We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you see is what you get ! (--)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fortune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fortune to your Saves list
Hotel Fortune
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36/38 1st Marine Street | Metro, Dhobi Talao, Mumbai (Bombay) 400002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #321 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Pune
1 review
“What you see is what you get ! (--)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

I stayed here for a week. And the experience was really good. The hotel staff is cordial, the restaurant serves decent quality food, rooms are exactly the way you see on the hotel website. (--)
It is located right in the heart of Mumbai. Marine drive is at walk-able distance, CST is about 1km from the hotel.
The rooms are small as compared to some other hotels. But they are very clean and well furnished.
I stayed in a deluxe room ... it just enough for two people but three is a crowd. The standard rooms are slightly smaller and do not have windows.
To sum up, space is trade off for well furnished and clean rooms

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    24
    17
    16
    31
See reviews for
26
19
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

I found the hotel to have a good location, guest rooms were excellent with the bathrooms well appointed, always so important in a hotel!
breakfast buffet had very nice things to eat.
business centre and services were friendly and efficient.
Staff were friendly and were able to arrange for any requests made with regard to the city.

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoreham-by-sea
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

We booked this hotel on the strength of the only review on here as al of the others that we tried were fully booked (and we tried loads!). We had a deluxe room which was absolutely fine, clean and spacious although we did have to change rooms as the hot water wasn't working in the original one. A lot of the staff didn't speak much English so this was a bit tricky at first but we soon got moved.
Breakfast was included but imited to tea, coffee, toast and omelette. If you wanted more than 1 coffee then you were charged 20 rupees for it!
The hotel is only 5 mins away by taxi from Leopolds and Gateway to India and 1 hour from the airport by taxi.
I wasn't expecting much from this hotel but was pleasantly surprised.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

we booked a superior room from 23rd oct to 27th oct and was booked in room no 102..when we went for breakfast on 24th and returned to the room we were suprised to see the celing has collasped and come down..we were rather dissapointed that the management did not take that much of a notice and didnt even help us to move to another hotel in the same rate..and even the breakfast was dissapointed..We had come all the way from Sri lanka..

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fortune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fortune

Address: 36/38 1st Marine Street | Metro, Dhobi Talao, Mumbai (Bombay) 400002, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fortune 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fortune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fortune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.