We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPA at JP Palace, Abba Road, Mysore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune JP Palace to your Saves list
Fortune JP Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #3, Abba Rd, Nazarbad, Mysore 570007, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Mysore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mysore, India
1 review
“SPA at JP Palace, Abba Road, Mysore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I had heard about the BALI Massages in Singapore and other countries, i had an opportunity to experience the best BALI MASSAGE in Mysore. The SPA at JP Palace Mysore is offering the best massage in Mysore. The Staff is very cordial and the massage is one of its kind. Its was very soothing and relaxing. EXPERIENCE IT TO BELIEVE IT!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback & your generous appreciation of our hotel facilities and services offered by our team.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

Warm Regards
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    269
    85
    24
    8
See reviews for
290
139
27
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

After Hotel Ginger didn't honor our Expedia booking on the last day, we were forced to change it to JP Palace almost 6 hours before the arrival. After some hiccups on the check-in that Hotel didn't get the booking from Expedia, the staff were very helpful that they offered to provide us with a club room. The confusion was cleared when Expedia sent the fax again. While we were just hanging around the reception, we happen to see the last minute deals for club rooms and noted that it is far less than what we paid through Expedia. Wonder why!

Anyways the room was very nice, cozy, spacious overlooking some police grounds. Good amount of electrical sockets that enabled us to charge all the electronic gadgets. There was free wi-fi too - we didn't try it though. Bathrooms were clean so were the linens. We checked out the gym room, the equipments were clean and well-maintained. There was a personal trainer too but was not too interrupting. Could not use the pool since there was some on-going maintenance and was told it will be available after couple of hours which was almost in the evening and the weather was not conducive for an evening swim. We were transiting between Bangalore to Kozhikode so didn't have enough time to check out the spa. The evening and morning buffet were excellent though the restaurant was always crowded that made it difficult to find a table. Dinner had many many varieties and a live counter for Pav Bhaji. Breakfast had variety of fruit and veggie juices with good combination of continental and Indian food.

The hotel is not very far from the city center and not far away from the highways too. The souvenir shop had a good collection of cotton tops. There is no trial rooms - the salesperson was helpful and offered for exchange in case if the fit is not right. The checkout was smooth as well. We needed some takeaway juice for the road trip - though the staff were busy with the buffet and the juice was not in menu, one of the staff personally prepared the juice in the limited time. Overall, I am happy with the stay and will come back for a longer stay in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback & your generous appreciation of our hotel features, facilities and services offered by our team.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Please give us the opportunity to serve you once again to make up for the shortcomings you experienced.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Best Regards
Rahul Nama
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I would advise all guests staying at this hotel not to trust the staff. We stayed at this hotel onthe evening of the 26th February 2012 with a large group touring India.We checked out the next morning to fly to Bangalore.One of the group checked thier money to give a tip to the coach driver and discovered money missing.They then asked if anyone else had the same problem on check it was found that 8(eight) couples had money missing.My wife had £130+4500rupes missing this had to have gone while we were at breakfast as it was the only time she did not have her handbag with her.Travelsphere did report this to the hotel and the Indian agents but no contact has been made to us.It appears that all they want is for the problem to go away,again do not leave any money in your room unattended.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and your group member.
With ref. to your feedback kindly note we have done detailed investigation and have already informed the tour operator about the findings after a detail investigation was undertaken post the incident reported to us. I request you to contact your Tour Operator if you wish to collect the findings.
At Fortune JP Palace we maintain international standards of safety & security for our guests with features like CCTV, Electronic door locks, Electronic safe deposit in all rooms for safe keeping of valuables.
Guest safety and security is our prime concern and we do take utmost care and vigilance to deliver highest standard.
Best Regards
Rahul Nama(rahul.nama@fortunehotels.in)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The elevation of Fortune JP Palace, Mysore is made like a palace (reminisient of Mysore - land of palaces). I have been able to stay at Fortune JP Palace, Mysore 2 times and each time I had a very enjoyable stay with the room amenities and the food spread for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Once they served sugarcane juice which was chilled and sweet and just tasted right.

On my last visit, the stewards looked a bit confused during breakfast service, probably because of overcrowding and the AC in my room was not proper but still I has a sound sleep.

Room Tip: The Hotel overlooks the race course so that on one side, the rooms face a vast expanse of green fert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your continuous patronage and your compliments. I am glad to know about your overall satisfaction and that we could contribute to make your stay enjoyable here in Mysore.
I have shared your previous visit’s observation with my team and have initiated corrective actions to bring in desired efficiency levels and ensure that there is no reoccurrence of same.
Look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Rahul Nama
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We had two suites which were excellent. The staff were very courteous. The only problem was that service was very slow at breakfast. They seemed to be overwhelmed by the number of guests and couldn't respond. Delays to get food. Missing Silverware. Multiple Reminders! Just chaos!

Restaurants were average. We tried the Grill and the Orchid (??).

Verdict: I will probably stay here again but the quality of the food is an issue

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Guest,Thank you for your valued feedback. While I have noted your positive feedback on rooms,I was indeed distressed to know of your experience during breakfast & deeply regret the inconvenience caused. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.
Warm Regards
Rahul Nama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My daughter really thought that JP was a palace from the facade. Set in white and majestic looking, the hotel has very nice and modern interiors. The rooms are also very well equipped and have courteous and great staff. We were there on a working day 3rd January hence low occupancy. The otherthing was that the staff was skeletal for running two/ 3 restraunts. Very good location , hardly a km from the palace and the zoo. Great value for money with an amazing buffet spread for breakfast as well as lunch/ dinner.

Room Tip: Mid week prices are better than weekend. Great Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your generous appreciation of our hotel features, facilities and your warm words of appreciation of our team.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Looking forward to pleasure of serving you again on your next visit.

Regards,
Rahul Nama
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin , Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We spent some days at the J.P. Palace in Mysore. I was quiet, clean and well maintained. The food was good , the location ok - close to the centre. Walking distance to downtown area . All in all recommendable. A good business spot with a small pool and Wlan access. Klaus & Birgit from Berlin / Germany

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Fortune JP Palace. Assuring you the best service at all times.

Regards,
Rahul Nama
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: #3, Abba Rd, Nazarbad, Mysore 570007, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mysore
#1 Business Hotel in Mysore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mysore
#2 Spa Hotel in Mysore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune JP Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune JP Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.