We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunlarge Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunlarge Home Stay
Save
You added Sunlarge Home Stay to your Saves list
No.1 D,Srinivas Krupa | Next to Wax Mesume, Mysore 570011, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 108 Mysore B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was visiting Mysore for a break along with my extended family . Our initial reservation through mail and a Tele-con was very smooth and without any hassles. Mr. Arun actually suggested us a better way to accommodate our group without the necessity of booking two rooms. Our check in was very smooth and out stay was very comfortable to say the least. Though we stayed here only for night , we were retry impressed by M/s. Sunlarge. The breakfast was something that they had asked us bout , the previous evening and what was made was exactly in lime with our preferences. The dosas were very yummy and both by better half and my sister in law were in the kitchen trying to learn the recipe. They also has their won restaurant in the city called Mysore Nandini. We could not try this out this time. I would certainly recommend this to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

It is a serviced apartment. Basically a home kind of building with rooms inside. Each room is given for rent and there is common hall with TV and common dining area. Breakfast is provided and if you ask them to prepare something of your choice for lunch/dinner, they would so so. The rooms are clean and perfect. Though a small place, it is very good and gives you a homely feeling.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice peaceful stay and good food - If that's what you are looking for then this place never disappoints you! Lovely two rabbits kept good company to our 5 year old daughter! Rooms are clean and decent! But have to say that the mattress could have been little more comfortable! Food was really good and healthy for a safe stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Location: Near to the city centre and calm environment; very close to many tourist attractions.
Room: Bed was comfortable; AC was good; Spacious room; Toilets could be better and clean. The toilet was dirty when we checked in and on request it was cleaned but the shower was not working
Service: OK nothing exciting (Manger Mr.Arun was not attentive right from the booking we kept calling him for each and every confirmation/ for email response. He didn't even confirm the booking on email. He was least bothered to meet us during our stay.) The service boys were very attentive and helpful.
Food: Home cooked food. limited menu(only one item- Idli; not even coffee was included in the menu) for the complimentary breakfast.
Over all Value for money: Not bad.
Others: They have few pets in house which may be attractive for kids and animal lovers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at a home stay. The food was very good and is made to the guests requirements. The rooms were very clean and the house is very well maintained. The backyard has adorable rabbits and they have 2 friendly dogs as well. The staff were very helpful.. It is a great place to stay and I would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The location's great--away from the city centre but not too far, the rooms are neat and spacious, and the water flows hot. So why weren't we excited about the place?
For one: it's not a home stay, it's more in the nature of a serviced apartment, so don't go expecting the family to welcome you. We didn't even see Arun during our two-day stay.
Two: Arun's hardly communicative, which made me tear my hair out trying to inquire about the place and book a room. I should admit, though, that Arun was hugely accommodative the two times I wanted to reschedule (only a few rooms were booked so I guess he could).
Three: The staff were rude and their service mediocre. On the day I reached there, as I was showing my son the lovely rabbits in the enclosed backyard, one of them curtly told me to sit for lunch as it was getting late. That was about 2pm. The second day he told my wife to take my 1.8-year-old son away as he feared the other 'guests'--a foreigner had checked in--would be disturbed.
For the breakfast that comes as part of the tariff, we were served thick, tepid dosas the first day, and were offered idlis the second day, which I rejected and asked for pooris. We had reason for other grouses as well with the staff, though the ginger tea they served was excellent.
Don't bother asking them for tips on places to visit, they provide a listing and leave it at that. Do your research on the Internet, rather.
Pro's: nice location; good, clean rooms; the rabbit enclosure that my son loved.
Con's: poor service, and the disappointment of being cheated by the 'homestay' tag.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun ks k, Owner at Sunlarge Home Stay, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Sir We thank you for your review. since our family is out of station on your date of visit due to some personal work. we extremely sorry for any in convince .we take it as an suggestion to improve our service in coming days, Arun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Rooms: Spacious, Clean, Comfortable with clean attached bathroom.
Food: Excellent homely & hygienic food. After having one meal there, we opted to have all our meals there instead of trying anything outside.
Service: Excellent. The cook was particular in following our requests about the food for my son.
We reached there after a long drive from Bangalore (owing to nasty traffic jams). There were steaming cups of coffee for us in minutes without us having to request for it.
Location: A bit away from Mysore city, so very peaceful.
Price: Very reasonable.
Bonus: They have 2 super cute & clean rabbits in their backyard in case your kid loves animals.
If you plan to drive there, look/ask for the Mysore Wax museum. This place is right next to the museum and is very close to the zoo too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunlarge Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlarge Home Stay

Address: No.1 D,Srinivas Krupa | Next to Wax Mesume, Mysore 570011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Rooms. AC Dlx Family Suite, Studio Apartment ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunlarge Home Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.