We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Trident Shines at all Levels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai to your Saves list
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Upgrade
Ranked #53 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Port Shepstone, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Trident Shines at all Levels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Trident BKC has once again excelled with service delivery and personalised service that out-shines many a 5* establishment in Mumbai. Mine was a repeat visit as my first experience was also excellent. Although positioned between the airport and South Mumbai it suited my business, social and retail therapy needs.

Despite being under the umbrella of the Oberoi Group and being positioned more as a business hotel it does not in any way compromise on delivery. The training of the Bellhops, Concierge, Front Desk, Club Floor Personnel and Managers cannot be faulted ; there is a consistency of welcome with a genuiness of smiles. However where there is delivery beyond expectations is at the restaurants, and in particular at breakfast at 022. Not only is the array of offerings tantalising and varied but when you are addressed by name after one visit the start of your morning is defined with pleasure. Individual staff members are too numerous to mention but you can be assured of a good start to your morning and extremely at tentative service.

The rooms [ Club Floor] are a generous size and kitted out with all possible 5* offerings with a well appointed desk and sufficient sockets. The bathrooms are ultra modern and this is reflected in the modern glass design with an automated discretionary/privacy blind. The most uplifting elements in the room, however, are the bold splashes of red in the décor and soft furnishings, modern on point and adding a unique sense of fun.

The Club Floor Lounge is sizeable but was sadly under-utilized at the time of our visit. It features various magazines and newspapers and a welcome addition of two internet connected computers for those not travelling with lap-tops or hand held devices.

I shall have no hesitation in returning to this Establishment when next in Mumbai and making this a recommendation high up on my list of preferred hotels.

Room Tip: The Club Floor option with Airport transfers is always far more beneficial. The Club Rooms are also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We value your feedback regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

The hotel takes great pride in providing the best possible service to the guests. My team will be happy to know that they’ve met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    254
    43
    6
    2
See reviews for
45
64
75
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great hotel - modern, well laid out and great hospitality.

This business hotel encompasses the heart of the Oberoi touch - great hospitality , attention to details, staff being accommodative and genuinely hospitable.

Good points - Good modern Hotel. Well thought out. Good breakfast spread. Good food at the restaurants.
Good gym , decent steam room.

Areas to improve:

Spa is under staffed. Could not get a pedicure appointment for 3 days as there was only 1 therapist who doubles as a barber as well as a masseur who could do a pedicure.

Nothing in the neighbourhood - this is a stand alone business hotel and good for conferences etc.

Non premier rooms have a compromise of an arrangement for a working desk. Considering it is a business hotel - a proper working table should be absolutely the minimum needed.

Staff were kind enough to move me to a room which had a standalone working table which was great as I really needed to get a lot of work cleared.

Will prefer to stay here in the future.

Room Tip: choose the corner rooms on the rotunda - nicely laid out indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We value your feedback regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you on account of the unavailability of a pedicure appointment.

Regarding your concern about the neighborhood, the hotel is located at a 10 minutes drive from the Bandra West/Linking road area, which is considered the shopping and entertainment hub of North Mumbai. Our Concierge team has tied up with some of the more popular lounge bars and eateries in the area, where our guests are offered special ‘value additions’. Should you wish to avail this service on your future visits, please contact the Concierge and our team will be glad to assist you.

As far as your comment about having a working table in our base category rooms is concerned, it would be difficult for us to add a new piece of furniture in these rooms now - but such rooms comprise only about 40% of our total room inventory of 436 rooms. All our other room categories have large working tables in them, as you experienced when we moved your room during your last stay.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The location and interiors of this hotel are second to none. It is beautifully made and being relatively newer (compared to other 5 stars there) makes the place feel so damn fresh. Have used the place for both stay as well as for business meetings and conferences and must say that this is the best place in Mumbai. The rooms are lavish with awesome frills. The staff is both professional and courteous enough to outmatch any 5star in India. The view is thrilling amidst many corporate offices. My room had the clear view of citibank in one half and open bkc view in the rest half. Business conferences are always a bliss here with all modern equipment and technology. We always got the best personal attention for all meetings and stays. Trident is THE hotel to stay in mumbai.

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

Thank you for recommending the hotel to Trip Advisor members. I am glad to note that we were able to make your stay comfortable.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it continues to impress both with product and service. The rooms are outstanding and the attention to detail with the staff is fantastic. I have had issues with travel and the staff have been quite to accommodate changes and make my time their very enjoyable. It remains my choice hotel in Mumbai and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: The club rooms are very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and its services and have left with a positive impression of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

1. While checking in there was a small welcome note from the GM which was a nice thing

2. I really appreciate the attention to details and remembering what I ate, ordered, read etc

3. The Lady Heading the Club Lounge is definitely an asset for the hotel as she is super efficient

4. Food is good as always

Room Tip: Trident Club rooms are very good value for money as it allows access to the Club Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Trident - be it any location always goes out of the way for guests. I have never stayed anywhere else, since staying in Trident a yeat and a half ago, for the first time.

Great location , very close to the new CBD and also the airport.

Very abundantly sized rooms with excellent view. Food quality and variety is simply awesome.

Only thing that can be improved is the waiting time to get a seat at the breakfast table. On one hand its a compliment to the hotel that so many people are there that it is choc-a-bloc.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the office complexes are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and its services and have left with a positive impression of them.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

if you have work in the financial center of Bombay, called Bandra Kurla Complex or in the western part of Bombay, this is a convenient hotel. Easily accessible from both the domestic & international airports. Has many restaurants. Breakfast in the hotel was very disappointing. Service was really bad at breakfast. Hotel is very expensive, rooms here cost the same almost as what you would pay in Manhattan. Maybe worth it if you are an overseas traveller who wants a comfortable room & highly secure environment & importantly if your company is paying for it. Restaurants are also very expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that the location worked to your advantage. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during breakfast and regret to note your disappointment. This is quiet contrary to our service philosophy and I shall meet you in person on your next stay at the hotel to gain a better insight into the areas of improvement.

With regard to your comment on the pricing, I assure you that we are priced in line with all five-star hotels in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai (Bombay) 400051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#31 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#44 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.