We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ver Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Save Saved
You added Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ver Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A very nice hotel well located.
It has awesome service, the rooms are comfortable well designed.
We had the chance to stay in a room with a view on the sea during Monsoon.
It was THE BEST landscape rain and the sea...Totally lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for staying with us.

As you rightly said, the view of the Arabian Sea from the rooms, pool and restaurants is enthralling, making it difficult for you to forget your experience for years to come.

We are happy to be a part of your memorable experience. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral,
Director of Marketing & Sales,
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    333
    360
    147
    61
    33
See reviews for
200
223
89
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The room was spacious and nicely furnished, the bed was very very comfortable, however it was freezing in the room even after 24 hours with the ac switched off, a bathrobe in the bathroom would have been pleasant, I had to call the reception to have a shower cap (should be at least one already in the bathroom). Hotel should find a way to provide the tv channels list (more than 500 if I reckon) because it is very difficult to find the western channel (English, French...). I ordered the diner in my room (a salad and a dessert), I was expecting a basket of bread but there wasn't and I had to eat my salmon salad without any toast or bread (I would have pay for the toast or the bread this was not an issue but room service should have told me and I would have ordered it)
Concierge and reception staff were very very helpful and extremely courteous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!
Thank you for providing us your valuable feedback!

We do provide basic amenities for our guests’ comfort, such as bathrobe is provided on guests’ requirement and shower caps are stored inside the bathroom cabinet positioned below the washbasin.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, and ensure you that next time these issues would be taken care of.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev,
Director of Sales & Marketing,
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

An awesome experience and a well deserved break . Loved all from stay to food to the breath taking sea view. Looking forward to more lovely ventures and holidays with Club Accor. THANK YOU FOR THE MEMORABLE STAY.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

We are delighted to be a part of your memories and happy to know that you had a wonderful experience.

We look forward to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel stay was only one day and night, but this hotel is just top! It offers perfect rooms, perfect services, perfect hotels, very nice pool area including really nice evening bars at the pool side and direct access to a nice beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for staying with us and recommending our hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev,
Director of Sales & Marketing,
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Juhu Beach Novotel is situated a "short" distance from the Mumbai airport which is great taking into consideration the traffic congestion in Mumbai. The hotel lobby area is neat and clean but it creates an impression of a very standard hotel. However the rooms are very comfortable and has all the modern facilities and comforts to make your stay a relaxing one. The person iron in the bedroom is welcome as we were on a longish trip and our packed clothes had become creased. The breakfast on offer has numeorus delicious options. The one thing that stood out at this hotel and actually all the hotels we stayed at in India was the great hospitality received form the staff. I did find that the room was a bit on the pricey side but this appears to be something you will have to contend to if you want good accommodation in India.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for staying with us !

It is very encouraging to receive valuable feedback from our guests, that helps us to improve our service standards.

As you would have noticed at the lobby area, we have Apple corner to provide free-internet access for 30 minutes to our guest, X-box gaming console & kids play area for your and your child’s entertainment.

We continually work towards providing our guest an experience that they well deserve!

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev,
Director of Sales & Marketing,
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach is in my opinion a high quality hotel on a really good rate.
It is situated on the beach, so I guess its for both, business travellers and holidayers.
Its got everything I needed, a really nice spa, a sauna and an outdoor swimming pool.
Also, there is four different restaurants. (international, mediterranean, chinese and regional). Im telling you, you dont wanna miss out on the regional cuisine, its ooooh sooo good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was my first trip back to my hometown since I left in 1968. I remember Juhu beach and the Sun & Sand hotel I had spent time in, all those years ago. I was suprised at the number of up market hotels that are now established along the beach. After much research I chose the Novotel. I booked an ocean view room from which I had a view that was exactly as I had hoped it would be. I could not fault the level of service, the room or the resturants. All of this made the 5 night stay a memorable one. I would recommend this hotel to all as I will be back in a few months, hopefully for a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thanks for recommending our hotel. It encourages us to work towards perfecting our services.
We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev,
Director of Sales & marketing,
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#27 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#29 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#30 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#44 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.