We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pai Vista - one of the best hotel in Mysore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pai Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pai Vista to your Saves list
Pai Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35/A, Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Mysore 570001, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in Mysore
Mumbai
1 review
“Pai Vista - one of the best hotel in Mysore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

I stayed at Pai Vista in Myore for one night on my route to Ooty. I booked the room through phone and email and they booked the room without taking any advance money WOW. I was very impressed with the Luxury Double room, it was quite spacious, decor was good, bathroom was clean with bathtub and also had separate living room, TV and bathroom, good option for family. I quite like the two theme restaurants (Gufa and Jungle) a different concept, both are having separate kitchen and food quality and service of both are excellent, we have tried Chinese and Punjabi food, prices slightly on a higher side but the experience was awesome, my daughter loved it. Complimentary breakfast was widely spread and offers good options for Indians as well as foreigners, specially I liked Kanchipuram Idlis.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone planning to visit Mysore, it is resonably priced, rooms, food, staff service is superb. I will definatly stay at this place in my next visit.

If you are planning to stay in Mysore, stay for atleast two nights there is a lot to see in mysore.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    193
    60
    19
    10
See reviews for
183
86
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

My stay in Mysore for the first 6 days was arranged at Pai Vista by my company. I must say that it is one of the finest hotels in Mysore. Just opposite the Bus Stand, it offers u everything from Gym, swimming pool, to pub and world class restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

Right in the middle of Mysore, walking distance to all the sights.
Very nice rooms, good bathrooms. We had a very quiet room with view to a churchyard.
They have a rooftop pool with a great view, breakfast was good too, even if the jungle themed restaurant was a bit tacky.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

A decent hotel in the 3* category, it’s in the heart of a busy market area. Rooms are clean and large with some internal and external noise. I was told that there is hotel-wide wi-fi. The hotel caters to conferences and there is some cigarette smoking. Although the hotel is new there are indications, especially in the bathrooms, that design and construction issues may cause it to wear fast -- upkeep will be essential.

Management was not impressive. A room service bill of 339 Rs. was rewritten for 350 Rs. -- no reason given. When I checked out I was told I had to pay 60 Rs for a broken glass. Indeed! 60 Rs for a cracked glass that just fell apart and could have cut me and for which they probably paid 1 or 2 Rs. I told them they shouldn’t even have brought it up. At other times, however, for directions, for example, reception was quite helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

We were bored during the weekend and wanted to travel down to Mysore and stayed at Pai Vista.

It was a wonderful experience in staying at Pai Vista. Inside the hotel the ambience is good and rooms were also maintained nicely. The hotel is situated near to the bus stand and also it is easily accessible within the city and near to the palace.

They have a theme restaurant which is a highlight here.

  • Liked — Rooms and Theme Restaurant
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

I stayed with my family in a Suite and it was a good experiance. Not a huge space, but quite sufficiant. The staff are very friendly and helpfull in getting around the city. Food is good and tipical kannada dishes are delicious. Nice hotel to stay with family.

  • Liked — Hotel amenities
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

Had a pleasant stay during new year celebration.All the suits has a PC with internet connection on the house.Food is marvelous in restaurants. We personally appreciate and recommend Mr.Chandra Kanth in Room service who can understand the guest requirements and fulfill.He is a Resource of the company.Great value for money and worth staying there well cleaned room and yummy food. Thank you for all the staff of the hotel who made our stay memorable and remarkable in our lifetime.
We highly recommend this hotel all the travelrs.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pai Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Vista

Address: 35/A, Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Mysore 570001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysore
#8 Family Hotel in Mysore
#9 Business Hotel in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pai Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not without a sense of Pride that we introduce Pai Vista to this Historical city of Mysore. As an integral part of Bangalore's Pai Group of Hotels, comprising Pai Viceroy- Jayanagar , Pai Comforts - JP Nagar and The President Hotel Jayanagar, Pai Vista, as one can perhaps imagine is in keeping with good company. And certainly a heritage of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pai Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Vista Mysore
Pai Vista Hotel Mysore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pai Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.