We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai to your Saves list
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Upgrade
Ranked #53 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Brand new hotel. Very luxorious. In the mid of city. 15 minutes to airport. Great rooms. Excellent restaurants and spa.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
Dear Mr. Shahzad,

Thank you for your appreciative comments about our hotel.

Our chefs are delighted that you had a good meal experience and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    254
    43
    6
    2
See reviews for
44
64
75
600
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Ambience: The entrance itself is quite endearing and gives a warm welcome feel, to the right of the entrance is the main coffee shop which is very spacious. I stayed there on the day when the IPL team was staying there as well, 12th March and the whole place was star studded.
Rooms: are very well lit with curtains synchronised with the entrance door to the room, so the moment you open the door the curtains unfurl themselves which gives a nice welcome feel
The room service is very prompt and the food always comes warm in a hot cart.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for your appreciative comments about our hotel.

My team and I are delighted that you had a good experience with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I was here for a day conference and stayed over the night after cocktail and dinner in the restaurant.
First of all was quite impressed with this new property. It is located at a convenient location. The hotel does not have a huge lobby unlike most of the other similar sized hotels. But what I felt was it gives it a uniques security aspect post 26/11. I mean I could see people all aorund on the second and third floors behind a facade which does not make it very visible. Very good to observe people moving in a nd out.
Moreover the rooms are well laid, very trendy with the latest gadgets. I was specially impressed by the mechanised blinds and the bath tub.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
Dear Mr. Chetri,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the use of technology in the hotel. I am also happy to note your acknowledgement of our security orientation and safety features, which have taken on even greater importance after the events of the past few years.

My team and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

It is a very good business hotel with excellent wi fi network.

It is placed at a business district which makes it location very convenient.

Food at its Indian as well as other restaurant were excellent.

Overall very good experience, though it is slightly expensive.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gothenburg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Had a lovely stay at the Trident. The public areas are spacious and well designed and the staff was consistently professional and pleasant. The rooms are contemporary and comfortable. It did take a bit of time to find the buttons to raise and lower the black out curtain for the picture window and the curtain that one lowered to cover.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTridentBandraKurla, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, May 28, 2010
Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel. We pride ourselves on offering the highest standards of service efficiency and are vry pleased to have our efforts. recognized by guests.

With regard to the location of the buttons to operate the black-out blinds, we have two such controls - one is strategically located at the entrance of the room (connected to the master switch) while the other is at the bedside. I do hope this addresses your concerns.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

Stayed here for a few days as it was very near my customer. Staff very polite and helpful. Restaurants have a varied selection with enough to get you by if you need a break from Indian food. Found it a bit awkward to locate all the bars and restaurants as these are not shown on the hotel information. Rooms were excellent even though they were a cross between Ikea and a hotel. TV works a treat with good reception (inc. English/French/German channels) which is a plus compared to some hotel chains. Internet access was via WiFi or wired at about the usual rates (mine would not work due to broken cable). Call the hotel for an international pickup (with Avis) at 2300 INR (about 55 USD). I used the Avis guys and their cars but watch out as you pay for total time out of the garage (this is not shown unless you ask) even then it works out expensive for the location. The Avis bill can be added to your hotel charge.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTridentBandraKurla, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla Mumbai. I would like to take this opportunity to address some of your concerns. I apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the inability to access Internet because of a cable fault. This has since been fixed and shall not be a cause of concern in the future.

With regard to the information on restaurant locations, we do have the same mentioned in the in-room service directory as well as on various wall plaques located in and around the lobby and elevator landings. Thank you for your feedback on our rooms, which reflect the clean-line contemporary expression of the hotel and offer a good balance between comfort and functionality.

As far as Avis cars are concerned, since this is an outsourced service we do not play a role in their charges. However, we have advised our Concierge and the Avis representatives to be more forthright and pro-active in confirming the car charges.

Thank you once again for your feedback on our services. My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

The Trident Bandra Kurla is one of the latest additions to the Trident family of hotels and being a new hotel, you can obviously expect everything to be shiny and clean (though to be fair, even the older Tridents are shiny & spotlessly perfect). I was travelling to Mumbai for work and stayed at this hotel for a night. The rooms are spacious and well lit and really comfortable. Don't try pulling the curtains apart, they're electrically operated (i know, this may sound like a dumb tip, but it took a minute for me to figure out). The bathrooms are lovely, with the bathtub nicely placed next to the full length window with an electrical blind yet again :). Service is spot on, though i sometimes get a little perturbed with all the excessive smiling i encounter from the staff. I really shouldn't be complaining about this though :) I loved a swim in the pool absolutely by myself in the late evening and the gym looked really inviting, so its a pity i didn't drag myself out early in the morning to use it. Breakfast is an important part of the whole hotel experience, especially for a foodie like me, and I must say, the spread at the O22 restaurant was impressive. I was spoilt for choice! The south indian was delicious and the english breakfast was equally satisfying. Yes, it is what it sounds like - I had a heavy breakfast! The O22 is fast gaining popularity amongst the Bandra Kurla executive set as the restaurant of choice for a business meal.
What can i say to sum up this review of the hotel - its highly recommended by me, and I'm going back to it on my next business trip! Keep it up Trident.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#31 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#43 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.