We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely Non-Veg Restuarant in Mysore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rrr Mysore Restaurant

Rrr Mysore Restaurant
Gandhi Square | Near. Mysore Maharaja Palace, Mysore 570001, India
2441979
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 265 Restaurants in Mysore
Restaurant details
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Homely Non-Veg Restuarant in Mysore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

There are two branches of this hotel , one in Gandhi Square and a little posh one on Sriharsha road, Getting a place to sit, is a big deal in this restaurant, its is always crowded,

It is one of the tastiest non-vegetarian hotels in Mysore, locals recommend for tourist families, but the food is worth its wait, the Chicken Biryani is yummy, is made with the best of ingredients like high quality aromatic Basmati rice and a secret recipe.

The Unlimited South Indian "full meals" is equally tasty, homely and filling, and goes well with any chicken or mutton side dishes.

It is advisable to order for bottled water, you can wash your hands and find the paper napkins are kept near the cash counter. You can also take away food from this restaurant.

Feel free to ask for extra gravy and insist on hot(warmer) biryani every time you order.

The cost is reasonable we paid 400 bucks for 2 biryanis and chicken fry .Beware if you a smoker, as smoking is banned in public places.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    60
    31
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baden, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Unlimited Meals at its best. Andhra style food and is amazing. Everytime we have been here it was pleasant experience. Becomes a bit noisy in peak hours. Try to get in early for lunch and dinner so that you dont wait long.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good biryani and mutton and chicken fry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I have biryani or meals every time I visit Mysore. The mutton and chicken fry are very good. Probably the best tasting food in Mysore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Mutton Biryani and Mutton Fry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place serves one of the best Briyani, and mutton fry is of very high standard in terms of taste and preparation. When ever I visit Mysore I make sure myself to have at least one meals in the duration of my stay here. I was visiting Mysore in 2007 and 2008 every weekend as my wife was transferred to Mysore on her official duties, in those years every Sunday lunch or dinner was a must in RRR. When i think of RRR my toungue lingers with the Mutton Fry of this Restaurant

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“South Indian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The food is the best in town . My favourite is meals with chilli chicken but they have to do a lot on ambience & space , they lack both sometime u have to wait in order to get a decent seating arrangement . Would never take my family

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rrr Mysore Restaurant also viewed

 
Mysore, Karnataka
Mysore, Karnataka
 

Been to Rrr Mysore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rrr Mysore Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.