We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai to your Saves list
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Upgrade
Ranked #54 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel very often and the staff never fails to delight. From front desk staff, to the restaurant staff, to room service staff... everyone is very good at what they do.

The rooms are pretty good - containing all the modern amenities that one would want. Unlike few other Mumbai hotels, the rooms are well maintained and have a warm welcoming feel.

During all my stays here (10+), only once I have felt that staff was under pressure. Recently, I found most staff members in O22 were trainees and naturally it took them a while to provide requested service. To be fair, I was also a little early for lunch (around 11:30) and might have caught them at wrong time.

But all in all, I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel and would stay here next time I have to spend a night in BKC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I’m happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. I have shared your feedback with regard to the service in O22 with the team; rest assured, they are eager to showcase a widely different aspect of their service skills to you on your future visits.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    254
    44
    6
    2
See reviews for
45
65
75
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This has been my second stay at this property. The first was about 3 years ago. I must say that it was heartening to note that nothing has changed. From the rooms to the service. From the efficiency and willingness to oblige of the staff, to the quality of food, standards have been maintained. The hotel is more of a business hotel and is well located for people who have business in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your views on Trip Advisor.

I’m glad that our hotel has maintained a consistency of product and service standards which has been acknowledged by you.

I hope that we will see you more frequently now and your next visit will not be another 3 years in the making!

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had stayed at Trident Bandra Kurla for a month and it's an amazing business hotel ( I guess more than 70% guests are business visitors ) . You also get to join Trident Privilege membership and can become Gold/Platinum member after couple of week stays ....
It's clean and beautiful and services are great ....Staff is polite and i really liked the business meeting room of the hotel...
Food at "Maya" and O22" is great too...Though services are really slow after 11.00 p.m (had to wait for long time for even basic dishes) ...
I would recommend it to any business visitor who wants to stay near Airport and enjoy trident hospitality....

Room Tip: 1.) for smokers ...choose 6th floor rooms 2.) Pool facing rooms have better views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I’m happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. With regard to your feedback about slow service post 11 a.m., I have shared your feedback with the team and they are eager to showcase a different aspect of our service standards to you on your next visit.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

the hotel is ideally located for business/conference, close to airport. it sports a contemporary design and is well maintained.room amenities and service deserve appreciation. the breakfast spread is decent, but needs improvement to match upto many other 5* hotels in mumbai. overall, a good and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I’m happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. With regard to your feedback about our breakfast buffet, I have shared your feedback with the kitchen team and they are eager to showcase a different aspect of their culinary skills to you on your next visit.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My title says it all..I'll still elaborate on it. As soon as you enter the hotel, you feel like a royal..because of the royal and personal attention given to each and every visitor. The grandeur of the hotel leaves you awestruck. Also, it is primely located in the business centre of the city and is pretty accessible from the airport as well as the railway station. It is an amazing place for business stay as well as with family. The food is lovely.. I specially loved the spa and their packages..Keep the good work going!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I’m happy to note you had a pleasant stay and have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

i have been here with my family. the staff provides true elegance to he hotel. the breakfast, spa and pool area are to die for. the best part is, it is very close to the airport and other malls like phenix market city. i have stayed there for 8 days and would love stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We look look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time to go India for a business trip. Trident hotel give me a good impression and it is in fact better than my expectation. The linen is new and clean, towel was not weary either.
But i think one thing they need improvement which is the business center i think they should provide free internet to guest as a courtesy as it free internet actually is very common nowaday, it u still charge the guest say 1000 rps a day, thats too pricy and give a hard feling to your guest

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad we exceeded your expectation on your first visit to India and that you left with a positive impression of our hotel and services.

In reference to your comment on internet rates, we do offer special packages along with the room rates. Do let us know of your requirement on your next visit so we may do the needful.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#31 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#44 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.