We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Restaurant

Castle Restaurant
3 Nazarbad Road | Sandesh The Prince Hotel, Nethra Nivas, Mysore 570010, India
8212436777
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 274 Restaurants in Mysore
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The waiting staff spoke english well, and were willing to adjust some meals on the menu to avoid foods which my husband is allergic to. The food was delicious and well presented. A little pricey compared to other local places to eat. A very clean, neat and comfortable restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    15
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mysore, India
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Mishmash”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our taxi driver took us to this place when we were new to Mysore. The decor did not appeal to us.The menu was also a mishmash. The north Indian food had essentially the same kind of gravy irrespective of what was ordered and an excess of pepper.The rotis were made of flour instead of wheat. I have never been back

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet and dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Buffet spread is great. We stayed at the hotel and they kept the kitchen/spread open longer as we were a bit late. Good south indian food. Dinner was also good with yummy chicken tikkas and non veg dishes.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weipa, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“food so lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Wonderful food and service, the tandoor is succulent and the curries are divine. If you are in any doubt Mr Girish Kumar Captain of the Restaurant will happily guide you to some wonderful dishes

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the few Good hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I usually stay at Sandesh the Prince Hotel. Excellent Service. Breakfast was complimentary with stay, with lot of variety. In Dinner Chicken do piyaza is worth trying, good flavour. Will Recommend to Friends...

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Restaurant also viewed

 
Mysore, Karnataka
 

Been to Castle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.