We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but not calm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MTR Yatri Nivas Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added MTR Yatri Nivas Lodge to your Saves list
MTR Yatri Nivas Lodge
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   2747, Halladakeri, Near Sangam Theatre, Mysore 570001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 108 Mysore B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“nice but not calm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for a week and it was ok. Generally rooms and sheets are clean, bathroom also but in indian way (dirty in corners). if you have a choice, don't take a room from the street side (very noisy and close to the staircase, where staff sit and takk loudly). Double room is 750 INR + tax (8%). Restaurant downstairs is not the best and it's better to take a little walk across the street (ex Om Shanti)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at MTR Yatri Nivas Lodge, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Lodging!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had with our rooms and services.
Please accept our apology. The issue has been addressed with concerned team /department managers and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual standards.

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.

My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at MTR Yatrinivas Lodge soon.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed 2 days in this hotel at the 4th floor (even if we planned to stay longer..).Unfortunately the hotel is very noisy till late night (1-2 am) due to the room-service which keeps the lift busy up and down. In the rooms tv is kept always at a high volume. After the second night we decide to move to another hotel. Hotel boys, at the contrary, are nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at MTR Yatri Nivas Lodge, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Yatrinivas Lodge !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had with our rooms and services.
Please accept our apology. The issue has been addressed with concerned team /department managers and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual standards.

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.

My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at MTR Yatrinivas lodge soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for couple of days and it is a decent hotel with all minimum required stuff like hot water, daily cleaning, mineral water, news paper and food to room on request. Its a value to money hotel. Very much near to Bus stand and in the market area which gives good accessability to amost everything..

Room Tip: Rooms on the left part are good to stay, as on the right side there is a near by mosque and could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at MTR Yatri Nivas Lodge, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Yatrinivas Lodge !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Yatrinivas Lodge.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Good Hotel, with good staff. Room service is again good. Only problem is to get accommodation, as this is one of the busiest area of Mysore.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at MTR Yatri Nivas Lodge, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Lodging!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Yatrinivas Lodge.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MTR Yatri Nivas Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MTR Yatri Nivas Lodge

Address: 2747, Halladakeri, Near Sangam Theatre, Mysore 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MTR Yatri Nivas Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MTR Lodging- for Leisure or Business. Situated in the prime locality of Mysore, MTR gives you easy access to theatres, entertainment, shopping, heritage sites and all the major tourist spots. – The Mysore Palace and the most happening street for shopping - Devaraj Urs road are just within walking distance. The Mysore Zoo and St. Philomena’s Church are 5-minutes drive away, and the Goddess Chamundi hills can be reached in 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your MTR Yatri Nivas Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MTR Yatri Nivas Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.