We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to enjoy food and relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   345/A, Hebbal Area | Near Infosys Campus, Mysore 570016, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #16 of 80 hotels in Mysore
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best place to enjoy food and relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We traveled from Bangalore to relax. So the main motive was to find a place where we can just crash. The location initially was a put off as there are no joints or eateries around. Then we tasted the food which was promptly delivered to our room. We didn't need any eateries as the chef knew how to cook and serve it.

The room was spic and span and we enjoyed our stay. The room service as well as the staff at the hotel was very co-operative. I was traveling with a kid who is learning to eat. The staff never complained about the mess and helped us to keep the room clean.

Special thanks to the Chef for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We thank you for such a detailed review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you have enjoyed and appreciated our ambient environment & surroundings, our courteous staff, our picturesque and tranquil location and the convenient approach to it, our spacious & luxurious rooms that are well appointed, our well laid out & delicious breakfast spread, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous pool and our special packages to pamper you and make your holiday special.

We are flattered by the generous compliments that you have showered upon us and are greatly motivated to work even harder to satisfy our guests. We invite you to return to the hotel back to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB & G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    74
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
92
29
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here in the 1st week of November. The hotel is located bang opp. the infosys campus in mysore which is about 8 to 10 kms from the main city. Its a boon for people wanting to get away from the tourist crowd of mysore, but you should have your own transport.
The check in was quick. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are small but clean and well equipped. The toiletries are really good.
The break fast spread is good and tasty. The overall service is good.

Had a very good experience overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our gorgeous swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar & Grill (PB&G) and our New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

tariff and Services are excellent.
Front desk people are very co-operative and welcomed every one with smile. Cleanliness of the hotel and rooms are great. Break fast was tasty and good. Prompt room services. Our stay at the Hotel was excellent experience. I would like to take experience next time I visit Carlson. Shikant and ravi was very helpful in resturtant. Chef Mr sanjay had a very good experience about the taste and guest choices,

Thanks every one for your Hospitality!!!!!

Room Tip: City facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our helping & courteous staff, our spacious & comfortable rooms that are well appointed and our special consideration for your requests and requirements for our guests is a great feeling.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel and experience our newly opened Pool Side- Bar & Grill (PB& G) and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities.so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent staff at front desk. The hotel was clean and tidy. Rooms were fantastic. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful and polite. The breakfast was good. Food at the restaurant was fantastic. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

We, at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced and have enjoyed our convenient yet tranquil location, our well equipped gym, our swimming pool, our engaging activity area, our delicious spread of food in the buffet and our willingness to alter our meals as per your requirements.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to do better and take a step towards achieving the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here to our newly opened Pool Side Bar &Grill and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we may be able to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

It was a very pleasant stay ,the hospitality was good,breakfast was good,accomdation&food for driver was practically helpfull,kindly improve travel desk facility ,thank you for all the services rendered

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

The city of Mysore served as the capital city of Mysore Princely Kingdom (Kingdom of Mysore) for nearly six centuries, from 1399 until 1947. Our hotel, here has a unique advantage of a convenient location and proximity to the industrial hub. Also, our exceptional service, our spacious rooms that are maintained beautifully, international standards of amenities & facilities, our delicious spread of a buffet, our helping and friendly staff and our majestic interiors are a source of delight to our guests and pride for us. We are grateful to you for your acknowledgement of the same.

We are much flattered by the generosity of compliments bestowed upon us by you and are highly motivated to work even harder to maintain the highest standards of guests' satisfaction and thank you for choosing to recommend us.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel to experience our newly opened Pool Side Bar – Blue Lagoon and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice offering Dinner to experience our new level of facilities and all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We booked this hotel at Dusshera time for 2 days. It is situated very near Infosys campus and Hebbal industrial area. The rooms are good with all the modern amenities. The hotel has good restaurant and lobby. We had our lunch buffet and it was really good but the price is bit on the higher side. The staffs are friendly. The only suggestion I would like to give is to change their mattress. We felt that we were sleeping on some rocks. Other than that, everything is great.

Room Tip: Rooms on the high floor facing infosys campus has good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To receive such raving reviews from our guests has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We, therefore, thank you for such a raving review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore. We are glad that you liked our courteous staff, our prompt & efficient service and our elegantly decorated rooms that were beautifully maintained.

We are flattered by your compliments and will continue work towards improving your experience with each visit.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again at our newly opened Pool Side Bar – Blue Lagoon and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities. so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel is ok. Not fancy, not special. General, ok.
The Jim is nice. The pool is poor - specially because the strange flying bugs that where around there.
The stuff was really nice and tried to help with everything. thank you!
The AC of the room made a lot of noise. strange. In the room of my college it was ok. i called to "0" and the stuff came immediately with some oil and the AC was quite again.

After all, i understand that it is one of the best hotels in Mysore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnMysore, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our helping & courteous staff, our spacious & comfortable rooms that are well appointed and our special consideration for your requests and requirements for our guests is a great feeling.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel and experience our newly opened Pool Side Bar – Blue Lagoon and New Indian Specialty Restaurant – Spice serving Dinner to experience our new level of facilities.so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Saxena
General Manager
+91 974 277 2777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Address: 345/A, Hebbal Area | Near Infosys Campus, Mysore 570016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 80 hotels in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.