We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good standard international hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sandesh The Prince to your Saves list
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3, Nethra Nivas | Nazarbad Main Road, Mysore 570 010, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Mysore
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good standard international hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel sets itself out to be an international hotel, it has a little charm but it is functional, it is clean, well run. Our bedroom was everything that we could expect. Location was central 10 minutes to all the main sights and shops. Set up to cater for coach parties trekking through south India as well as thr driven cars it does everything well. I would stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    144
    54
    13
    7
See reviews for
92
76
16
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is quite nice. It is well located, near to the city and has advantages as various travel agencies are nearby. There is a gift shop adjoining to the hotel, which I suppose belongs to the hotel only, but it has lot of sandal items, and various handicraft items, bronze items apart from sarees to choose from. Room service and staff is fine. As it was a family trip children enjoyed the view of the central lobby and reception. Gymnasium is okay for mild workouts. Overall the ambience is good.

Room Tip: Central lobby facing rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel when I had a weekend visit to Mysore. The hotel is nicely set out and the room was very nice and big. Very comfortable room. Everything about the room was good with the exception of the shower which could change from very cold to scalding hot in an instant! Clearly that was not working as planned. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very nice. An enjoyable stay in a very nice city

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent a very comfortable night here in March 2012. The lobby is very impressive being open plan and extending up through the height of the hotel. Rooms were functional, clean and well equipped. We had a snack delivered by room service when we arrived and had an evening meal at the buffet and both were good value and very delicious.

The doorman is very well dressed so be sure to get a photo of him!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had to stay for a day in this hotel because I was invited to deliver a lecture at a conference. They have reasonable conference facilities which has a separate entrance from the hotel.

The rooms are clean and the personnel are very pleasant and courteous. I did have to wait for half an hour to check in because a large group was checking out but the people at the reception asked me to eat breakfast while I waited.

If you are in Mysore for business or sightseeing and are not going to spend large chunks of time in the hotel, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hote is realy good. the train station pick up timely. Nice pool clean surroundings. very clean room.Good size well kept rooms. Dont expect hotwater on demand
We had to call few times each of the two days to get it going. the food in the buffet lunch was great.some staff apeared greedy for tip. its the only hotel where at pool side i had the most expensive barely cool beer in india. I will never order here a beer. when a hotel calls you to ask for roomservice tells me it's greedy as inmy years of travel this is the only hotel that did it. if you find this helpful let me know. the hotel is easy to find and not far from town center. i dont mind coming back here but will prefer to eat and drink a cool one outside. markup and gauging are two different aspects.

Room Tip: my room faced the pool but i had no issues with noise. over all food prices were steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

just back from Mysore. Stayed at Sandesh .I didn't find anything exceptionally good or bad about this hotel. We had booked our rooms earlier on and check in was smooth.Must mention here that the lobby is quite impressive.We stayed in a standard room which was ok.Huge windows looking out onto a park was nice.Bathroom was tiny,but clean enough.Though the hotel is centrally located ,you are not disturbed by traffic.Easy access to all major tourist attractions.Staff was polite and helpful.Service prompt and with a smile.We ordered room service couple of times ,it was sent up quite quickly.The restaurant (forgot the name..)is done up very well but somehow the food was a tad disappointing.overall yeah its ok ..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sandesh The Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Address: No.3, Nethra Nivas | Nazarbad Main Road, Mysore 570 010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mysore
#7 Family Hotel in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandesh The Prince 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandesh The Prince- World Class Luxurious Four Star Hotel in Mysore, and its location is as distinctive as its Design and Interior. Conveniently situated in Heart of historic City of Mysore. The Hotel will prove to the travelers that, the best place to stay in Mysore is not in a Palace. With its majestic palaces, magnificent gardens & ancient temples, it's no wonder that Mysore has gained great eminence as a princely city. Combining tradition with modern opulence - Sandesh The Prince is reminiscent of the city's bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sandesh The Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandesh The Prince Mysore
Sandesh The Prince Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sandesh The Prince, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.