We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-Standard Small rooms-Better AVOID” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Gallery View

The Gallery View
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Gallery View to your Saves list
The Gallery View
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Opp. Jagamohan Palace | Opp. Jaganmohan Palace, Mysore 570024, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 105 Mysore B&B and Inns
Madurai, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Non-Standard Small rooms-Better AVOID”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during Dasara festival(13 & 14 Oct.13).My tour operator suggested this hotel.I could not book by online even before a month since no rooms were available on those days(purposely blocked).Then my tour operator directly reserved a room with tariff Rs 2000+tax. After referring their website I thought it as luxury non AC room but finally they allotted deluxe
non -AC room whose tariff is Rs 999 + tax. After realizing that I was cheated I could not stay their happily, The allotted room no 110 is so small that two persons even cannot stand freely and worth for less than Rs 500.As tourists better avoid these types of non-standard hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
CHENNAI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Rooms are not spacious but neat and clean, clean matteress, blankets ans pillow covers. Restaurant was average. A/c Non-A/C room are available. Value for money hotel. We pais 900/- per night for non a/c room.

Room Tip: No specific tip. U may prefer first floor rooms over other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had to stay in Mysore for 4 hours before boarding a train, hence we checked into this hotel. The rooms were reasonably clean for the price. It has a vegetarian restaurant which closes at 3:30 pm, hence we had to request them to get lunch from the next door non veg restaurant. After repeated requests they finally obliged they charged a premium to get the meals. Anyway, it is OK for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I went in Mysore several times and have stayed there 7 months there. And this was my first time with my wife. I asked an auto driver to show some places to stay near to city bus stand, as I planned to take daily bus pass and roam around the city by volvo bus.
I never expected that he will show me such a good and clean hotel in a very good location. The hotel located just opposite to ART Gallery.
The hotel is a very good hotel and rooms are indeed very very clean. The behaviour of the staffs were also very good.
The food you will get is very hygienic and tasty with the option only for vegetarians.

Room Tip: You can also bargain the room rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

the worst front desk people.people at the front desk has no decency to talk to customers specially ladies.very rude behaviour.rooms too dingy n cleanliness of washrooms poor.spoilt my trip....dissapointed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pudukkottai, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We (4 persons) stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had very good experience. The front desk was very cooperative. I needed a printout of a very important mail and they arranged me the printout without any extra charge. Rooms were very clean. Location is very nice.

Breakfast was very good though I wish they could add a few more western selections.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Gallery View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gallery View

Address: Opp. Jagamohan Palace | Opp. Jaganmohan Palace, Mysore 570024, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Gallery View 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Gallery View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gallery View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.