We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MTR Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added MTR Residency to your Saves list
MTR Residency
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   #1459, Opp More Megastore, Near Railway Station | Narayan Shastry Road, Mysore 570001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 105 Mysore B&B and Inns
Cochin
1 review
“Good stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at MTR Residency last week with my family for 2 days (Oct 2nd - 4th, 2013). The first room that we were allotted was not that great, but we were immediately transferred to a better room on request. The amenities provided for the price is pretty neat & I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a clean budget accommodation in Mysore. The place is centrally located, so getting around is a breeze. Having no in-house restaurant does not figure as a negative as there were several restaurants around the street & the staff was ever-willing to get you anything you wanted if at all you needed room service. They were always eager to help - at one point I had to go down to the reception near midnight to fix my emergency travel plans for the next day & they didn't mind being aroused from sleep to help me with suggestions. So, just wanted to say a big thank you to the entire staff of MTR Residency. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a Mysore getaway - Reema, Cochin

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at MTR Residency, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are coming up with our own restaurant very soon, we are always eager to help 24/7.... on whayt ever your request might be, we will try to provide the service to you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
15
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Offers a good value for money.Had stayed here for a night with family.Location is good.Near to railway station and other tourist locations are easily accesible via auto.Room service is ok .It doesnt have a restaurant on its own but delivers from a neaby eatery.Rooms are not sound proof and we could hear noises from the corridor all night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at MTR Residency, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are coming up with our own restaurant very soon, we believe ours is one of the max space rooms of budget category in Mysore,

All the rooms are engineered such a way maximum privacy and with very less sound can be provided, but if there is any group staying in the hotel, the guest voices may disturb you a bit, but thank you for your feedback we will work on the same to provide you better service.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was having a short trip so searched for a best budget hotel and booked it.I booked through cleartrip.Got 25% off .I booked a non ac double room.I stayed previously at some 3 star hotels but i should not expect it to be that way at that price.Room was spacious with a good bed and lcd tv .Things that were missing
1.A small fridge to keep colddrinks
2.bath towels
3.Soap and toilet papers
4.No restaurant inside hotel.Couldnt order anything to eat.But there is a good restaurant right opposite where I had my lunch

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at MTR Residency, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We also Provide bath towels and other basic tolitaries to each and every guest, We also provide room service, we are coming up with our own restaurants to serve you better.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was stay in MTR 02 Nights & 03 Days and enjoy my stay.Location is very conventional i.e.Restaurant,Market,Bus Stand,Railway Station,Place,Zoo etc.Rooms are clean.Polite staff & reasonable rates.Yes, MRT will be my first choice for Maysore visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at MTR Residency, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar
+91-9886660803
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had gone for a KTM - 10K run at Srirangapatnam over the 14th Sep weekend. Wanted a basic hotel that was reasonably priced. Found MTR Residency very reasonably priced - I took a single occupancy with clean bed, a good TV with several channels. I had taken a Non-AC room but I did not need an AC as the weather was good. The only caveat was I had an "indian" toilet - so ensure that you have the "right" toilet in your room before booking! There are a handful of Veg. restaurants within walking distance; they also have a room service for food. And they had clean toilets; they are also located near the railway station. They had 3....4 car parking space at the back of the building with a locked gate and security.

Room Tip: Specify whether you need AC or NON-ac, Indian vs western toilet;
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at MTR Residency, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us.

We have both the categories of rooms which is Indian Toilet and Western Toilet options available, you could have asked the reception to change the room they would have happily changed the room for you, we believe in guest satisfaction.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar
+91-9886660803
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I totally enjoyed my stay. Its pretty close to railway station and Mysore Palace. Prices are reasonable, hotel rooms & bathrooms are clean.
Staff are very kind and helpful. MTR will be my first choice next time i go to Mysore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at MTR Residency, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are happy that you like the stay and with us, we are coming up with 13 more rooms in to cater more people and the rooms will be super deluxe you can directly compare to 4 star deluxe or 4 star category rooms but at rates will be very reasonable, we are trying to provide you the service by this Diwali.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar
+91-988 666 0803
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Far from all attractions and central bus stands. 15 -20 minutes walking distance from Mysore railway station. Ask for More supermarket,else will be difficult to find.Very clean and large double room. Clean toilet and bathroom. Service very quick and efficient. Staff very polite and helpful. Somehow never managed to get hot water for bathing no matter what time Of the day I tried, not a big issue for me though. The local water given for drinking is terrible,so stick to bottled water.Will definitely go back. Overall I enjoyed my stay. Thanks to Cleartrip and MTR.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at MTR Residency, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

hot water issue - hot water is only provided from morning 5.30am to 11.00am, and if the guest requested we will provide the hot water, for your convince you could have just asked reception to help you out.

Drinking water- we only provide treated RO water for drinking but yes some people dot like the taste of water when they travel so they can use bottled water

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency Lodge.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MTR Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MTR Residency

Address: #1459, Opp More Megastore, Near Railway Station | Narayan Shastry Road, Mysore 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MTR Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the prime locality of Mysore, MTR Residency gives you easy access to theaters, entertainment, shopping, heritage sites and all the major tourist spots. – The Mysore Palace and the most happening street for shopping - D.D Urs road are just within walking distance. The Mysore Zoo and St. Philomena’s Church are 5-minutes drive away, and the Goddess Chamundi hills can be reached in 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your MTR Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MTR Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.