We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All too brief stay in a charming resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore to your Saves list
The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Maharanapratap Road, Mysore 570010, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Mysore
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“All too brief stay in a charming resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed in the pool villa with our 2 young kids. It was December so the pool looked great but we didnt use it. The pool was clean, I think some people mistake floating leaves for a pool being dirty, it certainly wasnt dirty.
The room was great, however for a villa you would kinda like to not have a room above you, I heard the other guests footsteps a lot which did sort of defeat the ambience. I think the room would have been great for a honeymooning couple, it was pretty romantic.
One gripe about the room, the TV set (flat screen) in the main room didn't work and although the staff promised to fix it, they didn't manage too, however, the resort and Mysore itself meant we didnt really care as TV was the last thing from our minds.
The restaurant was okay, but I was dissapointed with the breakfast, the buffet food was lukewarm at best and the sausages were stone cold, the Indian breakfast items were freshly cooked and delicious however, a note to travellers, when in Rome, eat what the Romans do.
The surrounding gardens in the resort are beautiful and meticulously cared for, however, at the end of the resort there was a dance party ground and a very loud party kicked off around 8pm and went to the Kanartaka standard 11.30 with booming beats. We were reasonably far from this so it wasnt to distracting, but some rooms were very close, dont imagine they slept till after it finished.
The rest of the resort is well planned, and my travellling companions reported that their massages were wonderful. Rosie the cockatoo is a great host as well, she hung out with us out the front of our rooms for a good hour or so entertaining us.
All the rooms have generous outdoor areas which look over the central water feature and overall the ambience is very chilled.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the spa, it will help avoid the possibility of noise from what seems a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay with us at The Windflower, Mysore was a good one. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    215
    63
    23
    12
See reviews for
200
154
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed in Windflower two times in last 2 years and enjoyed the stay.We took the pool villa.It looked obvious that it was not a planned villa and look likes two rooms joined together.
But the room was spacious.
The pool was not clean(may be due to the fact that it is a open pool) but I would have expected it to be clean before handing over the room to guest.
The rooms and open shower is nice and break from you normal bathroom :)

The staff are at your service any time and courteous.Even with two kids and all the messiness around with two kids they cooperated well.

There is long water body in which they have some ducks and couple of birds which was fun for kids.
There is not much activity there and they which are there are not great...but for a person staying in Bangalore it is nice a relaxing break...
(Zoo is near by hence zoo + resort is nice break for kids + you).

The restaurant is descent and staffs are very accommodating.

Over all the property is beautiful and cozy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good on . It is our endeavour to offer every guest this same experience. We look forward to having you stay at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel is an excellant property and the location is ideal. The rooms are large and beautiful and offer a fantastic view. The resaturant is nice and offers delicious food. I wish to speciallly mention that i was overwhelmed by the fantastic service and hospitality shown by Mr Sangeeth Sundar who personally overlooked all the arragements in short notice for my request for private dining. I would also give full credit to the entire hotel staff for their hospitality. I recommend to stay for atleast 2 nights to enjoy the hotel. My wife tried the spa and she was all praises for it too. The children too had a great time. However the room service is an area for improvement as the service is a bit slow. We left the hotel with fond memories and would love to visit time and again.

Room Tip: We had the opportunity to see all the categories of rooms and i am of the opinion that all the categ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was a good one. It is our constant endeavour to satisfy all our guests' needs. We do look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel has a lovely location out of the city of Mysore, but within reach of a few kilometers!!
Rooms are spacious with a lovely deck to sit outside to watch the duck and geese!!
Spacious bathroom with separate toilet!!
We tried the spa and had a lovely shoulder and neck massage, before we went to visit the palace and market in town.
In the evening we had a nice dinner served in a lovely openair restaurant with excellent service!!
Next morning we went for a stroll and the direct surrounding of the hotel is really nice we saw some peacocks and other birds and returned happy in time for the breakfast!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was a good one. It is our constant endeavour to satisfy all our guests' needs. We do look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We loved the large beautiful luxurious rooms.The view from the rooms is also amazing. However the private dining served some delicious food One should stay here for at least 2 nights or more to enjoy the property!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was a good one. It is our constant endeavour to satisfy all our guests' needs. We do look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Better part

1> hospitality is really good
2> food is good, as for room service, u need to remind them consistently (please serve cofffee hot.. :)) by the time it comes to your room , no matter what, it will be warm from hot.. :P, consistent reminder will serve the purpose), better part is they cleaned the rooms more often.
3> quality of rooms really great
4> they extend help to guests in whatever way they can.. they connected me to orange county and tried to arrange riverside dinner when i requested them to.
5> Rooms are truely big, if not huge.. :) love the room and layout... these rooms are bigger than most 5 stars....
6> spa is awesome.

Things to improve
1> wood floor makes all kinds of sounds, please improve that
2> guests are given lesser facilities by day, (fruit basket which was there earlier, is absent, discounts on spa is reduced, prices have increased)
3> loud noise from club beside, this is especially for rooms that are at the fag end, noise however insulated once you are inside.
4> bookings should be made more seemless.

Room Tip: away from the club, choose premium suites as they have open shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was a good one. It is our constant endeavour to satisfy all our guests' needs. We will look into the aspects that you have pointed out and ensure that action is taken immediately to correct the same. We do look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed there last week.It was a fine stay.The food,the staff,The cleaniness,the surroundings.The best part of my stay was Rosy she was amazing and friendly.My kids played with her ahh le me be clear rosy is a white parrot a cockatoo.The landscape can match any standards.To be honest I never felt away from home.It was close to the tourist spots and the city as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was a good one. It is our constant endeavour to satisfy all our guests' needs. We do look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore

Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysore 570010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mysore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mysore
#6 Spa Hotel in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palatial rooms. Rain showers. Private sit-outs framed by swaying coconut trees and a glorious view of the Chamundi Hills. Heritage walks that make history come alive. A world-class spa that offers over 30 different ways to renew. A midnight swim in the rock pool at night. An incredible multi-cuisine open-air restaurant. Silence, space, serenity in the heart of the royal city. Windflower Mysore is waiting. Come, take advantage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.