We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but poor maintenence.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach to your Saves list
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Good location, but poor maintenence.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This property qualifies to be a 3star plus or just about 4star.
The AC was poor thru out.
Lobby decor is ok.
Only the plus is the lounge service witha premium room.
This is a wasted property on a fantastic and beautiful location.
This baby need grooming and lot of new additions.
During the day this place looks like an ordinary dhaba, but during night the dhaba look some what looks better due to good lighting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the AC, your comment has been shared with the technical department and we are indeed working towards an enduring solution.

On a positive note, we are satisfied to know that you were delighted with our Premier lounge service and the premium room.

As you rightly mentioned, we value our idyllic location and we are working towards beautification of the property to enhance the total guest experience.

We hope you will return, so we can convey to you that bad your experiences are not our usual standard and that we give high priority to guest satisfaction with our excellent service and beautiful property.

Warm regards,
Team Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    401
    179
    72
    48
See reviews for
222
243
95
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great hotel by the ocean, quiet, difficult of access by bus. Great breakfast. Near lots of wonderful restaurants. If you are vegetarian, it is near an enormous Krishna temple. Nice swimming pool. Security in the elevators a bit complex when with more than one person and one floor. it is like cluedo.

Room Tip: a room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel.
We are happy to know that we lived upto your expectations. Guest satisfaction has always been our ultimate objective and it is extremely satisfying to know that we have managed to attain our objective.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the food at our restaurants.
The location of the hotel is truly idyllic. The mesmerizing views of the Arabian Sea from the hotel are completely enthralling.
We thank you once again for such a lovely feedback!
We really look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel. Everything was ok: good service, clean rooms, good food. The location could be more attractive, because the hotel is situated over 20 km from Mumbai city. But it's not so far from the Chhatrapati Shivaji airport - so that's the advantage.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and providing your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel .
It is extremely satisfying to know that we managed to live upto your expectations with the food, services and facilities offered.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed at the hotel second time. Great location, facilities, clean rooms but service is an issue. You can ask for things in the restaurant but never get what you have asked for. Although they say yes to everything and you think they have understood your request, when they bring your order it is different to what you have ordered. It took 35 minutes to get checked in although all information and payment was sent 3 months in advance. Service is slow and staff need proper training. Mentioned this previously but nothing has changed.Service is fantastic when you ask for your luggage to be collected and loaded in the car!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are better on the right hand side of the hotel/corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Viren,

Thank you for providing your candid feedback.

We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the location and facilities offered at the hotel.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
Your comments about the restaurant service are well noted and we assure you that necessary steps have been taken to avoid similar occurrences in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Mumbai.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I think Novotel is not able to handle the load, my previous 4-5 visits were very good, but, this time, their ACs are not working properly, I was shifted to another room because of this and the new room that I got, AC is still not cool enough. When complained again, they advised to put the curtains, it doesn't even get to 19 degrees.
Also, now, it is taking 1 hour and two calls to guest services to get water bottles, and surprisingly, I have asked the guest service to replace the tea bags, its been two hours and nobody has turned up.

The hospitality overall is going down I believe this is a serious councern for a Hotel. Would have strongly recommended people earlier but, with the experince this time, I wont recommed this hotel at all now, this might be my last visit to this hotel with such an experience. I would rather some more bucks extra and get a good stay in J W Marriot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to hear that you were inconvenienced by the service delivered to you and faced a challenge with the AC. Your comments have been highlighted to the concerned departments.
We once again deeply regret the inconvenience caused and request you to treat this incident in isolation as we can assure you that this is not typical of the otherwise high standards we aim to achieve.
We sincerely hope that you reconsider revisiting our beautiful property during your next visit to Mumbai and give us an opportunity to serve you again!

Warm Regards,
Team Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#35 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#44 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#59 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.