We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to be back here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai to your Saves list
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Upgrade
Ranked #54 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great to be back here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is my home from home in Mumbai. From check in through to departure everything exceeds my expectations. As always, the highlight of my stay - the Burnt Sugar and Salt ice-cream at the first class Italian restaurant. Check out the wine list. It won't disappoint.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that we could create a home away from home for you at Trident, Bandra Kurla.

Your compliments for our Italian restaurant, Botticino have been passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    254
    44
    6
    2
See reviews for
45
65
75
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Located in the heart of of a prominent business district, this is one of the good new properties.
Modern in decor and courteous in service the place is ideally suited for business travellers more so because of the location but a good option for families too as one can easily hail a cab on Mumbai roads. Food is good with a good spread of breakfast. Rooms are excellent in comfort and decor. The hotel is closer to the Airport but away from South Mumbai.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

If any of our guests would like a tour of the city, we do arrange for personalized sightseeing trips upon request.

Once again we appreciate you posting your review on Trip Advisor and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

excellent hotel, exceptional staff, courteous service - no request too difficult - great breakfast, and good general restaurants, - excellent spa services, pool and gym. - A great base if you have business in the area, not for tourists wishing to visit the sights of Mumbai

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

If any of our guests would like a tour of the city, we do arrange for personalized sightseeing trips upon request.

Once again we appreciate you posting your review on Trip Advisor and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Arriving in mumbai for us is always exhausting. You don't sleep on the flight. The only thing you want is something refreshing to eat, and a comfortable bed. At the trident you get this and more. A night here will ensure you are well rested and ready for the rest of your trip. There is no activity around the hotel so there is no desire to venture out. Stay put and relax

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Sandeep,

At Trident, we believe that a guest’s comfort is our topmost priority … and I am happy to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

One night stay for me was peasant. They have bath tubs in their rooms which is good for me as i like to relax in warm water after a hard days work :-)

Rooms are fairly new & well done.

Break fast spread was good.

Hotel staff courteous

Over all a good experience.

Oh yes forgot its is fairly cheap - i paid 8500 with break fast.

So overall happy...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Brijesh,

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and services. I am glad that you had a pleasant experience with us.

On your next visit we would be happy to provide you with some bath salts to help you relax after a long day.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very classy business hotel but with great pool and breakfast buffet. Rooms excellent. well located for an early getaway - but quite a distance to the sights of Mumbai. The staff were excellent - but pick ups a bit complicated by the very tight security. the one shock was the price of the coffee in the coffee shop -- rs 300 for a small cup out of a machine -- we had meals for less than that in the rest of India. Meal prices also quite high inside the hotel -- but nothingas expensive as that. The only place we stayed in India which charged for wifi though!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

With regard to your comment on the pricing and the wifi, I assure you that we are priced in line with all five star hotels in the city. We specifically have a package tailor-made for corporate guests called the ‘Business Travel Plus Package’ which includes an airport-to-hotel transfer, breakfast and internet at a very reasonable price. You could either call us directly to book this or make a reservation through our website.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Trident BKC in Mumbai is a great place to stay. Service here is the best that I have experienced in my travels. Everyone at the hotel was very accommodating and willing to help. The building itself is stunning and recently built. Its close proximity to the airport is nice but it is a bit of a drive to the tourist sites. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Mumbai

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and its services and have left with a positive impression of them.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#31 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#44 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.