We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Quorum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Quorum to your Saves list
The Quorum
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2257 / 1, Vinobha Road, Mysore 570008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Mysore
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

i stayed for a night at this hotel recently and i must say that i quite liked the hotel.

i like modern hotels and this has it right. great location. easily accessible. good rooms. i stayed in what they called their luxury room. spacious and very comfortable.

the room service was great. both the dishes ordered were excellent.

the lack of a swimming pool in a holiday destination hotel, definitely is negative, though the staff told me they expect it to be done by the end of the year.

would recommend the hotel to any one.

Room Tip: luxury room i stayed in was facing the rear side. there is a railway track next door and you can hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    75
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
86
33
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mysore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Mr Antony Lovejoy of Hotel organised a very well laid out evening drinks and dinner for us for 25 persons. Premeal drinks and starters were organised at a very private open space next to their restaurant. Service was prompt and with cheerful and smiling faces. The hotel is new and so is the efficient young staff. Starters were in plenty and one need not count on the portions. Chef it seems did wonders that day and we almost drowned ourselves with mouthwatering starters. Dinner was magnificent with each dish having its unique flavor. Overall a grand affair for us moreso since we carried our own liqour!! Mind you and I returned, with still my pocket intact with a meagre payment. Thanks Quorum and their staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Had a pleasant stay the The Quorum & inspite of a late night check in , the staff was attentive & checked us in with minimal time.Very functional room with all room amenities. Breakfast was good , but restuarant staff was not very attentive. Overall a nice hotel , very centrally located , especially for travellers transiting enroute to Ooty.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Quorum, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed every bit of your short stay with us.

This encouraging feedback from such an esteemed guest would go a long way in motivating the entire team at The Quorum Mysore to further excel our services in the restaurant as well.

Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope to have you very soon back with us at The Quorum, Mysore.

Warm Regards,

Gokul Saklani
Director- Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The Hotel is clean and Nice. The staffs are amazing, always helpful. The only disadvantage of this Hotel is that once you are in your Room - NO CELL PHONE Signal. Also, another issue is the internet connectivity, available only at First Floor of the Hotel. Apart from these two this Hotel stands by it's brand name "The Park". Food is also very nice and very reasonably priced. I will surely recommend this hotel if you don't mind staying without cell phone signal and internet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Quorum, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us.

This encouraging feedback from such an esteemed guest would go a long way in motivating the entire team at The Quorum Mysore to further excel and ensure that each and every guest has an equally memorable stay. The inconvenience caused due to no network coverage has been looked into.

Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope to have you very soon back with us at The Quorum, Mysore.

Warm Regards,

Gokul Saklani
Director- Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Heard bout this new hotel, wasnt very confident but the warm smiles and hospitality i recieved on arrival proved me wrong. Very comfortable, totally affordable lives upto the brand name " the park", extremely friendly staff, sales head personally recieved me. Loved d buffet preparations. Recommend to everyone

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Quorum, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Quorum. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you liked the service of the staff. We are glad to inform you that we do serve alcoholic beverages as well. Hope that this itself brings you back to The quorum.

Your positive comments regarding the hotel buffet and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Gokul Saklani
Director- Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I guess this is on of the ideal place to stay in Mysore. Even though all the important locations were nearby, there wasn't any hustle bustle near the hotel. The hotel is very much new & it goes without saying the interior is quite good. We had booked around 10 rooms & our check in was pretty quick. The buffet breakfast was very good & i would call this a very good 'value for money' stay for those looking for premium comforts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_TheQuorum, General Manager at The Quorum, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Nair,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Quorum. We are glad to know that you had booked 10 rooms in the hotel and you liked the interiors of the room. We do have a downtown location and all the tourist spots are very close to the hotel. So next time when you are visiting Mysore, you know Quorum is the place to stay at.

Your positive comments regarding the hotel buffet breakfast is positively received.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Gokul Saklani
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

It was not a great experience....wrote the following mail to the hotel while still at the hotel...but never heard from anyone on this...



Dear All,

It is said that a picture is worth a thousand words...hope the attached pictures convey what I am trying to tell you.

I did request for a conversation with the duty manager and explained all the difficulties with the room....however he(assuming it was the duty manager) has expressed his inability to get the stains on the couch cleaned....but let me start with the beginning and tell you why I am more than disappointed by my stay here.

There is just one small elevator in the hotel. We got stuck in it today when the power went.
Yes,there are electricity cuts every couple of hours and the room is left in complete darkness for many minutes at a time.

The rooms are still not finished and I feel the room I am in should not be sold in the first place.Paint stains on the floor...exposed wiring in the bathroom...dirty flooring with dust marks...stained couch

AC is not adequate for this size of room- it has taken 4 hours to get the room to the desired temperature.

The reservation confirmation promises bathrobes,slippers and 2 bottles of water. Had to demand for these things when they were not provided.

No stationery/notepads/pens in the room.

No price list for the minibar.

We requested for a box of tissues and have been informed that the hotel does not have any. A luxury room in a supposedly luxury hotel without a box of tissues.

We could have sent you more pictures but cannot send you a heavier email than this.Hope the attached images are enough to show that this hotel DOES NOT conform to even 3 star hotel standards, forget about being a 5 star.

There is a only one restaurant which is the coffee shop.We had to go out to Regaalis for a meal because the coffee shop here was being used as a conference hall for the entire day. This is extremely callous towards in-house guests.

Am sure I would not never come back to a property managed by The Park.

Regards,
Ritesh

Room Tip: Haven't checked all the rooms....and going by my experience in the room...wouldn't advise an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Quorum, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

At the outset, thank you so much for choosing The Quorum for your stay.

It is extremely sad, that we have been a reason for your unpleasant stay in the hotel.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the discomfort caused by the shortcomings faced during your stay with us. I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed.
We remain committed to providing the best hospitality to our guests.

Best Regards,

Gokul Saklani
Director - Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Quorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorum

Address: 2257 / 1, Vinobha Road, Mysore 570008, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quorum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorum, a luxury hotel in Mysore, is located in the heart of the city of palaces. The 59 room contemporary hotel exudes luxury, sophistication and intimacy.The well-appointed rooms at the hotel come equipped with a range of state-of-the-art technology and amenities to cater the new age traveler for commerce, leisure and relaxation making our Mysore hotel an ideal choice for patrons, guests and travelers whether on business, leisure or a weekend retreat. This hotel in Mysore city, offers various options of International classics to Indian cuisine presented with innovative styles. Dining experience in the Café, our all hours coffee shop and spending breezy evenings with our sunset in the alfresco bar are a must when you travel Mysore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Quorum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quorum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.