We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paradise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paradise to your Saves list
Hotel Paradise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Vivekananda Road | Yadavagiri, Mysore 570020, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 81 Hotels in Mysore
Bangalore
1 review
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

First Thing - If you are staying here AND eating in the restraunt, prefer the Thali - it is excellent. Don't order North Indian stuff, they have no idea how it should taste.

The rooms on the top floor facing the hotel entrance offer a good view. Certainly prefer them. The bathtubs in the non-ac deluxe are just a dumb addition - I would prefer the normal bath+ shower. Other wise the room was convenient. The room service guys just expect tips for trivial things - which is kind of a let down.
Its location is pretty convenient if you have a car to drive, else I believe you'd be better off choosing a hotel near to the bus stand.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor rooms facing the hotel entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    21
    3
    8
See reviews for
48
7
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trichy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed with family for 1 day enroute to Coorg. Rooms are spacious though with old furnishings . rates are reasonable . breakfast dasaprakash is excellent . lunch is not good don't eat there. They have to renovate their rooms & bathrooms .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikramaDas, General Manager at Hotel Paradise, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Sir,
We appreciate your honest opinion and it will be our pleasure to have you back with us to have a satisfactory meal with us as we take utmost care in our preparation. Kindly do let us know where we have faltered to make us serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed there for a day. Had a horrible experience. Never expected this from a 3 star hotel. Below are the issues that we had during our stay

1. Bathrooms are not clean
2. Taps in bathrooms doesn't work properly
3. No TV remote in the room
4. Fan makes hell a lot of noise making difficult to sleep
5. Card swiping machine was not working. Ensure to go with cash in this hotel otherwise you have to search for near ATM's
6 Complaints won't be handled in time
7. Chairs kept in the rooms are very old and cushion is already gone so as its legs. Till now they never bothered to replace them

Room Tip: Don't visit this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikramaDas, General Manager at Hotel Paradise, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Sir,
Would honestly appreciate if you could let us know in which room you have stayed as all the points mentioned in your response lead to an unchecked room from our end. Will make our maximum effort to rectify the same and would appreciate you give us another try to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed at The Paradise by Dasprakash group at Mysore for 2 days. Considering I have been given to understand that this is a 3 star hotel, I expected much better quality. Rooms are ok....finishing is poorly done especiall for the bathrooms.

OK for a day but not more.............................

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikramaDas, General Manager at Hotel Paradise, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Sir,
We thank you for your response and we would assure you our best efforts to make you feel at home on your next visit. Looking forward to meeting you in person the next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed there Dec 26. Room was very spacious and clean also. Staff were very cooperative. They offer complimentary b/f which was very tasty. They have an excellent veg restaurant. Hotel is about 5 km form Mysore palace midst a peaceful surrounding.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights with my family in late Dec. My overall experience has been good. Here are the pro's & con's:
Positives:
1) Location - Calm Residential locality; You can have a great view of Mysore from your room
2) Reasonable Value for Money - Got a good deal from Clear Trip. Big Room with good facilities
3) Good Service - The service staff are cordial & helps you well
4) Great Food - The in-house Veg Restaurant serves great food & the complimentary buffet breakfast is very good as well

Negatives:
1) Rationed Hot water - If you want to take a shower, hot water for bathing is available only from 6 to 10 AM & 6 to 8 PM. As the Check in Time is 12 noon, how the heck the hotel management expects a guest to wait till 6 PM to take a hot water shower? This is unacceptable (especially in Dec where most guests prefer hot water bath) & the hotel has to rectify this immediately
2) Old & Inconsistent shower system - The hot water from the shower suddenly becomes very hot and after a while it becomes less hot & the cycle continues even if you didn't set/adjust the shower knob. While adults can put up with this, children wont be able to put up with this. My little daughter was scared to take the shower for a while because of this
3) Location - Getting transportation to the Railway Station/City Center is difficult in late nights/early morning as the hotel

Overall I am satisfied with my stay except for point 1 & 2 in the negatives list. If the management doesn't rectify 1 & 2, I doubt if I stay with them again

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors to get a great view; Try out Chinese food in the restaurant. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a day in Dec 2013. I booked instantly via net and checked in. The hotel staff were very cooperative and my checkin was completed within 10 minutes. This being a three star hotel. the tariff for a double luxury room was very reasonable. The room was very spacious with TV, and very clean. The food at the restuarant was very good. The location of the hotel is very good, quiet and relxing. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It was a surprise to see such a good hotel at such a low tariff and clean and comfortable. I recommond to all to stay in this plac while in mysore.

Room Tip: spacious car parking and green alround.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikramaDas, General Manager at Hotel Paradise, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Sir,
We thank you for your encouraging response. We will do our best to maintain our standards. Our motive to provide value for money to our guests continues to drive us in today's age of escalating costs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise

Address: 104 Vivekananda Road | Yadavagiri, Mysore 570020, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 81 Hotels in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.