We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulips Homestay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tulips Homestay to your Saves list
Tulips Homestay
#922, 6th Main, 10th Cross | Vijayanagar 1st Stage (near Corporation Bank), Mysore 570017, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 108 Mysore B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Quiet Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Booked 2 rooms via phone, everything that was mentioned in the website was there. It is slightly away from the city center but very peaceful. There are restaurants, markets close by. Rooms are very clean. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear sirs, we thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    56
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
104
22
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I'd say, if I ever visit Mysore again, this would be my first preference. A very clean and well maintained living space with absolutely no disturbances from anyone. The manager Mr. Moin was very approachable. We had absolutely no difficulties spending 4 days there. Highly recommendable. Awesome place to stay if you visit Mysore.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear sirs, your feedback will be much useful for our dream customers. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hi,

We had a very pleasant stay at the Tulips homestay. Mr. Kavariappa and team took good care of us - including getting us breakfast, tea and other things as needed. The homestay itself is very neat and clean and has a small kitchen attached in the room - u can contact them for utensils.

Best Wishes for a happy stay in Mysore.

Vijay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear sirs, We sincerely thank you for your feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

1st family trip to Mysore and that too in Dussara time.Read about Tulips Homestay in Trip advisor , HolidayIQ and booked it . The name stands for it .Thoroughly enjoyed our stay . Excellent place ,good hospitality + kind people . Thanks to Moin ,Mr & Mrs.Kaveriapa.
Wonderful place to stay - felt like home .Need not worry about the security.Pleaceful atmosphere with quite surroundings .. Morning walkers will enjoy this place.Neat rooms with Mini bar ,TV ,Hot water facility ( 24 hrs ) ,power backup . Provision of Gas stove ( electical one ) ,basic kitchen utensils will be provided ( if required ) for people travelling with kids.
Hotels are close by ..Details are available at the front desk.Please do not hesitate to ask Moin or Mr.Kaveriapa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sirs,
we strive hard to accomplish our cherished motto " HOME AWAY FROM HOME" Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have rented the AC room .... It was an awesome experience. The home stay was some nice with peaceful environment and there is no one to disturb. The rooms a clean and tidy. The best thing is what all things shown in picture gallery of their website are found as it was there. I really liked it. We felt like we were at home. Moyin ji and Mr.Kaveriappa were so helpful and professional. The best of Moyin ji is He understood what we want and made sure it has been done on time.. Its a best place for family or group of people to stay. WORTH FOR MONEY-much more than that.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine and have the same high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear sirs, you motivate us to do even better. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumkur, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

One of the best place in Mysore to stay !! We enjoyed our stay very much. I would recommend this place for all the travelers. The rooms are very clean and tidy. Good bathrooms too. They maintain coffee maker, soft drinks, etc in every room. It would be a wonderful choice to select this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear sirs, we thank you for your sincere review for TULIPS HOMESTAY, MYSORE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have stayed in Tulips Homestay in Mysore during the peak time (Dussara) and enjoyed our stay very much. We were 6 adults and 2 kids and got 2 non-AC rooms. I would strongly recommend this place for all kind of travellers to Mysore. Advantages:
* Warm attitude of the owner (Mr. Kaveriapa) and his staff
* Professional maintenance of the place
* Well planed rooms and features provided
* Good location, not far from key areas and yet not near to heavy traffic
* Well priced. Budget pricing of rooms, but you get most of the features of a star hotel
Dis-advantages:
* Cannot think of much, but I would say the TVs in the rooms are small screen ones.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear sirs, we appreciate your genuine comments. we are planning to change our TV in all rooms. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulips Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulips Homestay

Address: #922, 6th Main, 10th Cross | Vijayanagar 1st Stage (near Corporation Bank), Mysore 570017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulips Homestay provides fully furnished A/C deluxe rooms and non A/C studio rooms with a pleasant and homely decor to make your stay relaxed,refreshing & enjoyable. Tulips Homestay provides all facilities & services to meet all your needs for an enjoyable stay. It is centrally located in a prime & serene locality. Customer satisfaction is our motto. Come and stay with us and feel the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tulips Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulips Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.