We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Mumbai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach to your Saves list
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WEEKEND ESCAPE
Ranked #89 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Mumbai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed at the Novotel Juhu Beach for three nights and were very pleased with our stay. This was the first of the hotels we stayed at during a 2 week, 5 city journey through India, so it was great to get our trip off to a good start at this hotel. It was as good as any hotel we'd come to expect in countries such as Australia, England or the USA. It was a late night arrival for us, we were able to get a great rest once we arrived after a long flight.

Positives:
+ Fantastic breakfast and great service. Such a good variety of American buffet style/Indian/Continental breakfast. They were also very nice to let us take away fruits/muffins for the rest of the day. The waiters at breakfast were very friendly towards the guests which made for a pleasant start to the day. It was also a nice setting with the pool area nearby.
+ We had a good room, reasonable sized and the bathroom was good. The standard of what you would expect at a Novotel was maintained here. Very clean and a good place to come back to after the non stop activity of Mumbai.
+ We found the concierge desk quite helpful, more than willing to help us make bookings at nearby restaurants, make calls and accept deliveries on our behalf.
+ There were a couple of internet machines downstairs, which were available to be used for free by guests (although not available during the last 20 minutes on our way out).
+ Location close to the homes of a number of Bollywood stars, which was a nice little bonus for those who are interested in Bollywood film. As an additional tip, the nearby JW Marriott (about 200 rupee cab ride) is well known to be frequented by Bollywood film stars. We were lucky enough to catch one of them in one of the JW Marriott restaurants there during our stay there!
+ It was also fantastic to be so close to the Juhu beach. It was so nice to go for a walk along the beach before breakfast. We were able to see people playing cricket, swimming and we even saw a few cultural rituals being performed.

Negatives:
- There was a little bit of traffic noise that we could hear from our room, but I don't think this is unusual for Mumbai and it certainly never stopped us from getting a good rest.
- Wireless internet was not free, nor was it available in the lobby for free as it is in other hotels.
- Outside our window we saw all sorts of things, including rubbish in the nearby water and other confronting sites of Mumbai, this is more of a commentary on Mumbai than the Novotel.

We were fortunate to have a car and a driver organised which was great to get us around, so we aren't able to give hints or tips about the public transport from the hotel. However, taxis are readily available, and from what we could tell, they run by the meter.
We would definitely stay again at the Novotel should we return to Mumbai.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear Russ,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We really appreciate the time you have spent in providing this elaborate feedback.
Its valuable feedback like yours that really keeps us going and understand our guests' needs even better.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at out hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    449
    205
    92
    66
See reviews for
263
280
99
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed at the Novotel for a night on December 2010.
The rooms are great and cosy,even thought the bathrooms are small. Amenities were of great quality. The service was impeccable.
Buffet breakfast had lots of choices including Tender Coconut water.

Overall a very goo business class hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Dear Mr.Nair,

Greetings from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback.
We at Novotel always focus on putting a smile on our guests’ faces and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Good Place, Very clean hotel very good, security is excellent, food & room service was good too... Shall recomend this hotel the any person. A-club gold member you expect some preference which I didn't feel. Else everything in the hotel was perfect..... over all had a very nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasurable trip.
Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I happened to stay at the Novotel Juhu beach Mumbai recently for a conference which I was attending at the hotel itself. My overall take was that it's a good, functional hotel, which meets expectations if you're in town for a quick business trip and focused on work. It does have a very nice location and sits on a fairly clean part of the beach, which is amazing for Mumbai - so it's very probable that you'll succumb to the desire of going for a quick stroll along the beach.
I got a non smoking room on the 6th floor. Check in/out was efficient, no hassles. The room was a tad smallish, but no real complaints, I was travelling alone and it did fine for that purpose. I ordered room service and while delivery was fast, the food itself meets expectations, but just that, not beyond.
In essence, the hotel probably delivers expectation meeting value at the price they charge for a room in perpetually busy Mumbai. But it has to be said, that it doesn't go the extra mile to delight you. Not in the overall ambience and not in the personalized attention that can be offered to guests. To prove that I'm not just being vague - I had an airport pick up (which didn't happen due to some oversight on their part, no one called me at the airport) as well as an airport drop. While at the time of check out I was asked if I needed a drop, and since I needed a drop only later in the evening after the conference, I told them to check with me later. This didn't happen. No problem since I anyway got a ride with someone else, but I can bet some money that if this was another hotel (that I normally stay at in Bandra Kurla complex), someone would have remembered and called.

So, a small matter, but doesn't take away from the overall pleasant stay at the hotel - do choose the Novotel Juhu beach if you're in town for business. It won't disappoint you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

not worth it...service is pathetic...had to wait for ages for a room as requested eventually just adjusted in the room they alloted...though being a member of Accor hotels, it was just pathetic...The only positive was the late check-out....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have spent to provide this valuable feedback.
We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
We deeply regret the incident.

Look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

The services here are standard with the quality the Accor group offers through out the world. Great hotel with great service and great location. nice and friendly staff great you at the hotel at all times. the only part that was not to my liking was the food. they probably can work on improving the quality of food. the bar is very good. though. over all had a very nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Mr.Jadeja,

Thank you for visiting Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!
We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Gadda Da Vida, our lounge bar.
We have noted your suggestion on our food and our chef will be happy to meet you on your next visit to understand your requirements.
Look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#36 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#49 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#66 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.