We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach to your Saves list
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WEEKEND ESCAPE
Ranked #89 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Liked everything about the hotel.

Location, right on the Juhu beach, good service, good food and courteous staff.

We got an upgrade since the room category we booked was not available.

Ease of commute

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We sincerely thank you for your feedback and recommending our Hotel.

We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the services & facilities offered to you during your stay, and that we managed to live up to your expectations.

We are happy that you enjoyed lovely idyllic location, just a stroll away from Juhu Beach and glitterati of Bollywood. Additionally, we are mere 8 km away from the domestic and international airport.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    449
    205
    92
    66
See reviews for
263
280
99
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

me and my friend checked in on 10th November, as soon as we entered the floor it was stinking of cigarette smoke as we entered our first thing we noticed was that the chair was completely worn out , shower area was leaking head shower (rain shower) was not working very disappointed with the hotel condition but the staff was very good extremely helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach and sharing your feedback with us.

We are in the process of renovating our property and have taken a note of your suggestion. I hope you would get to see the refurbished and much more beautiful version of our hotel and convey that your experiences are not our usual standard and we give high priority to guests’ comfort and satisfaction.
On a positive note, we thank you for giving credit to our staff.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

the hotel is good but the staff are even better...I was given a good room with a ocean view but the air conditioning wasnt very effective.I complained to the duty manager and I was assisted by this Young manager Mr Roy.I would like to thank him as he specially assisted us and got the ac fixed; but to our bad luck my wife was still not happy with the cooling so we were then moved to a better room.then on my stay stayed fantastic and I had a lovely vacation. will see ul soon

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We appreciate the time you have dedicated in providing this encouraging feedback and giving credit to our staff. This will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

We thank you for your support and look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Its clean. The bathroom is clean which is very welcome! The room is spacious; with TV. The restaurant is ok. Food is much better outside the hotel. The room service food was very poor. and expensive. Its a nice decent place to stay in but better to eat outside - tastier and cheaper. was travelling alone so felt safe. There were other people from abroad there too.

Room Tip: tell them to make sure they give you a good clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

We value your opinion, however we believe that our pricing is comparable to similar properties in Juhu and we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression.

The shortfall mentioned by you have been taken up very seriously by the team and we will also revisit certain processes to avoid any re-occurrence in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

A lovely place to stay in Mumbai offering Indian, Chinese and Italian cuisine.
Right at the beachfront but elevated to blank out the hurly burly of the juhu beach, yet giving access to the same if you wish to walk along the sea front! The evening sunset is majestic from here and the sundowners one for one free during the happy hours between five to seven thirty or so make this an excellent watering hole for those that like their spirits :) !
Food at sampan is amazing. Mouth watering chinese served with great jasmine tea . The tea is free and unlimited friends!
If you like pizza Olio is the place for a bite.
unfortunately open only for dinner except the weekend when both lunch and dinner find it open.
The best is the a la carte indian food at The Square.
Tasty Tasty tasty
and the waiters are friendliness personified.
psst if you ever have a problem ask for Mr Liston...he is a gem and very helpful.
I had a great time and when you are next in Mumbai dont forget to drop by!

Room Tip: ask for the ocean view and insist on the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for your kind feedback.

It gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the spectacular views from our rooms, restaurants, pool and healthclub, the service extended by our staff and the food served at our restaurants, Sampan-Chinese Dining, Olio-Italian Bistro and the Square- Pan Indian All Day Dining. We would also like to thank you for giving the credit to our F&B Manager Mr. Liston. This will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

You are right in saying that our chic sea lounge- Gadda Da Vida is popular for happy hours & beverages, ambiance and view of Arabian sea, especially that of the mesmerizing sunset coupled with soothing sea breeze.

We once again thank you for your feedback and are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#36 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#49 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#66 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.