We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don´t be fooled by outside look & website” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Imperial Palace 1

Save Saved
You added Hotel Imperial Palace 1 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Imperial Palace 1
45, Telly Park Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400069, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 209 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don´t be fooled by outside look & website”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

To be fair, I feel that I have to mention the few good things , too: The rooms are big, the lobby looks great - and the surrounding is quiet. So much for the good. However, how this hotel could get more than 2 stars is beyond my understanding (*). The floors and rooms are in such a bad condition, that I can not imagine how any guest could possibly feel comfortable, there. To make sure, I asked, if there was any (re-)construction going on - there was not. What you find is dampness, messy walls, grubby carbets - all objects I can think of in the rooms show the stains of wear and no sign of maintenance. Additionally, I had to learn, that humans were a minority in the rooms, anyway - bugs rule. If you want to shower, be prepared to do it with cold water - if at all. I was there with three colleagues: 2 of us had cold water, 2 did not have any water.
Considering the fact, that Mumbai has really decent 4 star hotels which are even lower priced than IP (of course, we moved out), there is absolutely no reason why anyone should use this crappy place to spend a night.

(*) The only possible explanation I could come up with:
The rooms are big, yes. There were 3 TV-screens in the rooms (maybe some even worked). They have some nice looking Audis in the front (but don´t expect, that you will be picked up with one of these). They have massage chairs in the rooms (dirty and torn - I was not tempted to check the technical readiness, here). Things that might look good on paper, but are only worth something if you can use them - and if they are in a condition that you want to.

Room Tip: Take another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    2
    7
    26
See reviews for
7
5
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Agra, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

the locaton of the hotel is good, very near to the airport and station. The reception was very friendly and helpful, the room service was a bit slow. The hotel stay was fyn and relaxing.
The internet worked fyn. airport pick up and drop was complimentary. All the staffs were helpful. The room looked awesome and worth the tariff. The breakfast was complimentary.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Jaipur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

I booked this hotel as per online seen n make my trip and found one of their hotel with No TV, broken chair and when i took their another property it was having bad odour and bathroom was so small that u cant enter properly. It was like the builder forgot to make bathroom and later he reminded.

I will never take this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

we booked via reciedent of India. on the internet it looked pretty good. Nevertheless we knew that it would be in a very silent alonesome region.
Reception was very friendly. BUT::
Room was shocking, floor dirty (no vaccuum cleanerswere uased for a long time!), shower to be used only by shoes as shown on the picture, the air is sticky and the windows were full of color. The restaurant was awfull. McDonalds seens to be a cuisine restaurant
never ever...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

We organised a small conference and paid a steep price for this hotel. The website looked good but we were practically fooled! The restaurant mentioned on the site is not in the hotel but in the same building that houses the hotel - there are two properties side by side with similar name but not clearly indicated in the website. The rooms were not good - peeling wall paint, open drains in the washroom, very old TV, no refrigerator, low quality soap. The room service was terribly slow and needed 3-4 reminders each time. The location though is quite near to Airport - about 15 mins only - thats all good aout it. And the internet worked fine.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Well, my company holds an Annual Strategic Planning Conference in some part of the country. This year, we decided not to go out of city (Headquarters - Mumbai) and i can safely say that the sole reason was our find, The Imperial Palace Hotel.

Its location in the greenest part of Mumbai, Arrey colony, Goregaon (East), its beautiful placement at the edge of a tiny hill, gives it an as UN-Mumbai like experience as possible. We booked over 50 rooms for the 100+ guests attending the conference. The arrangements were a pain in the bottom, but the staff was pretty co-operative.

The architecture is out of the world, though we all thought its maintenance could have been better. The elevators, the corridors, the king sized suites, the gymnasium, the terrace, the dining hall and the list is endless. Everything was beautiful.

To end it, I would like to inform the readers that we have had two friends' marriage functions held there after our conference because of my feedback, and i am certain there are going to be many more. A bit heavy on the pocket, sadly, it is not a hotel for the medium class though.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

it is a very comfortable hotel in Mumbai city near by airport, restarent also good. hotel will arrange pick up and drop (complimentary) from airport............over all it is good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Imperial Palace 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial Palace 1

Address: 45, Telly Park Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400069, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free airport pick-up and drop, free wifi, well appointed luxury AC rooms & deluxe rooms, multi cuisine restaurant & bar. All credit cards accepted, rent a car with chauffeur, travel assistance, 24 hour room service, same day laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Imperial Palace 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Imperial Palace 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.