We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget stay.....but with scope for improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Kastle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kings Kastle to your Saves list
Kings Kastle
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No 69 Ashoka Rd, Lashkar Mohalla, near KSRTC bus stand, Mysore 570001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Mysore
Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good budget stay.....but with scope for improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Good budget hotel at ideal location.Rooms are well maintained. Restaurant at rooftop serves decent food.Staffs are co-operative but have problem understanding issues over phone.We had a missing blanket in our room but had to go all the way to the reception @ midnight to fix, as they kept assuming all the time we are asking for an extra blanket.The restaurant guys were not bothered to take away the plates from our room once we were finished with the meals even after several calls.This apart everything else was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
58
28
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

When i arrived at Kings Kastle the hotel was crowded with familys with small children. They made a terrible noice day and night. At the restaurant at top ofta the hotel it was total chaos. Small children running around the tables. It is not nice to sit next to a table where a boy had wet his pants and the parents cleaned him at the table.
The entrance to the hotel is through a garage. That made noice to the rooms and smell from the engines.
The room was ok, but dark without natural light.
Wifi was working very slow.
The staff was friendly and service minded. Location is good central in Mysore.
The hotel is non smoking, and i accept that, but the place i was shown to smoke was the gentlemens toilet beside the restaurant. It have been possible to arrange some smokers place at the roof top.
The restaurant lokked like an old railway station from Sovjet. Needs redecoration.
If i come back to Mysore Kings Kastle will not be my choise.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ragtan, Manager at Kings Kastle, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Greetings from Kings Kastle, Mysore!!!
Dear Sir/Medam,
Thank for submitting review about Hotel Kings Kastle.
As per your complaint , We sencierly apologies for your dis-satisfaction and for your next visit to Mysore we "ll welcome you to Hotel Kings Kastle . And we assure you, that you won"t get this dis-satiesfied this time.

Regards
Hotel Kings Kastle
Mysore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gangtok, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I booked through make my trip.they had provided d pick up facility from railway station.Mr.Sagar from the Front Office department was very helpful in every possible way.Room was very good.Food was awesome and they have taken care of my son's food who is 2 n half years old.That is quiet exceptional.Special thanks to Mr.Dinesh who runs d Restaurant Kings Darbar and the travel desk.who helped and guided me in d entire trip.planned a well trip for sight seeings.And the best thing is that whenever i ordered anything in d restaurant for food its reached in my room by 10-12 mins maximum.Which is quiet efficient service.I would recommend others for D's hotel..specially for d services,food,travel plans,house keeping and room service...all Dept's are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ragtan, Manager at Kings Kastle, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Kings Kastle,Mysore!!!
Dear Guest,
Thanks for submitting review about Hotel Kings Kastle Mysore.

Regards
Hotel Kings Kastle
Mysore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel rooms are nice and hygenic we got a great room in our budget, staff were good, they don't bother you,no problem for transportation, we enjoyed very tasty south indian breakfast, over all its a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

OVERVIEW

Kings Kastle was in a relatively convenient neighbourhood near the palace, although surrounding shops were useless for the usual traveller consumables (toothpaste, tissue etc). It would be a reasonably good choice for the money — if they could deal with the night time noise factor. Excepting traffic noise, this was the noisiest hotel in 5 months of Asian travel.

Check-in / Check-out : PASS
Entrance / Perimeter security : PASS
Restaurant : PASS (for breakfast)

ROOM

Room door security : PASS
Room window security : PASS
Other room security (safe etc.) : N/A
WiFi : PASS
Fan or A/C : PASS
Lighting : PASS
Electric sockets : FAIL. Sockets in the room were okay, but there was a wall socket with a broken face plate inside the bathroom near the shower. This is an electrical short waiting to happen.
Closet / wardrobe : PASS
Natural light : LIMITED due to window facing into the interior courtyard
Window coverings : PASS
TV and programming : PASS
General cleanliness : PASS

BED

Bed mattress quality : PASS
Bed linens quality and cleanliness : FAIL — seemed to have been slept in. Had them changed and still used hostel liners because pillow cases did not seem clean.
Pillow quantity and quality : FAIL 2 flat pillows on double with unclean pillow cases
Mosquito net : N/A

BATHROOM

Cleanliness : PASS
Bathroom cold water : PASS, although sink leaked a small amount
Bathroom hot water : PASS
Bathroom drainage : PASS, although the entire bathroom floor gets swamped taking a shower

OVERALL

Sleep quality : FAIL, due to incessant noise both nights. Dragging furniture upstairs until midnight. Loud voices in the 'echo-chamber' carpark in the courtyard until 2 a.m. Appeals to Reception did not solve the problem. Even in day time, the temple across the street puts speakers out on the sidewalk and blasts music right into the 'echo chamber'.
Value for money : PASS (sleep quality notwithstanding)
Would we use this lodge again? NO

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and see if reception person bursts out laughing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had not booked hotel to stay for the night in Mysore.Our driver took us to Kings Kastle which happened to be the best staying option in Mysore for a night. The staff were very kind and helpful.We wanted an extra bed for our son and they provided a folding bed which was so nice of them compared to other hotels who provide us with a bed on the floor .Wifi is also easily available.We could make tea or coffee as per our like as they provide a hot water kettle in the room.Hair dryer is also available in the bathroom.In all, our experience with Kings Kastle was very nice.I would recommend this hotel to you if you are looking out for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel is in the heart of Mysore.

I stayed with my family and rented 3 rooms. Corner rooms are small but worth the money. The rooms are clean and the place is recently renovated. The hotel provides a decent Wifi facility.
Hotel staffs are really helpful. Parking area is congested but the hotel staffs will help u park ur vehicle even if u come by midnight.

Good hotel to stay if you are with your family.

There is a restaurant also which is a decent location to get rid off ur hunger. But prefer it only if u don't want to move out of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings Kastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Kastle

Address: No 69 Ashoka Rd, Lashkar Mohalla, near KSRTC bus stand, Mysore 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings Kastle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An excellent Hotel to dwell, Hotel Kings Kastle situated in the heart of Heritage City Mysore. The hotel is in walking distance from the Central Bus Stand and 5 minutes driving distance from main Railway Station. An ideal Hotel closely located (within 1 kms) near to the Worldly eminent places like Mysore Palace, Mysore Zoo, Jagan Mohan Art Gallery and St.Philomena's Church. The Hotel is designed to suit the requirements of our esteemed guests. The Rooms are fully furnished and well equipped with High end amenities. The hotel features a wide range of onsite facilities. Kings Kastle is very easy to locate and stands tall on the main road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kings Kastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Kastle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.