We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality has a new destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rajdhani

Rajdhani
361, Sheikh Memon Street, Fort, Mangaldas Market | Kalbadevi, Mumbai (Bombay), India
Improve this listing
Ranked #275 of 5,042 restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Hospitality has a new destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Their idea of hospitality is to make you feel like a royalty. Loved the food! absolutely fabulous!! The desserts are to die for. The servers are so well behaved I would want my kinds to be taught were they are trained.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    21
    43
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Guest is god”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Let me tell u sum thing about gujju ppl,they love eating gujju food anywhere in the world .. Likewise I love eating gujju thalis at Rajdhani much to my friends surprise ..
Love the way the host greet you wit tilak & arti wen u enter the thali place.
Variety of items is the best you get in any thali restaurant in Mumbai.
Quality is Unparallel too.
Love the aloo shak , gobi mutter , paneer kurma, ghughra ,Pattice .. Puri , jalebi... Love the chhass.. The list is endless.
Love rajdhani from the days I visited it with my grand dad in Crawford mkt.
Pet bhari gayo.. Majja avi gayo

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Ambience, the Food and the service. Good variety and staff are pleasing. Fresh and tasty food. If one has to eat here, should skip breakfast and straight go for lunch.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food and ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I liked the food and service in Rajdhani, Oberoi Mall Goregaon (E).
The ambiance is good, I liked the way they call their waiters for the orders placed by us.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Food and Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A little finger shoots up and within minutes you are surrounded by several waiters plying you with more food than you can ever eat. Rajdhani is not only a gastronomical delight, it has got ambience poring out of every smiling face you see. And the food is the best. There is so much variety that even when the stomach is full, you have great difficulty in trying just that one more dish. The good natured insistence of the waiters to try just one more morsel does not help. Rajdhani, when you want both, good food and good ambience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajdhani also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Rajdhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rajdhani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.