We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel but wrong location for me” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mirage Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mirage Hotel to your Saves list
Mirage Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner of International Approach Road, Next to Leela,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“OK hotel but wrong location for me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a nice hotel with good service, but the wrong location for me. About 50 minutes by taxi to city centre and Central railway station, but convenient for airport. Metro line not yet opened. However, I was moved from the front overlooking busy and noisy main road to a quieter room at the back within an hour of requesting the front desk. Nice spacious room which was very clean with a great shower. The housekeeping and laundry service is very good. Breakfast included was ok. Overall a bit pricey for the amenities offered.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front overlook busy and noisey street. Quieter rooms are at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    145
    46
    11
    12
See reviews for
25
32
37
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for about 15 days and it was a great stay. The interiors of the room are excellent... which looks perfectly designed. The rooms are very clean and the staff is also very courteous. The food was good.. Also the location is very good, very close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Good Hotel very near to International Airport at Mumbai. Rooms are well designed for business travellers looking fro 4 or 5 star accomodation.

Excellent housekeeping, prompt service and friendly staff. Bathrooms were very clean suitable for my foreigner guests.

Complimentary breakfast had good spread with staff ready to prepare specialy requested food. Coffee shop is a good place to hangout. Food taste and overall service was very good.

Only thing lacking was high charges of Wi-fi at a business hotel and high charges for Airport pick-up/drop for International guests. Hotel Manager was not available to meet guests.

Overall a very good hotel for business travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We checked in for five nights via Agoda because the location suited our purpose and we had stayed there on a shorter trip once before and found it comfortable for the price. This time however, two bad experiences stand out, a pot of earl grey tea i ordered at breakfast was brought to me without washing out the milk tea that it was used for first. When i poured myself a cup, it was opaque and strange looking like dish water. I lifted the flap and looked inside and saw that the whole inside had a thick residual goop of what looked like old milk tea. I informed staff who were apologetic and I decided to let it go. The next day at the dinner bouffet i found worms in my icecream and after admitting and apologising having seen for themselves, staff returned from kitchen with new instructions - deny everything, laughing and citing that worms cant survive in the freezer. We were to extend our stay there for another week but have moved in stead to another hotel, oh and there was some suspicion and giggling at check regards our marital status too (I have not changed my surname post marriage)
Furthermore, during our first stay there, we were given a smoking room upon presumption and Being allergic I was sick in no time and they changed the room upon request the next day.
Stay there if you're thick skinned and don't mind the compromised standards.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Had to only saty for a couple of hours in Mumbai , landed and went here. The most Rude and non cooperative staff I have ever seen in 4 star hotel. They do not let guests stay together unless they are married ! We were two colleagues of the opposite sex and were harrasesd for an hour before they gave us a room , kept coming again and again and disturbing ! Had to show them our flight tickets to PROVE that we were visitors ! Never ever recommended. No matter the room is nice or bad but if the pople mis treat you , it is not a place to be gone again.

Room Tip: If you are people of the opposite sex , do not go ! Even if you are married, they will ask you to pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Very near to international airport. Good hotel for international travelers. Strongly recommended for the price.

I stayed there as transit passenger. Restaurant and bar was open till 2am. Food was spicy and tasty.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed in Mairage for a night while transiting through Mumbai. Situated near the international terminal, the hotel is an excellent choice - with clean rooms, courteous and helpful staff, good food. Wifi is charged separately - which is quite surprising considering that it is a business hotel. Except for this, I would defintely stay at Morage again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mirage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage Hotel

Address: Corner of International Approach Road, Next to Leela,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mirage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.