We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute disaster” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bawa Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bawa Regency to your Saves list
Bawa Regency
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gokul Das Pasta Road | Behind Chitra Cinema, Dadar East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #233 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolute disaster”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

BE WARNED! This the dump you need to keep away from. It is nothing like what they represent on the WEB. These guys should be charged for false advertising. The place is filthy and infested with cockroaches. Even the sign in register is eaten and shredded. We got the hell out of there. Ozzie

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    19
    11
    9
See reviews for
14
6
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Red Rose is convinently located at walking distance from Dadar railway station. Close to public transport. room are average. Parking is on roadside. No internet connection. Food is average quality and too oily. Service is fast.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

It was a two day stay, the room was ok with normal size might be 100 sq feet. The food was of but very heavy and oily but tasty. A normal hotel for stay for low cost business travel to mumbai. The location was good for my purpose, unable to comment for public at large as i am not very much familiar with mumbai. The reception is small but fast. The room service is good and fast. The AC are new in the hotel.

  • Liked — The room service was quite fast and good
  • Disliked — The food was a bit heavy.
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at in India. The photos shown are 50 years old, and man they have not cleaned or painted since! I changed my travel plans after I walked into to front door. They agreed to refund my advance minus the one night I stayed and a one night cancellation fee. Well, I did get a refund, but they ripped me off by another $100 dollars and everytime I call I am told the person who can fix this just left for the day. Stay in the streets of Bombay, it will be safer and cleaner than this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

Very reasonable hotel with close proximity to everything

Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bawa Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bawa Regency

Address: Gokul Das Pasta Road | Behind Chitra Cinema, Dadar East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bawa Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bawa Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bawa Regency Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bawa Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.