We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location advantage” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Harbour View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Harbour View to your Saves list
Hotel Harbour View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kerawalla Chambers, 3rd Floor, 25 PJ Ramchandani Marg | Opp. Radio Club, Coloba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #193 of 400 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Location advantage”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The place has advantage of being near to Gate way of India and famous Taj hotel.
The peaceful, safe locality for stay. The view of harbour in the night is amazing. The room is clean and standard room provides with sea view. The coffee maker and frdge adds to your advantage. The roof top restaurant is notable feature.
Home away from Home

Room Tip: Room with Balcony sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    21
    4
    8
See reviews for
5
17
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
153 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Such places, you go only for the ambience. If you want to visit this place, make sure you do it at the right time. It will be empty mid day, or alternatively bring your own crowd. The beer and wine are the only alcohol options here

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, admittedly i needed to downtown near Appollo bunder and just fancied a mid-range place to chill.

Good vibe on at the terrace restaurant bar,very popular with western tourist!! cheep and cheerful with fully-functioning wifi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel Harbour View is a reasonable hotel. I think it's a little to high prices for what you get,but
thats all moste every where in Mumbai. The only real problem for was the length of the bed. I'm only 184 cm but dit not fit comfortably in it. My feet where on the board. So if you are 180 or below. There should be now problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Decent location, pretty quiet, nice a clean, helpful staff. Good value by comparison to some of the other options in Delhi. Right by the Taj Mahal Palace (worth a visit for a cracking breakfast) and India Gate.

Room Tip: Go for one with a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Harbour View many times over the years. It is in a great location on the water down from the famous Taj Hotel, in a wonderful part of Mumbai. It is not cheap, but much cheaper than the Taj (which is easy to visit for meals, etc). We have gotten to know the staff and find them very friendly, helpful and enjoyable. They treat us like family. Last time we were there in Jan 2013 it needed painting inside and out which they said they were planning. It is a little funky but we like it and always stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel has a fantastic location overlooking the sea and the Gateway of India. The standard room we stayed in was pokey and the unconfortable twin beds with thin mattressess were oushed up against the wall, making it difficult to get out of bed without disturbing the other.The superior rooms were being upgraded and were not available.
The room was reasonably clean but ledges were dusty and the window didn't open and there was no balcony. The terrace just outside our room was lovely as were the restaurant staff. The elevator played the Lambada every time the door opened which could be heard in our room and so really got on our nerves! Okay for a night or two but no longer and always go for a superior room.

Room Tip: Superior rooms over looking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.2 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#2 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 stars 3,380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residency Hotel
Residency Hotel
#17 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Palace Hotel
Sea Palace Hotel
#224 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#63 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gordon House Hotel
The Gordon House Hotel
#86 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#183 of 400 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harbour View

Address: Kerawalla Chambers, 3rd Floor, 25 PJ Ramchandani Marg | Opp. Radio Club, Coloba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 400 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Harbour View 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Harbour View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Harbour View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.