We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Staff - Call it lame dining!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Noodle Bar

Noodle Bar
462 High Street Phoenix Mall | Opposite Big Bazaar, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400013, India
91 22 24963999
Improve this listing
Ranked #455 of 9,668 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
359 helpful votes 359 helpful votes
“Terrible Staff - Call it lame dining!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Read all the reviews in burrp.. All point to one flaw - Service. Any dumb-head would understand the area of improvement. But here is this restaurant which is no ears to customer feedback.
I would have preferred to write food review to help junta choose the right dishes. But I prefer not since the sombre service takes away all the credit.
Few Instances:
1. Took them 3 reminders to serve water
2. Call them for help and they show their back and walk away
3. Takes them 30 mins to serve desserts
4. Need a reminder to serve dishes on the plate.
Ohh Crazy fine dining.. I would call it lame dining..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    41
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Do-It-Yourself or Do-it-their-Way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I frequent the noodle bar at the phoenix mall once a while and this review is the one for my visit a few days back. The Noodle Bar serves essentially Chinese cuisine with options for vegetarians as well. Should be fine for foreign visitors with the exception of Chinese/Thai visitors who may not agree with the slight indianisation of some dishes.

Starters are great, i particularly liked the Peppery Corn fritters and the steamed dumplings. Soups are exceptional and if you do not split and order a full soup for yourself, you can be surprised by the oversized container and size of serving. Would recommend doing it to enjoy the effect.

Portions in this restaurant are generous and hence you will be well adviced to order in moderation, even if swayed by the variety of fare. I struggled with the main course after the starters ! I enjoyed Lotus Rice in the main fare which was wrapped in lotus leaf.....try it ..

The high point of the restaurant is a make-it-yourself wok which is a great idea. You can pick and choose between a variety of noodles and more importantly, the constituents you would like to add to it. There is an option for vegetarians as well.

Moderately pricey restaurant but value for money i considering the quality of food. If i did not rate it excellent, it was on two counts. First it can be very noisy at peak hours and since seating is slightly cramped, i could not enjoy my meal better. Second, the service is patchy. Some of the staff are excellent but many are inattentive and it can be tough to catch their attention at times. However serving times are reasonably fast.

In retrospect, i would still visit this restaurant with friends/relatives for the quality cuisine, reasonable ambience and average service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Have eaten at Noodle bar in Phoenix Mills a number of times. The food here is very good. There are good choices in vegetarian Chinese dishes and the portions are also good. Maybe a bit pricey but worth it.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Very good food and nice support staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

we visited the place few days back, just to hang around and needed aplace to drink a bottle of beer. Eventualy ended up with dinner. The guys working their are very good and have suggested some very delicious food. Don`t remeber names of tge dishes as we have entirely relied on their suggestion and not even seen the menu card. They surved some spicy fish and chicken dishes, which were really good. One dish i remember it was munchuring hakka noodle :O too good. Super liked

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Service pulls down....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

In a new revamped avatar, but thankfully maintaining the same quality of food. The decor has been attempted to be authentic east Asian (!), with lots of wood paneling and red color.

What pulls down this place big time is the service. Servicing by the staff, is actually a major negative point working against this still fabulous restaurant.

We visited it on Saturday evening, although the place was scarcely populated - the staff was not at all attentive. They were busy roaming around and chatting near the kitchen!!

A simple Hakka noodles took almost 35 minutes to arrive!! Guys whom are you kidding??

Will go there again for food only and that too as a take away.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Bar also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodle Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.