We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Haven In the City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach to your Saves list
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Haven In the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I mostly come to GDV for a few drinks with my friends...and a couple of weeks ago me and my husband decided to stay at the novotel (October) as we were celebrating our first wedding anniversary. i called the hotel and spoke the manager on duty, as i wanted to surprise my husband. I arrived the hotel and as for my surprise the Front Office staff had upgraded me to an ocean view room as well as made beautiful arrangements in the room. They wished me on arrival and knew that they had to keep the same information discreet from my husband. The Guest relations Manager approached my lunch table (as per my instructions) and asked if we would like to see the rooms as NOVOTEL had some special promotion offers going on...We went up to the room and it was a beautiful surprise to my husband that he will never forget.. Thanks to the Efficient Front Office staff Of Novotel that My Wedding Anniversary turned out to be such a memorable one......

Room Tip: Please book ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

We are delighted to be a part of your memories and happy to know that you had a wonderful experience.

We look forward to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    401
    179
    72
    48
See reviews for
222
243
95
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Had a view of a water dump. Very few rooms facing beach. Not upto the mark they claim. Wasn't even Novotel originally. Was converted from Holiday Inn.
Only plus is , it's right on the Juhu Beach so easy to get on and off. But seemed like better hotel for the Same or less price

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is disheartening to know that you were not comfortable with the view of your room.
The plot next to the hotel is privately owned and although the hotel has no direct control over its cleaning, we have often complained to the concerned authorities. We wish to inform you that we also offer ocean view rooms which directly overlook the sea and the views from these rooms are spectacular.

I would be happy to personally show you around on your next trip to Mumbai. Our location is truly idyllic, just a stroll away from Juhu Beach and glitterati of Bollywood. We neighbor shopping malls, cinemas, public theatres etc.

We look forward to serve you again and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

stayed 3 nights, initial impression good, all rest of staff good and helpful but like one of the review said management and reception staff was not very helpful and very arrogant. i felt my son was treated unfairly when he was on holidays with his parents, when he left us he was in good mood and he was focused in all senses wanted to pay the bill for the meal we had at restaurants and he was short of indian currency, so he went to reception to cash GBP steriling travellers cheque, at that time Mr Advait Shahnawaze was on duty, and there he signed 3 TC and was told by manager the signatures differs and did not cash any TC despite he said himself 2 of the signatures was fine, and he would have been happy if he cashed that ,my son had his passport and his uk driving licence,, so i requested him to cash the cheque but even then he was not agreeing to cash them check, i requested to see someone above him and to my surprised he was not interested either, so i mentioned to him will go bank tomorrow morning and cash them ~TC and if i can successfully do it i will write a review about how helpful the management staff was.
to my surprise i went to one of shopping mall and managed to get them cashed without any problem except the one which differed slightly to sign at the back and write address, and of course passport and id was all seen,
we travel frequently, and i did not expect service like this at this hotel, i use TC often when i am abroad and use it without any problem.
However all staff was encourage us to use cards and not keen to cash TC i must be missing something here. totally agree with anil9999

Room Tip: take enough indian currency, not TC, or use credit or debit cards which is encouraged not to cash TC
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for your feedback.
We are concerned to hear that you were inconvenienced by the service delivered to you and faced a challenge with the currency exchange.

Your comments have been highlighted to the concerned departments. We once again deeply regret the inconvenience caused and request you to treat this incident in isolation as this is not typical of the otherwise high standards we aim to achieve in serving our guests.

We sincerely hope that you reconsider revisiting our beautiful property during your next visit to Mumbai and give us an opportunity to welcome you back so that we can regain your confidence in someway.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

great hotel and position. very handy to most needs, unfortunately the reception and the management need to be kicked up their backside.I found them to be arrogant,unapologatic, even when they are wrong and need to be trained how to treat their clients.I had 6 days stay and 4 days were taken to resolve one minor problem.the restaurant staff are great mostly in the chinese section.the reception would not take the phone calls from the rooms properly and would hang up on occassions.I told the reception that the mini bar was not topped up during our stay, which she had checked out and told me that all were in order, I knew that 4 drinks were missing and confirmed with my wife who was still in the room, but the arrogant so and so would not listen,so I just gave up.Shame about the reception staff otherwise terrifc hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!
Thank you for your feedback.
I hope you can accept my sincerest apologies for the challenges you encountered with us. Please be assured, that the feedback has been noted, and appropriate action has been taken to prevent any guest being similarly inconvenienced in the future.
I hope you will return, so we can convey to you that bad your experiences are not our usual standard.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Novotel Mumbai is Newly opened in Mumbai, one of the happening cities of India. Its got a lovely bar, Gadda Da Vida which over looks the ocea. You can enjoy a nice sundown cocktail outside or a nice chilled beer while watching a football game indoors. 3 restaurants, Sampan, one of the oldest chinese restaurants of Bombay, Olio, a fantastic italian and Mediterranean cuisine, and a 24hrs coffee shop. Its definitely one of the highly recommended places to live in in Mumbai if you're looking for a good stay and which wont eat up your pockets too much.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same! no suites. Stay on higher floors for a better view & do ask for the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for staying with us and recommending our Hotel.
It is satisfying to know that you enjoyed the beverages and snacks at Gadda Da Vida our Chic Sea Lounge and liked the food and services offered at Sampan- Chinese Dining, Olio- Italian Dining with Al Fresco and The Square- Pan Indian All Day Dining.

We look forward to serving you again at Novotel Mumbai!

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great stay and good location
loved the buffet breakfast in the morning, and the beach is rather close also.
shopping is not that far, however is a little expensive compared to other hotels
was above expectations and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank your for your feedback and recommending our Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay. It gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the idyllic location of our hotel, which is just a stroll away from the beach and promises spectacular views of the Arabian Sea from most of the rooms and restaurants, the service extended by our staff and the food served in our restaurants.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have returned many times to the Novotel Juju Beach and will continue to do so.

The views from the sea view rooms really are first class, while I never fail to be impressed by the quality of the rooms, the service and the food.

If you do need a break from the hustle and bustle of the city of Mumbai, this for me is the perfect retreat. If you can get a sea view room, all the better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We appreciate the time you have dedicated in providing this encouraging feedback!
As you rightly said, the view of the Arabian Sea from the rooms, pool and restaurants is enthralling, making it difficult for you to forget your experience for years to come.

We are really pleased to know that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered to you during your stay and that we managed to live up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#35 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#44 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#59 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.