reception to talk to the security and let me in., the security man with his sweaty hands took charge over my phone and again spoke for next 1 min 48 sec to understand whats going on.. finally they let me in after almost 15 mins with those weird faces.. i would never book my guest in this hotel henceforth.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear nmehta2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable to hear about your recent experience. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo, Italy
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at least 3 times in this hotel, it was recently built, therefore the whole building looks new and with modern looking furnitures, rooms are nice and quiet as well as food quality at the buffet restaurant and the service staff, it is a 15 minutes drive from the airport, the only down is the neighbour area as there is a slum close by but after all a very good choice for a night stop over, I also commonly book with them airport/hotel/airport car transfers which are supplied at affordable rates.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. At Holiday Inn, we always take pride in delivering an efficient and customer friendly experience and we are glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to your continued patronage and support.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights during my business trip and found the hotel is good and the location can be better once the Metro Rail operations are up and running as the station is located just at the exit point. Beware if you are thinking of taking a taxi or an auto outside for a close by location, get ready for being rejected and especially in a humid temperature, you'll surely sweat out.

The staff are quite friendly at the welcome point and are ready to offer you discounts if you wish to use the in-house restaurant for lunch/dinner. Breakfast at times is chargeable as in my case it was but not communicated at the time of check in, therefore, beware of taking information before hand than seeing yourself in embarrassing position after you are in an impression to utilise the complimentary breakfast and while walking out you are asked to sign a check. However, a staff in my case understood the concern and did not charge me for the breakfast. Not that I am happy about the FOC but still concerned about the information that was not given at the time of check-in. In one occasion I found the room was done without replacing everything like the basics of wash room mat, just one water bottle and so forth. On one morning the internet did not work.

Food seems to be good and if you think of dinner at the hotel restaurant, ask for a discount at the front desk and there is live counter that will serve you fresh delicacy. Breakfast too is good and there is variety to make it continental.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
We are elated to know that you had a great stay at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport .Your observations are concerning and we have acted on the areas indicated,

My team and I would look forward to be serving you soon at your hotel.

Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel Staff go out of there way to make you fill at home . They put rose petals in the bath for my wife they are all so helpful and friendly . This hotel will spoil you ! They will help you find anything my wife collects clocks when she travels and the called around and found a shop close by they were great they even talked to the shop keeper for us when we arrived they knew exactly what we wonted and packed it for our trip The Hotel Manager always checked if you needed anything and make sure the staff were doing a good job . We were spoilt you won't find service like this at home . We found even the hotel security staff were on top of there game . We even tried the Spa after a 18 hour flight just what we needed .

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our associates. We are happy that they were able to take care of all your requirements with warmth and professionalism and your appreciation will definitely be conveyed to them.
The team will have a big smile when they see your feedback! We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms are comfortable. Staff is very courteous and best brunch or breakfast in town. It has privacy but surrounding neighborhoods were playing music till 2 am so they could do better job at that but over all I would stay here again for sure. Train station is close by and parking is plenty.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast and brunch spread.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Address: Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#25 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport is the first refreshed Holiday Inn in India. This 245 room hotel is located amidst North Mumbai’s commercial hub and is 1.2 kms from the International and 5 kms from the Domestic airports. Hotel facilities include a Rooftop infinity pool, Business Centre, an Executive Lounge, Gymnasium and Spa. For conference and banqueting facilities there is a grand Ballroom which accommodates 500 guests and 4 smaller meeting rooms equipped with superior technology. Sky Terrace is an open air roof top venue for that perfect evening gathering. On offer is a choice of dining options: Saptami - an all day dining restaurant featuring live counters, Saptami Express – offers fresh deli specialties, 72 – a chic lounge bar and 24 hour Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.