We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilltop Hotel Mumbai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilltop Hotel Mumbai to your Saves list
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43, Sir Pochkhanwalla Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400030, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed in the Hotel for 2 nights and 3days with my family.The Hotel is horrible and worst. The hotel Claims only Corporate bookings because why would individual will go there in this type of third class. The rooms are horrible and dirty. The bathroom are stink, I request not to visit HOTEL HILTOP, MUMBAI.

Room Tip: please don/t stay... if you want to ... then take any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imvferns, General Manager at Hilltop Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Sir,

We wish to clarify the review posted by Mr. Mayur Ghodasara on 19th Jan. 2013.

He last stayed in the Hotel from 19th April 2010 to 22nd April 2010. He was booked by Bosch Ltd.,
We have to state that this review is a copy paste of the previous review dtd 5th Jan. 2013. Mr. Ghodsara stayed in Room No. 102, with Mr. Sahid on Dbl. occupancy basis, as booked by Bosch Ltd., on his previous stay between 14/15th July 2010, he stayed in room no. 210 with Mr. Nikung. Both the bookings were made by Bosch Ltd., He has incorrectly stated in his review that he has stayed with his family and well forgotten that his room mates were his company colleagues.

This room is a spacious and has a toiled with modern amenities equipped with hair dryer, telephone in bathroom with shower cubicle.

This review is uncalled for and it is to malign & degrade the reputation of the Hotel, that to after two and half years after his stay in the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
7
5
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed in the Hotel for 2 nights and 3days with my family from 20 March to 22 March 2012. The Hotel is horrible and worst. The hotel Claims only Corporate bookings because why would individual will go there in this type of third class. The rooms are horrible and dirty. The bathroom are stink, I request not to visit HOTEL HILTOP, MUMBAI.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are HORRIBLE , Please Don't even think to stay a day in Horrible Hiltop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was staying at this Hotel for 1 night along with my team on a business trip, with my team members staying for a longer time. We chose this hotel as it is about 1.5 km from our customer' office.

- Lobby of the hotel has been redone to give a modern look
- Rooms alloted to some of us were very small. We had to continuously follow up with the hotel reception to provide us larger rooms.
- Bathrooms in all rooms are very small...one can just about manage.
- Breakfast is good...lots of variety across Indian cuisines and the standard egg / cornflakes option.
- Apart from reception staff, rest of the staff is not up to the mark. Seem to be always looking around for a tip.
- Given the space constraints, it is very difficult to find the rooms once one steps out of the lift. Dark passages have rooms at almost every turn.
- After clearing all bills, I got a call 2 days later from my colleague some money was outstanding on my name, per the hotel. Thankfully I had the receipts so could clarify to them.
- Internet connectivity is an issue...the wifi does not work most of the time in the rooms, and once my team had to spend an entire day in the lobby while working on emails.
- There is a decent South India restaurant that is about a km from the hotel, in case one wants a variety in food.

Room Tip: Ask for larger rooms as rooms of different sizes are available for the same tarriff, and the smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have been to this hotel 3 times in last 2 years as this is listed in our company vendor list. The hotel is pretty old & I found nothng great about the hotel. They have renovated the reception last year but the rooms & other ameneties are pretty old. I won't prefer wasting my personal 3000-4000 bucks on this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms (including washroms) are pretty old, ask them to atleast give you some room with joint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel for 2 nights and 3days with my family from 23rd April to 25april 2012. The Hotel is decent and good in comparsion to the traiff. The hotel Claims only Corporate bookings. The rooms are decent and clean. The bathroom are small, may be need upgrading. The Hotel Lobby is quite decent. So is the Restaurant. One think i must make a special mention, veg. food was very good and decent, for a critic like me, it must say it was very good. On the Whole looking at the location, good facility for travellers having work in South Mumbai.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

If you have work in Andheri, Worli, Bandra and nearby locations, you cannot find a better suited hotel.
However, the rooms are at best average and in need of renovation. Last time I was there, the hotel lobby was being renovated and a new restaurant added as well. I think they should have started with fixing the rooms before they got to value added products.
The staff is courteous. The breakfast in the old restaurant and the in room dining is good.
Just remember, you should stay at this hotel only for its location.

Room Tip: As far way from the construction as possible. Make sure your TV runs properly and has cable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip to Mumbai . The location is quite lousy - it is difficult to find the place and cabbies are not aware of its existence . Rooms are okay but at this cost I am sure there are better hotels in Mumbai . The food is very average and regarding breakfast it is better to have a breakfast outside somewhere than having it at the hotel - it is an apology of the buffet . The bathrooms are really cramped even by Mumbai standards and very poor toiletries at your disposal . Would suggest to avoid this hotel when on business or holiday .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilltop Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel Mumbai

Address: 43, Sir Pochkhanwalla Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400030, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Hotel Mumbai 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilltop Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltop Hotel Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.