We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Come True” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore

Save Saved
You added The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Maharanapratap Road, Mysore 570010, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Monsoon Package
Ranked #8 of 80 hotels in Mysore
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dream Come True”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hi. My wife & I celebrated our 15th Wedding Anniversary at The WindFlower, Mysore from 14-05-2013 to 17-05-2013. We stayed at a Villa. We truly have had one of the best days of our life here. This was our 2nd visit to WindFlower, Mysore where our 1st visit was about a couple of months back. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Ms.Anju from the Reception & Mr.Sangeeth from the Service department. Ms.Anju was extremely courteous, warm, helpful & perfect with our reservation. She was very patient in explaining the whole package to us, which made it very easy for us to go through the booking & reservation process. The Villa was kept ready for us on our arrival & the formalities were finished within 5 minutes. I had requested her for a few requisites which I had planned as a surprise for my wife & Ms.Anju executed it to perfection.



Initially, I was very nervous about how my surprises would be executed, until Mr.Sangeeth took over the whole responsibility & convinced me that he would be taking care of everything to perfection. I must say, he surpassed all my expectations. I have attached a few pictures of the arrangements made by him. We were just dumb-struck! The flower-arrangement on bed, the candle-light dinner, the wine, the cake, the ambience.. It was all like a fairy-tale dream for us! In spite of his ill-health, he was there all throughout to make sure everything was fine. He was extremely courteous & professional.



This holiday is simply the best holiday we have had so far, both National as well as International put together. I wholeheartedly thank Ms.Anju & Mr.Sangeeth for making it so & making us proud members of the WindFlower family. We will cherish this holiday for the rest of our lives. The punch line – ‘Home Away From Home’ was justified by the both of them.

Room Tip: The villa is gorgeous. Very spacious, well spread & the private pool is out of the world!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Windflower Mysore was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    189
    58
    21
    10
See reviews for
175
138
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

An awesome world in the woods. Location is a perfect example to a pin drop silence. Well balanced with great architecture, rooms & water bodies. Restaurant is good but needed to be properly staffed during week-ends to cater to larger outsiders.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Windflower Mysore was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

a beautiful resort near to city and fantastic view inside, lovely food and great hospitality. The dinner was great with so much varieties and rooms are a very good size and very comfortable. I think best rooms we find in our trip this time. However pool is not comfortable, have to go down a lot which bit not easy.
overall a nice stay there and special thanks to staff at restaurant = great service - keep it up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Windflower Mysore was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We reached the Windflower about an hour before check-in time. The front desk was extremely helpful and found us adjacent rooms immediately. The porters were also very efficient.
The grounds of the resort are extremely well-kept and neatly maintained. The rooms (we chose the studio rooms) are neat, spacious and pleasantly furnished. The highlight of the room is the balcony, with a wooden flooring, wooden reclining chairs and overlooking the central water body. Very pleasant and relaxing.
Thats the good part, now for the not so good part.
Firstly, we (the other rooms did not have it) had ants. Not on the bed and all over the room, but in a few places, like the flush tank, wash basin, dressing table and the coffee maker. The first time we complained, a housekeeping staff came over and cleaned. After a few mins, the ants were back. The next time the housekeeping brought over a pest control guy who sprayed insecticide all over the place, followed by room freshener. After a couple of hours, the ants were back. This time we did not bother complaining as we knew what would happen!
Secondly, the swimming pool was quite dirty when we went the first day. While, being in an open area, some leaves, etc are expected, the maintenance could do a more thorough cleaning. Even when we went there the second day, the pool had sediment, dust and even algae at the edges.
Thirdly, The only indoor games are Foos ball and a snooker table. We can definitely do with a little more, like a TT table, board games, etc.
In addition, for the hefty price you pay, the amenities provided leave a lot to be desired. There is no kids pool. The play area for kids, specially for a resort this size is very very basic. The live chess is good though.
Overall, while the property is well-maintained and neat, the staff is extremely responsive and courteous, it is not very kid-friendly and does not have enough to keep you busy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay with us was a good one. We have made a note of your recommendations and we will look into the same. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed for a weekend at this amazing property and we enjoyed our stay. The property has nice landscaping and we enjoyed taking walks thru the resort.

the food was good and the staff was courteous. overall we had a very good time. the resort is well located and within short distance (1-2kms) from the shopping mall and zoo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us at The Windflower Bandipur was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Its a nice place indeed.. but entire resort has got only one restaurant which will be over crowded always. Hence advised to have one more restaurant specially for people who stay at resort. Other wise everthing is good..
Phaniraj. Chickmagalur.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed in this resort last week from 4th May to 6th May 2013.
Experience with Cleartrip Booking :
1) I booked a Studio - Beat the Heat - 2 Nights 3 Days Package with Cleartrip and got the best deal with lots of inclusion and goodies .(including F & B credit of Rs.2500/-).
2) To my shock , Hotel denied the inclusion and I was told to contact cleartrip . I contacted them on phone and they promised to resolve this in 4 hours. Nothing happened and I called them again after 5 hours . This time they promised to resolve this in next 30 minutes and finally it got sorted out .
Experience with Hotel :
1) I had read the reviews on tripadvisor and got there with high expectations . The TV channels were not working . I was told this would get sorted out in 3-4 hours . But it didn't get sorted out til my checkout after 2 days .(The reason was told that previous night due to heavy rains , TV Cable got damaged).
2) Our in room Mosquito repellent was over and I asked the House keeping to replace this . However even after couple of reminders , they didn't buzz. Finally I got it replaced next day .

However , I want to end this review with good experiences shared :
1) The Resort is set in a serene greenery background , pollution free , noise free .Very close to Zoo , Chamundi Hills and Market area.
2) The Resort is well maintained .Rooms are well maintained.
3) The staff is courteous and they ask you about your comfort .
4) The Resort has a Big white parrot and a bunch of ducks freely roaming around . Our 2 year old son just loved them and could not get enough of them . In the evening , there are lots of frogs around the lawn near waterbody.

Overall , the experience was good .

Room Tip: All rooms face a centralized water body . Ground floor rooms are slightly bigger with an open air ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the difficulty you had with regard to the package inclusions as offered by Cleartrip. It is our endeavour to ensure that all guests leave our resort with a good experience. We have noted your complaints about the cable TV and mosquitoes and will take steps to prevent recurrence of the same.
We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore

Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysore 570010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mysore
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysore
#5 Family Hotel in Mysore
#10 Business Hotel in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palatial rooms. Rain showers. Private sit-outs framed by swaying coconut trees and a glorious view of the Chamundi Hills. Heritage walks that make history come alive. A world-class spa that offers over 30 different ways to renew. A midnight swim in the rock pool at night. An incredible multi-cuisine open-air restaurant. Silence, space, serenity in the heart of the royal city. Windflower Mysore is waiting. Come, take advantage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.