We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A find business hotel but something is missing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keys Hotel Nestor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Keys Hotel Nestor to your Saves list
Keys Hotel Nestor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Makhwana Rd, off Military Rd | Marol, Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A find business hotel but something is missing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is the only hotel where you should not check in with heavy luggage. to reach lift you have to take few stairs. Rooms are fine and comfortable. I loved its buffett breakfast. It was good and i could see many airline staff hurridly eating their breakfast to reach airport which is nearby. Over all it is a clean and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Keys Nestor Mumbai!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you and assure you that it will not be experienced by you or any other guest in the near future.
The lobby, reception and restaurant has been shifted from 1st floor to the Ground level. Security has been briefed to assist guests with their luggage.

We look forward to your next visit at the Keys Nestor Mumbai.

Thanks & Regards,
Accommodation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    84
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
27
19
18
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The first thing that strikes you about this place is the cramped entrance. Although, once you reach your rooms, you will be amazed by the size this hotel offers. The rooms are very large and comfortable for a Mumbai hotel and the prices are very decent too!! They provide you with a small buffet breakfast which is nothing great, but good for a quick bite before rushing off into the choas of Mumbai. The hotel is cleanly maintained and is a pure business hotel only. The customer service was great though.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Keys Nestor Mumbai!!!

It was great to have you stay with us and we thank you for the valuable feedback.

It is feedback like these that keep us going to provide the best services to our valued guests at all times.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Thanks & Regards,
Saket More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I was put up in this hotel by my company when i came to Mumbai in May 2011. I stayed here for 1 week then and simply loved the place. So this time when my parents wanted to come and visit me for a week , naturally this hotel was my first choice. I booked a double bed room for them with an extra mattress to accomodate me. The stay with my family has been simply great . Love the fact that they give complimentary breakfast. Also , the recent renovation they have done is commendable. The rooms are absolutely a delight, the ambience is wonderful and most importantly on both occasions i found the staff to be extremely customer friendly. I really adore the way that each and every member of the hotel , starting from the people at the front office to the security guard ,behaved with us. Everyone was very polite, decent and helping. My father is a Parkinson's disease patient and so has a lot of walking difficulty specially while making his way up and down the staircase in the entrance of the hotel. But the way the security guards always escorted him safely without us having to request them to do so was very admirable. Overall , i would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice, quiet and comfortable stay in Mumbai at quite reasonable rates .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Ananya,

Greetings from Keys Nestor Mumbai!!!

We thank you for staying at Keys Nestor Mumbai and are glad to hear that your stay at the hotel was a comfortable one.
We would further like to inform you that we are coming up with 85 additional rooms, bar, swimming pool and health club in the coming months.
We thank you for your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks & Regards,
Saket More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I had been to Keys Nestor which is in Marol... Place is good. they are currently refurbishing it.. couple of things which they can improve on -- one is ifts and second is services.. i had an issue with the quality of TV cable service.. even after 24 hours the issue was not attended to.. but on the brighter side.. their breakfasts are too good.. i especially loved their sambars and vadas...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Subbaiah,

Greetings from Keys Nestor Mumbai!!!

We thank you for staying at Keys Nestor Mumbai and value your feedback to help us succeed in our endeavor of making your stay a refreshing one.

We are glad you liked the hotel and apologize for the cable TV issue. The engineering department has been informed about the same.

The lifts will be replaced soon with state of the art elevators.

We look forward to welcome you at the Keys Nestor and wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

Regards,
Saket More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Amidst very expensive hotels all around mumbai (relative to their quality), i found this hotel to be bargain stay in which you dont have to shell out much but still you get decent and hygiene stay quality.. Recommended for business visits only as there is nothing much for family to look forward to..

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Mr Sumit,

Greetings from Keys Nestor Mumbai!!!

We thank you for your valuable feedback to help us succeed in our endeavor of making your stay a refreshing one.
We would like to inform you about our forthcoming attractions. We are coming up with 85 additional rooms, Unlock the bar, swimming pool and fitness centre in the coming months.

We look forward to welcome you with your family once the additions are done and will keep you posted for the same.

Regards,
Saket More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I stayed here for a day in February 2011 and the room was very spacious and clean. The tariff was also reasonable considering its proximity to the Airport.

Food was reasonable and very tasty..Breakfast is complimentary with the room tariff and hotel is being renovated and i think it will have very good facilities in future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Ashok,

Greetings from Keys Nestor Mumbai!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and are glad that you liked the hotel.

We would like to inform you that we are coming up with 85 more rooms, swimming pool, fitness centre and Bar in the coming months.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you at the Keys Nestor.

Regards,
Saket More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

The hotel has a slightly dated building and slightly dark corridors.

The dining hall is not the same standard as the other Keys Hotel that I have stayed in and did not seem clean.

The fittings in the bath were not all working.

The television also had an issue which took time to fix.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYSNESTOR, Manager at Keys Hotel Nestor, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Dear Mr Nirmal<

Greetings from Keys Nestor Mumbai!!!

We thank you for your valued feedback helping us in our endeavour to provide the best of services to all our esteemed guests.

I personally apologize for the inconveniences faced by you. I have shared your feedback with respective department heads.

I would like to inform you that the hotel is in a phase of transition. We have 85 more rooms coming up with a new lobby and Keys Cafe at the ground level. Our forthcoming attractions also include a swimming pool, fitness centre and LCD TV in all the rooms. The project will be completed in a period of 2 months.

I once again apologize for the inconvenience and wish you all the very best in your personal endeavours.

Thanks & Regards,

Saket More
Accommodation Manager
Hotel Keys Nestor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keys Hotel Nestor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotel Nestor

Address: Makhwana Rd, off Military Rd | Marol, Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Keys Hotel Nestor 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Nestor is a hotel with 120 Spacious Rooms, ideally located at Andheri East, 2 kms from Mumbai International Airport. The Keys Cafe - the all day dining restaurant offers a choice of Indian and International Cuisine with an option of buffet and a la carte, 24/7 business center facilities makes it convenient to do business and conference rooms can accommodate from 10 to 80 people for a conference in theater style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Keys Hotel Nestor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keys Hotel Nestor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.