We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swanky and Plush Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tunga Regale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tunga Regale to your Saves list
Tunga Regale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No 31 MIDC Central Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Swanky and Plush Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights from 31st Jan till 3rd Feb. I would say it is a real swanky hotel.Excellent wood work and very efficient staff....I would rate their check in and check out procedure as best in the industry....I have never had a situation wherein check in is done in less than 1 minute and likewise check out too in less than1 min only....


Break fast has good range...

Room Tip: All rooms are really swanky......
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetanAmin, Front Office Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga, Mumbai!!!

We thank you for choosing The Regale by Tunga, Mumbai as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience, the entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you The Regale by Tunga in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin
Manager Front Office
The Regale by Tunga
Andheri, Mumbai, INDIA
Email: ketanamin@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    62
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
20
10
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I visited Zerza Restobar on Valentines Day with my spouse. They had a lovely set up at Zerza, a poolside venue with a candle light dinner setting. Few couples, soft music, good seating and perfect ambience. They have a variety of food options on the menu. The portions are small yet tasty. Their rates are affordable. Their staff is very friendly and always smiling. We enjoyed our dinner and thought that it was the perfect atmostphere to catch up on chatting and laughing over a romantic candle light dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetanAmin, Front Office Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga!!

Tank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from you, as your comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by Team Regale were to your satisfaction.

We value your association with us and look forward to your continued patronage.

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin
Manager - Front Office
The Regale by Tunga
Andheri, Mumbai, INDIA
Email: ketanamin@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the 30th Jan in between flights from the UK to Thailand.
We hadn't expected much for a budget hotel in a non tourist area but were pleasantly suprised. The area isn't great but we were only here for one night and it is very near to the airport (15 mins max). The hotel itself is a good place to while away a few hours, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable and complimentary toiletries and tea/coffee making facilities in the room were very welcome. TV had a decent range of English speaking movie channels and whilst wifi is not free in the room we were given a complimentary one hour on request.
We ate the Chinese buffet in the hotel at night and despite being seasoned travellers we had never before had such an extensive or fabulous buffet, 8 starters served individually at your table before the main course and deserts the price was 499rps pp. The price of beer is very expensive in the top pool bar but curiously decently priced in the restaurant downstairs.
This hotel also offers free transfers between the hotel and airport and the driver was there to collect and drop us off at the times requested without any problems. All in all an excellent choice and very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetanAmin, Front Office Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga, Mumbai !!!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your generous feedback.

We are all delighted to note that your experience at The Regale by Tunga, Mumbai was most enjoyable and that we as a team have exceeded your expectations at every level.

Your recognition makes us feel proud and motivates us to achieve higher standards of excellence.

We value your association with us and look forward to your continued patronage.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin
Manager - Front Office
The Regale by Tunga
Andheri, Mumbai, INDIA.
Email: ketanamin@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very happy staying here, not a tourist location but didn't bother us as had a driver. Staff pleasant and frond need and tidy. Went to Daman but came back and stayed a further couple nights as enjoyed it so much

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetanAmin, Front Office Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your generous feedback.

We are all delighted to note that your experience at The Regale by Tunga, was most enjoyable and that we as a team have exceeded your expectations at every level.

Your recognition makes us feel proud and motivates us to achieve higher standards of excellence.

We value your association with us and look forward to your continued patronage.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin
Manager - Front Office
The Regale by Tunga
Andheri, Mumbai, INDIA
Email: ketanamin@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had come to India for the first time with my fiance to do my wedding shopping. We stayed at The regale Tunga hotel - india mumbai-this was truely a memorable experience. We originally booked a room a std room and was upgraded to Deluxe room. The hotel has incredible staff , fabulous service, clean,beautiful rooms and most of all honest staff. A special mention to the reception staff , Bhagyashree patil , Nedesh ,pranav karan,pankaj,Dirgha, Aditi! They were very helpful and assisted us with almost everything from day one. we would highly recommend staying at this hotel in Mumbai.
Finally, I would also recommend tunga paradise for the buffet dinner. The food is delicious and the staff are extremely attentive. I will definitely be coming back to India and will stay here again. Thank u India for welcoming us and making us feel like its our home! L
Krupa and vinay from south Africa

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetanAmin, Front Office Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga !!

Thank you for choosing The Regale by Tunga for your stay in Mumbai and for taking the time for posting your review and rating our hotel.

Nothing gives us more joy than to know that you had a memorable experience. We are truly honored and inspired by your recommendation.

Your appreciation for our team members is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin
Manager - Front Office
The Regale by Tunga
Andheri, Mumbai, INDIA
Email: ketanamin@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I was surprised to stay in a well furnished business room with a spacious bathroom and toiletries. Wifi is complimentary which is very important in this webbed world. It is in a convenient location to the airport, Dadar and Banda. Mumbai is choked with traffic daily so staying here is wise for those who are transiting in the city enroute to other cities by air.

The breakfast at Tao was adequate and it was a pleasant stay for my family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetanAmin, Front Office Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga !!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor..

We do appreciate hearing from you, as your comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by Team Regale were to your satisfaction.

We thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate the entire team who continue to deliver high level of service to our valued guests.

We value your association with us and look forward to your continued patronage.

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin
Manager - Front Office
The Regale by Tunga
Andheri, Mumbai, INDIA
Email: ketanamin@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Good, Convenient and one of the best in Andheri East. Food is good. One should try their Sea Food. Best for business purpose. one should book well in advance as availability is some time a question. Rooms are really neat and clean. Roof top Restaurant is bit small.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetanAmin, Front Office Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Regale by Tunga!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your generous feedback.

We are all delighted to note that your experience at The Regale by Tunga, Mumbai was most enjoyable and that we as a team have exceeded your expectations at every level.

Your recognition makes us feel proud and motivates us to achieve higher standards of excellence.

We value your association with us and look forward to your continued patronage.

Thank you,
Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin
Manager - Front Office
The Regale by Tunga
Andheri, Mumbai, INDIA
Email: ketanamin@tungahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tunga Regale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunga Regale

Address: Plot No 31 MIDC Central Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#40 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#58 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tunga Regale 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tunga Regale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunga Regale Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tunga Regale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.