We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well furnished luxurious service appartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oakwood Premier Mumbai

Save Saved
You added Oakwood Premier Mumbai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Mumbai
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   29/1,J.R.Mhatre Road, | Opposite Iris Park Juhu Beac, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Indore, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well furnished luxurious service appartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment, rooms were really comfortable, hotel is at a walkable distance to shopper stop, juhu. It had a large lcd in the living room with sofa and rooms were also equiped with lcd tv. Hotel provided wheelchair for my grandmother, they have planned a seperate entry for wheel chair which is impressive. I really loved the room interiors and furniture, both the bathrooms were equiped with mordern eminities.
Negatives: breakfast was not upto the mark, in room dining had very limited options + in room dining service was poor, as I ordered a aloo paratha which took them almost 1 hr to deliver to room, I had to call them 3 times to check on the order status.
Once you go outside of the hotel you get a foul rotten fish smell, which you get from near the beach. This is due the location and hotel is not at fault here, but any vegitarian person may not like this smell.
Over all if you want to enjoy hotel stay as well as enjoy mumbai's juhu area then this is probably the best option considering.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
5
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

1. The room cleaning service is of extremely poor standard, most of the times they are not cleaned many occasion I have tested by putting food crumbs on floor and to see it is still their. Only option is to watch them.

2. The dinning servicing is extremely poor, food is generally uncooked and cold and many occasions found it's takes along time to receive the order

3 morning breakfast buffet certain items not available however being a 5 star the basics like mushrooms bananas should be available
Tea / coffee many occasion cold

4. Breakfast timing 10.30 however even minute later they will turn you away

5. Front desk is generally good

6. Gym usually mess however serves it purpose

7 pool area water dirty and load or bird remains

Complaint are pointless no resolution.
Raphael dinning manager talks a good talk but fails to deliver on his words specially for long stay guest.

Overall poor quality of service and very little flexibility for long term guest

Good note general manager do try and alway try to help and listen

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A premium Service apartment located in the Juhu area of Mumbai. We had taken a Suite as we needed to accomodate our pets with us for a couple of days. The location is good in a peaceful tree lined locality. The room service is awesome. The attached kitchen in the suite is fully equipped. A very good option for those deciding to stay longer in Mumbai for pleasure or buisness when compared to other 5 star hotels. A lot of privacy.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Mumbai, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,


Warm greetings from Oakwood Premier Mumbai !

Thank you for patronizing Oakwood and sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor

We are glad and feel encouraged by your valuable comments on our suites, fully equipped kitchen and property location.

Providing our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of hospitality, leisure and business amenities has been our constant endeavor.


We look forward to welcome you back to Oakwood in your next visit to Mumbai.


Warm regards,


Vijay Nagpal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

through my colleagues in greece we discovered the Oakwood serviced apartments in Mumbai, we booked a 2 bedroom suite and the space was impeccable for the price we paid, with a full kithchen. The place has nice surrounding, lots of trees, 2 minutes walk to the beach, my pet enjoyed the most, we also found a international school close in line with UK syllabus for our son to get admitted. The place could have been more fun, if the restaurants were operational, neverthless, they offered us 24/7 room service and the food is decently priced with good options. Very relaxing, felt home......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Mumbai, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,


Warm greetings from Oakwood Premier Mumbai !

Thank you for patronizing Oakwood and sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We feel privileged by your positive comments on our spacious suites, fully equipped kitchen and property location.

Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of hospitality, leisure and business amenities.


Looking forward to welcoming you to Oakwood in your next visit to Mumbai !


Warm regards,


Vijay Nagpal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Oakwood Premier Mumbai is a serviced apartment residence in Juhu, in the north of Mumbai. I stayed there for three months from June 2012 to September 2012 and it was quite a mixed experience:
The apartment was good – equipped with everything you need incl. a good sized wardrobe, fully equipped kitchen and washing machine. Bed was comfortable, service was slow.
However, of the initially promised two in-house restaurants the roof top restaurant was already closed for good on the very first day of my stay – no dinner there. And the second restaurant (the breakfast restaurant) was closed soon after. I had to order my breakfast every evening for the following day and it was brought up to my room every morning. With the usual morning hectic this was quite troublesome as it hardly ever came on time.

But the biggest problem came after I left. They did not return my deposit for the apartment (1 month’s rent). I would like to add that during my stay nothing was broken or otherwise damaged at all, and they never claimed that.
When I left I was told “Sorry, not ready yet. We will send the money.” And exactly this line was told again and again. Then I asked our company in Mumbai to take care of that for me and they experienced the same. After some time Oakwood changed their line to “We cannot send it to a foreign account”. Then my colleague in Mumbai tried to get it directly in cash – to no avail. Every time we asked, they came up with a different excuse. The manager is no longer available on the phone or by mail. This has been going on for more than one year – and I still do not have my money!
.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in a two bed apartment.

