We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple room, few blocks away from CST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Travellers Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Travellers Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Travellers Inn
26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Simple room, few blocks away from CST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

Excellent location, within 5 minutes walk from Mumbai CST train station. Great cafe/bar and tasty restaurant literally around the corner. Good starting point to visit the fort area and Gateway of India by foot.
We had a quiet and clean AC room. Without windows or decoration, it looks like a prison cell. However, for a very short stay, we didn't mind the simplicity!
There is also a terminal next to the reception desk with Internet access at a fair price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you for the review :) Hope to serve you once again best .....Travellers Inn Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    189
    84
    21
    14
See reviews for
28
146
99
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed at the Traveller's Inn for 4 nights. The rooms are small, but clean. Our first night we were on the first floor outside the reception area which was loud at night with the staff talking and people checking in. The second night we were moved up to the 2nd floor which was quieter, but even with no windows open there were many mosquitos in the room. Mumbai was somewhat warm and we tried to run the AC unit to keep cool, but it was too loud to sleep with.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satna, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

I was dreading my trip to Mumbai, fearing the outrageously expensive accommodation with which I'd been threatened by people staying in $100 a night hotels, but arriving at this little gem completely annihilated my fears: for an exteremly reasonable 520 Rps a night I stayed in an impeccably clean, well-lit and perfectly located dormitary with only two other beds. So impressed at this hotel was I that I stayed for almost two weeks here. The major attraction of this sensibly styled hotel was the large number of awesome backpacking typed with whom I spent many nights sharing beer at the adjacent Universal Cafe. The staff at the hotel are very obliging, including storing my bicycle (a lot of cycle tourists seem to frequent this place) and sending on a packing that arrived too late for me. The only down-side is that you need to book ahead by email and have a clear idea of how many nights you'll be staying!

A top place that totally changed my experience of Mumbai!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you for the review :) Hope to serve you once again best .....Travellers Inn Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

I was in Mumbai few days back to see the beautiful destinations their & I asked my Cab driver to drop me in a good hotel.I had a reasonable expectation in terms of cleanliness & service from the hotel but I felt delighted to see their service exceeded my expectations & the staff their is so caring & cooperative that they don't let you feel that you are staying in a hotel.You feel as if you are at home at Travellers Inn.I recommend the hotel to all the viewers as the hotel values your money & provides you an excellent service at a best price .I will love to check-in in Travellers Inn whenever I visit Mumbai.

Regards
Irfan Rashid Bangalore

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

The experience was really good staff is incredible clean rooms,comfortable stay everything was perfectly arranged I am a regular visitor of this hotel.Good service I would always recommend to all the budget travelers to sat in Travellers inn ..Keep it up !

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the review hope we serve you the best every time you come to Mumbai in Travellers Inn.It was our pleasure serving you,,Hope to see you once again..
Thank you Keep smiling :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeeling, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

the place is very clean and in a fine location but you are paying slightly more than your average room in Mumbai so it should be. The staff are generally nice and helpful but the owners are not so nice. They told us we had a room for 3 nights and on the 3rd night told us we had to go because they didnt have a room. They also didnt let us store luggage which was a bit annoying,especially as it seemed some guests could store luggage there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest
Sorry for the trouble caused to you by us but when ever we allot rooms we always make sure that we have rooms for their stay and we have online booking system so the booking generates automatically...and about the owners we apologize for the behavior..Hope to see you once again in Travellers Inn Mumbai
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Being our first trip to Mumbai, we could not have asked for a better place to stay. The basic rooms will meet all your needs but are by no means luxurious. The stand out of this place has to be the wonderful staff who are there to assist with any problem or query or just a general chat! The manager in particular was very helpful when it came to information on Mumbai and assistance with booking accommodation for further in our trip.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the review hope we serve you the best every time you come to Mumbai in Travellers Inn.It was our pleasure serving you
Thank you Keep smiling :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travellers Inn

Address: 26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located near major railway station (CST Mumbai), surrounded by all major tourism spot. We have affordable rates, quality service, with the best good will in the market, i.e trust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, EasyToBook and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travellers Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Travellers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.