We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai to your Saves list
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A.K. Plaza,Junction of S.V. Road & Veer Savarkar Road Flyover, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is situated at a place which is 30 mins drive from the airport having all the amenities at an arms length. Facilities for meetings are very good too though they don't have a meeting room big enough to house more than 30 people sitting in cluster arrangements. amenities inside the room & bathroom are very good with everything available. Service is excellent and provided with a smile. The restaurant is amazing with great choice of foods.

However, the rooms are a little on the smaller side & if one share the same with another person, they might feel cramped. Other than this it is a great hotel & highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    166
    33
    7
    13
See reviews for
50
38
34
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed there some time ago and I must say, this was probably one of the best places in India in this price range!
The service was exceptional from the beginning to the end of our stay. You can tell, that you are welcomed, when the hotel manager comes to your table, sits down with you, asks if everything is fine and gives sightseeing & shopping recommendations - thx!

Also the rooms were very nice and clean - same goes for the restaurant and pool area. Also very good food! So, nothing really bad to say about the place!

Also there is a huge mall only approx. 15 minutes walking distance. And when we went down-town, the hotel staff organized english-speaking drivers for us - I would recommend that you do that!
So, overall: Great place to stay at!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments of Grand Sarovar Premiere. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. your encouraging comments will help us do better.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was my first time staying at the Grand Sarovar. The location was in the perfect vicinity of all the shops we frequently went to.

The rooms were spacious and decorated with a modern touch. Bed was covered in soft linens, much like the hotels here in America. Room amenities were a pleasant surprise. Clean, modern bathrooms were a big plus.

I did a lot of research and I'm glad it paid off. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Your sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Ordinary breakfast spread, decent size room, no dental kits etc (was told that I need to order them separately). Bad experience with food delivery - things mentioned in the veg combo were not there and had to re- order. Service was so poor that no one even came to pick the dishes inspite of reminding. Not a hearty experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay with us.
We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.
We look forward to welcome you back at Grand Sarovar Premiere.

Yours sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on a family vacation trip. The fabulous food at the restaurant, the friendliness of the staff there and the cozy smell inside the hotel and its corridoors were something which we have never experienced before. The location of the property by the main road and its nearness to the airport, suburban railway and major shopping malls was very helpful for us in the busy, congested and polluted metropolis. The rooms could have been slightly bigger, the roof-top swimming pool could have been more attractive with better maintenance and a kid's section and the front desk / house-keeping sections could have been more efficient. Some of the bathroom fittings were also not upto the mark (eg: the cap on the hand-shower head was falling off). But these never took the sheen away from an otherwise comfortable and elegant experience.

Room Tip: An upper floor one facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
Thank you for your valuable feedback, we have taken a note of your comments regarding the bathroom fittings and the front desk and housekeeping sections, have taken it up with the team.
We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Your sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Efficient front Desk , Comfortable rooms with clean bathrooms ,
good service , Good breakfast with good service . Restaurant staff is attentive .
Used the health club which was small, but good as nobody was there to use it .
In general to summarize a Decent Hotel , no complaints .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.
We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Your Sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have stayed in this hotels so many times that I have lost count. It's a really a very good hotel to stay at..... Their food is good too.... The Sunday lunch buffet has a huge variety.... So does their breakfast but I suggest they should add eggs Benedict to their breakfast buffet.... Their staff is really hospitable and a special thanks to Mr. Leslie, Mr. Satej and all the staff at 180 degrees.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Your Sincerely,
Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager
gmgsp@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai

Address: A.K. Plaza,Junction of S.V. Road & Veer Savarkar Road Flyover, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#40 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#42 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.