We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A palace experience...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Save Saved
You added Fortune JP Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #3, Abba Rd, Nazarbad, Mysore 570007, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 80 hotels in Mysore
Madurai, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A palace experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days, it is as much comfort as the palace. Best hotel i never stayed before. Hotel has a great ambiance. Good Service, Quality of food is good. Staffs are so friendly.Great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Me & my team at Fortune JP Palace look forward to your next visit to our hotel and committed to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards

Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    153
    53
    17
    8
See reviews for
176
80
16
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

It is undoubtedly the best hotel in Mysore. Good food, good rooms everything was the best. The staff was also very polite and freindly and could converse in English as well as in Hindi. It is far from the railway station but that does not matter.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your words of encouragement & appreciation....!

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your words of encouragement & appreciation....!

Feedback from valueable patrons like you help us to improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Me & my team at Fortune JP Palace looks forward to your next visit to our hotel and committed to provide you with higher standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,

Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

hi!

3 days of stay at this hotel went very well with all needs taken care of. we liked the cleaniness, hospitality and ofcourse the food. i would like to give the full points to them for the safety aspect.

the staff's right from the manager to kitchen staff were very friendly and very responsive.in every request we asked for.

i would recommend Fortune JP for all my fellow canadians to consider this hotel for a peaceful and historical trip to mysore.

will see you back in jan 2014!!

rgds

siva
mississauga
canada

tanjorian@yahoo.com

Room Tip: higher the better and best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of encouragement & appreciation....!

Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us to improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

Me & my team at Fortune JP Palace looks forward to your next visit to our hotel and committed to provide you with higher standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,

Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Quite dissapointed with the service. Employee name Adarsh doesnt know how to speak to customers. He is not customer-friendly at all. The food is okay, overall experience at this hotel is below average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that the points of dissatisfaction will be duly addressed as we are committed to achieve excellence.

I would like keep you posted that the person concern has already been briefed & presently under going a program of skill development.

We highly value your patronage,additionally requesting you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you back, when my colleagues and I can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.


Warm Regards
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Trusting ITC brand we chosen this, happen to be worst experience.

Duty Manager Md. Wasim was greedy and senseless, wanted family of 9 to share a single shower after charging 18K per night in advance. His counter part Adrash was equally dumb in spite of shouting feed backs committed repeated mistakes, I have ever seen such duty mangers, 4th floor restaurant manager was super rude did nit had basic courtesy to deal with guests, Dinner & Break fast food was below average and pathetic service.

Only thing good was location of the hotel.

ITC must relook at this before landing their name.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice.

Further to our telecon, while I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I have investigated the causes for me to personally address.

Their inexperience was the root cause of the issue for which concern person was strictly briefed.

I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

- Poor service
- Food with average quality
- Terrasse restaurant: no lights / lamp torch needed to eat the fish (with bones..) because the bulbs blew up
- Very noisy hotel / difficult to sleep with no ear plugs!
- 15 mn to wait for check out

Compare to other hotels like Raddisson Blu, the service and quality are very poor

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune J P Palace Mysore...!!

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.


I would like to contribute here that The Terrace Grill and Tandoor Restaurant is a theme restuarant where we kept the decor & lighting which suits to the theme but for your cause of difficulty we put our sincere appology.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you just want a bed for the night, then this hotel will do. The decor, ambience and basic cleanliness will ensure that your requirement will be met. But if you are looking for a hotel with a soul, then please stay elsewhere. The service, co ordination between various departments and the standard of food is wanting in every aspect. Since it had the ITC tag, I selected it blindly, having experienced the stress on quality that ITC lays. This was a clear aberration. ITC would be well advised to lending their name with more discernment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable & Exhaustive feedback.

I sincerely appologies for your badexperience of our services and facilities.

In Fortune we strive to make the guest experience as nice as possible and words such as these will open our eyes & accelarate the momentum for further improvement.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that the points of dissatisfaction will be duly addressed as we are committed to achieve excellence. We highly value your patronage,additionally requesting you to treat this as an isolated incident.

Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you back, when my colleagues and I can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.


Warm Regards,

Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: #3, Abba Rd, Nazarbad, Mysore 570007, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mysore
#1 Spa Hotel in Mysore
#2 Family Hotel in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune JP Palace 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune JP Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.