We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolute 5 star property- incredibly comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #30 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“absolute 5 star property- incredibly comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

arrived tired after a long flight- airport pickup easy- in the hotel within 30 minutes.
room excellent, check in excellent- could not have been happier with the stay. beds are fantastic- one of the most comfortable stays I have had in a Holiday Inn for a long time.
I think this property is up to Intercontinental standard- yet at Holiday Inn pricing.
will certainly use this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    357
    96
    27
    18
See reviews for
103
119
94
433
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I'd been to Mumbai and spent 2 nights in Deluxe room in February 5th - 6th ,2013 for the company's seminar. It was small but chic hotel with very warm welcomed and prompt services of all staff.

I was very impressed first thing by staff there. They were very helpful,friendly and they had provide me very prompt and excellence services upon all my requests!

They had followed up and ensured things going well after all the requests, and this is not easy to find in some other hotels with 4-5 stars rating. I was really overwhelming impressed and appreciated on their services.

The room there was very nice, s comfortable and modern. The bed and pillows were really nice and soft with good quality. I have very good and deep sleeping ( normally it's hard for me to sleep in different places during trip).

The foods there were all wonderful and delicious! The breakfast buffet was excellence with many stations of foods provided both international and indian foods. And as i'm Thai , i'd never expected that Indian food here will be delicious like this! Also the a la carte for my dinner as well was tasty! So i ate a lot during my stays!

The meeting room we had with our clients and prospects was really nice and comfortable and well-arranged by professsional banquet staff! They were very helpful and were there to give us prompt services with all requests. I also enjoyed discussing travelling places and foods in India with them. They were very lovely and friendly to us.

The internet speed was great! No problem at all for lost connection. During the meeting, the staff served us and guests with very tasty hot milk coffee. Made one by one. Smelling so so good and taste was so soft - tender!. Unbelievable myself, i normally don't link to drink hot coffee i swear ,but on that day i have drunk 4 cups of coffee! Could not resist this tasty taste!
So i almost stay awake til midnight. :-O'

I would like to thank you all staff there ( I'm sorry i could not remember all their names), especailly, "Mr.Kailash" in salesperson there who dealt with me for this seminar.
"Mr.Sameer and Mr.Arnold" at Breakfast - Dinner restaurant.
"Mr.Rakesh and Mr.Saket (or Sanket) " at meeting room. I'm not sure i wrote their names correctly or not. But i just recalled those. They all are very very nice and again, provided us very prompt service.

Lastly, i would say that during my stay in Holiday Inn Mumbai, making me feel like home.
At here, it was beyond my expectations as i have been many 4-5 stars hotel but found that many of them were under my expectations.

If i have chance to go back, i will certainly choose to stay at this hotel again.

बहुत बहुत शुक्रिया / Khob Khun mak mak ka :-)

Regards,

Fern ( Thailand )

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is my fourht stay at this Hotel. It is quite close to Mumbai Internation airport. The area around the hotel is currently crowded and ugly because of metro rail work that is going on. Looks like there will be a metro station right next to the hotel when it is up and running. But that is for the future. Once you enter the hotel premises, you enter into a different world away from the hustle and bustle. It is like any other modern Holiday Inn hotel anywhere in the world.

The rooms are spacious, clean, well appointed, comfortable bed and pillows, clean bathrooms. One twist to the bathroom design is that the wall facing the bed is made of glass and if the blind is kept open it could be interestting diversion for couples.

As is the case in most hotels in India, there are a lot of channel option in the television.

The breakfast is a good spread and has somethiing for both the International and Indian travellers. They even have noodles, fried rice and sticky rice for breakfast probably targeted at travellers from Far East. The service is very good and the people are attentive to your needs.

There is a funcional gym and a spa. They also have a swimming pool I guess though I have not had the time to explore that possibility.

One aspect which made me reduce the rating is that the wifi is not free and one has to give about USD 12 for 24 hours of internet. It may not be a huge amount but it is still leaves a bad taste. They do have a business centre where you could use the computer available there.

Not mady dining options in the hotel. But there are many fine dining options in the area around the hotel. But not sure whether many international travellers would venture out in the current state of the location.

All in all a nice comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at this property for the night just to prep for my international flight back to the states. It clearly wasnt a 5 star hotel or anything, because its made to get people moving quick to where they need to be without over greeting them or over pampering. Lobby is high ceiling and very very up to date, the restaurant attached to the lobby makes very good food. The hallways of the rooms are lined with this white leather, makes everything feel so clean. Rooms are fantastic with good beds & TV, bathroom is just perfect, great shower & toilet, with a glass feature to watch tv while you shower! Electronic controls make this area private within seconds. This is a new property so it is very good -they have made it simple & efficient, if you are staying here post or pre flight you will have just the greatest down time! Note:location is great mainly for proximity to airport, not worli, marine drive or juhu.

Room Tip: just stay in any room, there all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport hotel in Mumbai for 3 nights. The airport pick up was waiting, albeit without my name on the placard.

The hotel itself is a very simplisti looking structure. Knowing the crowds in umbai, the space made out for the hotel is just about OK. The sorrounding area in a little suspect though.

The front desk and other staff are very polite (infact compared to some of the other city hotels in other parts of the world, I would they are too polite). Room allocation was quick.

Room is well spaced out. Must say, though, that the hotel is ideal for honeymooners or singles, not for families. The bathroom wall is transparent!!!

Breakfast spread was good at the Saptami restaurant. Did not find any dry-fruits there though. Also the coffee could do with some more heat (ideally letting the guests mix the milk might be a better option). The waiters are again over polite.

The decor and the staff uniforms could do with a bit more color. The beige and cream shades make the place too sober (does not go well with the glass walledbathroom!!!!!)

Also, the disco was a tad too expensive for what it had to offer. there were more bouncers than guests.

Overall a decent stay.

Room Tip: Rooms higher than the 2nd floor might be a good option, on days when the disco is open (I was in 227...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel thrice in almost 3 months and had a comfortable stay with quick services offered by them.It is very convenient as it is very near to International/Domestic Airport.Extremely impressive hotel especially convenient to the airport. The rooms are large, clean and have so many extras at your finger tips. The windows are double insulated which provides a quiet place to rest. A variety of pillows to choose from based on your preference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel twice, and never had any problem with anything whatsoever. The look and feel is royal and rooms are spacious. Buffets are to die for! So much variety and so much flavour in every dish, hats off to the chef! I wish I had some more options in mocktails, but otherwise it's a beautiful hotel with such a great service. Staff is very pleasant. The one and only problem with Holiday Inn is that it's located at a place which is difficult to get to. It's right behind a very busy traffic junction, which might take up an hour to cross. But that won't ever stop me from coming over and staying here again :)

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Address: Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport is the first refreshed Holiday Inn in India. This 245 room hotel is located amidst North Mumbai’s commercial hub and is 1.2 kms from the International and 5 kms from the Domestic airports. Hotel facilities include a Rooftop infinity pool, Business Centre, an Executive Lounge, Gymnasium and Spa. For conference and banqueting facilities there is a grand Ballroom which accommodates 500 guests and 4 smaller meeting rooms equipped with superior technology. Sky Terrace is an open air roof top venue for that perfect evening gathering. On offer is a choice of dining options: Saptami - an all day dining restaurant featuring live counters, Saptami Express – offers fresh deli specialties, 72 – a chic lounge bar and 24 hour Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.