We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore to your Saves list
The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Maharanapratap Road, Mysore 570010, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Mysore
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel is ideally placed for seeing the city and the Chamundi Hill with its huge Nandi. The rooms are large and well laid out with either a balcony or a patio to sip your G&T and admire the view.
The swimming pool looks as if it has been carved out of the rock, the surrounding looked a bit grimy.
We visited during a late monsoon and a couple of blokes were kept busy sweeping away the floods on the paths. The dining room is a thatched building on the edge of the complex, with largely friendly staff (one waiter thought we took too long choosing a desert and was upset when we didn't want ice-cream! In the end we upset him further by deciding we didn't want a desert after all).
The food was good value and tasty.

Room Tip: upper room on the north side with view over the Chamundi Hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    215
    63
    23
    12
See reviews for
200
153
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My and my relative's family visited Mysore to witness dussera on 13th Oct 2013.
Things looked pretty fine as resort is well maintained and setting is beautiful.
We had taken 3 rooms, one extra room for kids and their maid.

However things started showing up when we ordered lunch in room. We ordered lunch for us and kids from room service. I ordered a drink for me and mentioned the room number it should served in, waited for over one hour without any sign of lunch. Multiple calls fetched only one response: "Lunch is on its way, it should be their in 2 mins". Finally I left the room as we had to go to the zoo. My wife stayed in the room to take care of our infant.
Later in the evening I came to know that lunch and drinks were served in kids room. I complained about it as I had specifically told them to serve drink in my room.

This continued during dinner at the restaurant at night and next morning during breakfast, where we were served cold tea.

When I returned in the evening I came to know about broken curtains, non-functional TV etc. Main problem was that even after multiple calls housekeeping did not send anybody for clearance and minor fixes. Only thing that arrived on time was the dental kit.

Since we were there only for a day, so we had put up with all this. Had it been a longer stay in Mysore, we would have shifted to some other hotel (No idea which hotel is better in Mysore).

Hotel staff is generally indifferent and apathetic to the needs of guests.

Room Tip: Check all the amenities in the room before opening your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not having lived up to your expectations. We have noted your comments about room service and restaurant and we will endeavour to correct the issues that you have pointed out immediately. We do hope you will consider The Windflower for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I were visiting India from Dallas, Texas. We thought after visiting relatives in Bangalore, we would take a quick trip to Mysore for a little R&R. We were very pleasantly surprised by this wonderful property. The service was outstanding with the staff quite meticulous about every detail. It is serene, calm, and very clean/organized. The rooms are abs. exquisite with great facilties - outdoor private garden/shower, great bathrooms, comfortable mattress, spacious room, and elegant decoration. It is nice just to bask in the sun on the patio and immerse yourself in the surrounding nature. To add to this superb place, the food was amazing with a wide variety of food both the breakfast buffet and lunch/dinner menu. Don't miss out on this hidden gem !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to welcoming you to our other properties soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Let me state that the location of resort is good ; However, the cleanliness and service of the resort is too bad. I stayed there one night on 16th Oct, 2013 in the room number 16 (Studio). The followings were faced by my family during the stay :

1. The TV was not working ; after 3 complaints , the electrician came and fixed it
2. The Bath room didn't have good towels, bath soap and hand wash soap. When I complained they changed the towels
3. In the high tea time (4:30PM-5:30PM) , they served tea and biscuits in front of Bar lawn. There were 3 people drinking outside and watching to my family constantly while we had tea/coffee.
4. The restaurant is too dirty

I would not suggest this resort to anybody; Neither this is a resort nor hotel.
There are good hotels in Mysore like JP Palace, Royal orchids etc.

Room Tip: Please book other hotels in nearby areas like JP Palace, Royal Orchid etc. I never suggest this reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we could not live up to your expectations. There was a problem with the cable connection as a result of incessant rains and we did our best to fix it at the earliest. We have made a note of your comment about the venue of the hi-tea and will look into moving it to another location. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Length of stay - 2 nights
Room type - premium studio

One of the best properties I have visited so far. It's beautiful in all manners and for all age groups. The studio was big enough and attractive. Good bathrooms and an open shower also which is a highlight I believe. Great staff !!! There was a balcony facing the artificial pond, best place to start the day with a cup of coffee. Nice restaurant and walkways. Had a good number of pets (parrot, swans etc) to keep the kids live.
Main advantage for a tourist - all attractions of mysore are so close to this property, within 5km radius.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your experience at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We do hope to see you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Do not even give a second thought to consider this place for your awesome experience, specially the variety of food & absolute commendable customer service. This place is worth all & specially the villas!! WOW ! Go for it !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your experience at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We do hope to see you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

we recently visited the place, i am glad i made this choice of staying in this property.. its beautiful and serene. the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. i specially loved the li'l balcony, its awesome to enjoy your morning cuppa there, and a wonderful bathroom. the nature walk inside the resort is an added advantage! the restaurant, olive greens has some good food to offer however they must do something about the flies which can get very disturbing at times.

the breakfast menu can be improved with a lot more of continental additions..

the spa has a lot to offer....not to be missed...
staff is courteous but needs to be a bit more swift... rest all god. you would never regret this one!

Room Tip: choose any.. they are all equally good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your experience at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We do hope to see you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore

Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysore 570010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mysore
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mysore
#6 Spa Hotel in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palatial rooms. Rain showers. Private sit-outs framed by swaying coconut trees and a glorious view of the Chamundi Hills. Heritage walks that make history come alive. A world-class spa that offers over 30 different ways to renew. A midnight swim in the rock pool at night. An incredible multi-cuisine open-air restaurant. Silence, space, serenity in the heart of the royal city. Windflower Mysore is waiting. Come, take advantage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.