We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located and does not strain the pocket much and worth the money spent if booked in advance & with the offer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ginger Mysore to your Saves list
Ginger Mysore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vasant Mahal Road, Nazarabad Mohalla | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysore, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Mysore
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
“Centrally located and does not strain the pocket much and worth the money spent if booked in advance & with the offer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed there for three days with my wife and daughter. It was a nice experience. Hotel ambience was very good. Room is small and compact but comfortable. The facilities like LCD TV & Air conditioning are good. I booked more than a month in advance. The Hotel makes some good offers w.r.t. price from time to time. Watch for the offers, if you are planning well in advance. Breafast was good and complimentary but only for two people and I had to pay for my daughter's breakfast which is costlier than other nearby hotels. Located nearer to the attractions of Mysore like Maharaja Palace, Zoo, Lake etc., Overall my stay in the hotel with my family was very pleasant and I recommend this hotel very much.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    253
    108
    30
    22
See reviews for
209
112
43
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were there with 2 families and children in Jan 2013. Hotel staffs are very cooperative. Food is good. massage centre is amazing. traveldesk can take care of you if you go there to see the city. Quite reasonable in cost and very near to zoo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was there with my family for 2 days. Staff was courteous and rooms were decent but don't expect any frills like welcome drinks etc...reception gives u a feel of a corporate office rather than a hotel. Complimentary breakfast were again basic and were repetitive but their dinner buffet was the worst I had in my life. Food was bland and tasted as if cooked for patients and to top it they donot have a lot of variety in a la carte....but u can get a better hotel for the same price and yes they charge u if you want soap bars and water...

Room Tip: Go for rooms with blue color doors and never have lunch or dinner buffet..else u will end up screwin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We drove down from Coorg to Mysore and reached in the evening on 9th September 2012. As we were to stay at Mysore just for two nights we preferred the tried and tested Ginger Hotel, Mysore. We had previously stayed at Ginger Trivendrum , Nashik ,Vadodara and Panjim ( 10 days back )in that order and had no doubt what we will be offered by the Taj Group at GINGER.
We were not disappointed as we received what we had expected. The check in was over in a jiffy and we were promptly given the keys to our rooms.
All the Ginger hotels have the same kind of Interiors at lobby, restaurant and rooms only the faces at the front desk, restaurants and guests change. Immaculate clean rooms, good linen, no nonsense rest room was enough for us to spend a peaceful nights. Next day, we requested for interconnecting rooms and our request was promptly granted. On 11th September, after a tummy full of breakfast we left for our next destination.
The front office executives and the travel desk executives were very helpful in charting our Mysore excursions.
No complaints whatsoever, the place to stay for a couple of nights or on a business trip, it was value for money spent as we were offered the Discounted Monsoon Package. It’s a genuine travelers budget hotels - value for money , clean , comfortable & no frills attached hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We are 4 colleagues had a nice trip to the south belt covering 3 places maily Bangalore, Mysore and Coorg in the month of September. It was a very nice trip and we stayed in different hotels in these 3 places. We chosen Ginger hotel for the stay in Mysore (on September 15th) as I had already been there earlier. I liked it very much earlier. This time we noticed many flaws in the hotel maintenance. Main rooms and wash rooms were not maintained good. Mainly infrastructure maintenance was not so good.. like cover on commode, soap liquid dispenser were loose, lot of stains in the corners. Hot water/tea kettle was not working.. noticed patches on walls. The desk in the room was shaking. Few of them were taken care on calling reception. Definitely not upto the mark of TATA brand. It is located in a nice place. Very limited options for food, snacks, Coffe/tea. If any one gets good price deal, then its a choice. Else anyone can find better options than this. We got a deal when made the choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Ginger Hotel belongs to Tata Enterprise. It is a nice, small hotel with all facilities. Location very good. Economically priced if you book atleast 15 days in advance. Rooms are small. Suitable for 2 persons only. Breakfast & Dinner buffett was costly compared to prices in other hotels in Mysore. Free wi-fi Internet and also one desktop available with Internet connection near reception area. Stayed for 2 nights. Service was good. Persons handling reception area were quick and efficient. Overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Lot of effort to look trendy and hence charge premium price. Small room, small tv, greying towels and caustic toileteries. Nice location and ease of check in -will drag u out @checkout. Basic kind of hotel. Staff at front desk courteous and helpful. Prompty changed our first roo when we told that the bathroom was smelly. Food options are decent with buffet meals at restaurant and a cafe coffee day 24*7 outlet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ginger Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Address: Vasant Mahal Road, Nazarabad Mohalla | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysore, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Mysore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.