The apartments are of a very high standard with good furnishings and linen. Rooms and wardrobes of a very good size. each room had individually controlled air conditioning. However felt the apartment could have been better prepared for our arrival....not having enough cutlery and crockery for at least 4 guests is basic guest pre-arrival checklist stuff. However the staff quickly rectified and attended to requests.

Would have been good to have been told the main restaurant is under renovation at the time of booking. Breakfast was served via room service each morning which frankly takes the fun out of a breakfast Buffett and interacting with other guests. Food is of a high quality though.

Hotel is on a quiet stretch of road but close to the main juhu Tara road. Good place to stay for business or pleasure in juhu but felt rates are on the higher side when you compare to hotels in the area on a per room basis - plus hotels have a few more facilities.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Mumbai, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
31st July, 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Oakwood Premier Mumbai !

Thank you for patronizing Oakwood and sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We feel privileged by your positive comments on our Apartments standard, good furnishings, property location.

Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of hospitality, leisure and business amenities.

We have noted your comments and the concerned team heads of House Keeping and Front Office have been briefed in regards arrival apartments, cutlery and crockery & restaurant under renovation. We sincerely apologize for inconvenience faced by you.

Looking forward to welcoming you to Oakwood in your next visit to Mumbai !


Warm regards,


Vijay Nagpal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

As my house is on renovation and there arent many pet friendly hotels in Mumbai, till choices i had and i have stayed in the Pune Oakwood, mind you this place isnt worth d compare also...
as for my stay...the staff is slow like really really slow....and if you go out and come back to thinking you will have a cleaner room, trust me there is only image of it looking clean, go under ur furnitures and you shall see what is the truth...room service is bad and food is just not good i have had stomach infection cuz of their food...i had to stay a bit more of a week as my house isnt ready but i just cudnt stand staying in that yucky dirty class hotel...if it wasnt for my pets i can go to so much better hotels...this is my worst stay so far and i will not recommend it to anyone...please just donot waste your money here at all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Mumbai, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your valuable feedback! We regret that your comments were not made during your stay and we did not get the chance to rectify them on the spot. Our endeavor is to provide personal, instinctive experience to meet the requirements of all our guests and we therefore regret to have let you down on this occasion. As a valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern. I have shared your feedback with the team and have already taken the necessary actions to avoid these issues.

At Oakwood we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.

Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to Oakwood Premier Mumbai.

Warm Regards,


Vijay Nagpal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oakwood Premier Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Mumbai

Address: 29/1,J.R.Mhatre Road, | Opposite Iris Park Juhu Beac, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 248 Specialty lodging in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Premier Mumbai 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Premier Mumbai aims to bring a new standard of luxury-serviced residences to fashionable Juhu Beach in Andheri (W), Mumbai. Popular with Bollywood celebrities and elite travelers; the posh 62 residences property is designed in the style of a private European mansion. A five-floor fully appointed structure; with apartments, ranging from studio, one, and two-bedroom is an ideal home away from home for the travelers. Modern designer furniture, flat screen TV’s; comprehensive entertainment system and satellite TV channels; double bed ; in-room safe; fully appointed kitchen with electric stoves, refrigerator, toaster, coffeemaker, ceramic hob cooker, microwave oven; complete set of crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils; and a washing machine and dryer in every apartment, are just some of the things to make your stay more comfortable. Many of our clients have found our accommodations perfect for relocating expatriates, while others have housed business executives visiting Mumbai for both short and long-term stays.We understand the special needs of the business traveler, combine to make Oakwood Premier Mumbai a wonderful alternative to hotels, we provide round the clock In room dining, Front Desk, Housekeeping and Security services. As part of the Food and Beverage options, we provide 24 hrs Residence Lounge serving wide varieties of cuisines and “AZOK” Contemporary Indian Cuisine by Michelin Star Chef Vineet Bhatia nears the poolside. Apart from this, we have daily housekeeping and laundry services, Car parking and washing facilities. We also house one of the state of the art Fitness center (With Instructors guidance) and Infinity Rooftop Swimming Pool. To make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable we also provide facilities like, High-speed Broadband and Wi-Fi Internet service, Grocery purchase, DVD and Novels rentals, Car hire and travel assistance to our guest. Our property is strategically well located to Shopping malls, Supermarket, Movie theatres, major commercial areas and Medical care centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, CityZen, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Oakwood Premier Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakwood Premier Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.